We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SERENE CITY BREAK” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Valencia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Valencia to your Saves list
The Westin Valencia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Westin Alameda)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“SERENE CITY BREAK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel with a pleasant secluded courtyard garden, large comfortable rooms and friendly, helpful staff, located in a quiet street close to the Turia Gardens and within easy walking distance of the old city attractions and the metro connection for the beach and promenade.

Room Tip: Register as a Starwood Preferred Guest for best rooms and discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    254
    63
    23
    23
See reviews for
178
551
48
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I needed to be in Valencia for one night on biz and checked out the Weston,as the website seemed to tick all the boxes,modern hotel/good gym/nice bar/swimming pool etc and in the centre of town.
I was pleasantly surprised how good it was and would for sure stay there again.
The only downside was the wi-fi charge 19 euros a day,i complained about this and i was told, as i had booked direct with the hotel website, it was complimentary,suggest you do this as 19 euros a day is expensive.
the pool and gym are very good and the staff, especially reception, are fantastic,i will be back for sure.
enjoy dave cave

Room Tip: high floor near the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very stylish, with a beautiful courtyard with lemon and orange trees (and teddy bears!) The bar is great and some nights was busy, with a great atmosphere - so it is a shame that sevice could be slow/inattentive and that the bar closed when I'm sure many of us would have stayed (and paid!) longer.
We upgraded up on arrival to a room with a "terrace" which turned out to be as big as the room! This was great (although it didnt catch the sun and had a limited view).
The location is a little out of the main tourist district but is very convenient for the bars and restaurants in Ruzafa - the best area - but dont go before 10pm!

Room Tip: I suspect all rooms are very nice indeed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write your comments about your stay at our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilites. We are sorry that the bar´s schedule did not match your expectation.

We appreciate the nice comments regarding the hotel´s style, the beautiful courtyard and our roomst.

Don’t hesitate to contact guest experience for any further information about future stays.

We would be happy to welcome you again in The Westin Valencia!

Kind regards,
Corina Stefanescu
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Valencia is one of the most underrated cities in Spain. Very beautiful with excellent public transportation, fantastic food and price level much lower than some of the other large Spanish cities like Madrid and Barcelona. The hotel is a great place to use as a base here and one of the biggest pluses is the peaceful location and rooms. Always nice to come back after a day in town. The service is fantastic and every time I have stayed here, I've managed to get upgraded to a room with terrace and jacuzzi. If available, try to get one of these as it makes enjoying the hotel and Valencia so much easier - In warm weather you can enjoy evening drinks and even sunbathe on the terrace which is furnished with sun beds. In cooler weather you can call the reception to get the jacuzzi set up and still get a lot of enjoyment from the outside space. Other suggestions/hints:

- The airport metro stops right outside the hotel (Aragon metro stop)

- Go to the other direction in the metro and you have just a few stops to the Las Arenas beach, one of the better urban beaches in Europe

- There is a great deli near the hotel (Don Gregorio) for picnics, meals in your room terrace or to take back home

- Valencia is full of brilliant excellent value for money restaurants, get the concierge to recommend and book as they know their food

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you by posting your review in Tripadvisor. We are delightes to see that you have enjoyed your stay at the Westin Valencia.

We appreciate your comments regarding the peaceful location, our rooms and the fastastic service.

Don’t hesitate to contact guest experience for any further information about future stays.

We would be happy to welcome you again in The Westin Valencia!

Kind regards,
Corina Stefanescu
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The buffet breakfast is the best I have experienced. Qualilty not compromised. The hotel itself was grand and spacious. Staff were helpful and the terrace is just stunning. Short walk into the centre of the city too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities and we appreciate the nice comments regarding the interior, the breakfast, the terrace and our helpful staff.

Don’t hesitate to contact guest experience for any further information about future stays.

We would be happy to welcome you again in The Westin Valencia!

Kind regards,
Corina Stefanescu
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a gorgeous hotel, the art Deco is splendid, rooms and beds immense. The garden is a lovely haven. The breakfast was marvellous, we couldn't find a single fault, we felt like film stars, despite arriving in shorts and carrying rucksacks, a beautiful stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities and we appreciate the nice comments regarding the interior, the rooms, the garden and the breakfast. We will be very happy to share this comments with our team.

Don’t hesitate to contact guest experience for any further information about future stays.

We would be happy to welcome you again in The Westin Valencia!

Kind regards,
Corina Stefanescu
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights with friends celebrating our 40th birthday. Rooms were amazing with a view overlooking the garden.The shower was great! The beds were very comfy!
All the staff are extremely helpful and are always on hand to deal with the smallest of things. They are very polite and make you feel very welcome. Ahmed was extremely helpful! One of us used the pool-make sure you take a swimming hat! We didn't use the spa but it looked lovely.
The hotel is approximately a 10-15 minute walk to the place de la reina, where there are plenty of restaurants and bars. Just outside the hotel you can catch the tourist bus-for €19 you can get a 48 hour pass which takes you to all the places that you need to visit. We didn't like the historic tour as much as the other one. We got on the last bus at night to take us into the centre, which was about 8.30pm. On a couple of nights we paid for a taxi, which was about €6.
We were offered breakfast for €12 a day for the 3 days we were there-so we were pleased that we didn't prebook!
Overall a lovely experience. Thank you to all the team at the Westin.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities and we appreciated the nice comments regarding the rooms considering the bathroom facilities and our HeavenlyBed. Furthermore, we thank you for sharing your enthusiasm about our friendly and polite staff, especially Abdel, and also about our spa area

Don’t hesitate to contact guest experience for any further information about future stays.

We would be happy to welcome you again in The Westin Valencia!

Kind regards,
Corina Stefnescu
Guest Relation Manager
The Westin Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Valencia

Address: Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Westin Alameda)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#1 Family Hotel in Valencia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#2 Business Hotel in Valencia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Valencia 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the exclusive The Westin Valencia, 5* G.L. Located in the city center in an impressive historic building, it is the ideal choice to discover the city and enjoy a exquisite atmosphere. It offers 135 confortable rooms and suites, with Westin Heavenly Beds, restaurants, meeting rooms, bars, wellness center and Mediterranean gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Valencia Hotel Valencia
Westin Valencia
Valencia Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.