We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitly the BEST hotel in the city!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Valencia

Save Saved
You added The Westin Valencia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Westin Valencia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Westin Alameda)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 98 hotels in Valencia
Paris, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Definitly the BEST hotel in the city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

If you are looking for a wonderful hotel with a top service, look no further. The Westin Valencia is your place!

The hotel counts with very spacious and beautifully decorated rooms. There's also a beautiful garden where you can enjoy the fantastic sunny weather of Valencia with a drink in one of the bars, or even have a great meal in one of the restaurants.

The hotel is conveniently located a few steps away from the Turia river park and a short and enjoyable walk to the city center or even to the city of arts and sciences. If walk is not your thing the reception and concierge team are very kind and helpful and get you a taxi within minutes (the taxi is quite cheap there).

Me and my girlfriend had a great time in our terrace room (Grand Deluxe). If you want to make it extra-special book a room with jacuzzi, it's well worth the price!

Room Tip: If you want to make it extra-special book a room with jacuzzi, it's well worth the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your personal and valuable opion in Tripadvisor.com.
I am glad to hear you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcome you back in Valencia.

Kind regards,

Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    612
    219
    54
    20
    22
See reviews for
142
475
43
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
france and spain
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was our fifth visit to The Westin Palace. It was always good, but it was even better this time. Every staff member had a smile and were available to help in any way. There is a sense that it comes from the top. The blonde lady who oversees breakfast and the catering areas definitely has her finger on the pulse and, when needed, pitches in to help fast and efficiently. Everyone at reception was charming.

Our room was enormous, well furnished and the Heavenly Bed is truly heavenly. We are thinking of buying one (which you can do). The rain shower in the huge stand-alone cubicle is excellent and all toiletries, robes and slippers top quality. Our room was light and bright with huge widows overlooking the lovely garden courtyard.

The decor of this hotel is art deco and the building is a piece of art - formerly a factory of some sort. The spa has a lovely indoor swimming pool. The garage is large and well lit and easily accessible. The bar a lovely place for a drink and now that it is summer, drinks in the courtyard are a must. You can also eat outside from either their Japanese Restaurant or the main hotel restaurant.

Yes, this hotel is a little away from the center of town, but a 6 Euro taxi ride gets you right there in ten minutes. When you come back to the hotel after a day in town, you relax in a beautiful oasis.

Room Tip: Don't go for the rooms with a terrace - the terraces are high walled and you feel a bit concrete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you bringing your personal and valuable opion in Tripadvisor.com.
It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Look forward to welcome you back in Valencia.

Kind regards

Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I wanted to give this hotel 5* but for two slight irritations- the hotel is superb except it is a constant 15 mins walk over the Turia riverbed bridges to eat and see attractions. This isn't far but there is nothing close by except a small supermarket and city swimming pool . Also for such a prestigious brand of hotel , I find it ludicrous that WiFi is not included in the cost. I maintain that seeing clients in the lobby ( where it is free) on their devices , gives a bad first impression and looks somewhat unprofessional. To charge €5 an hour or €19 a day is a bit steep ! In saying this , the hotel was delightful , immaculately clean , incredibly helpful staff and wonderful breakfast on a beautiful terrace. I had a wonderful stay and thought Valencia was a fabulous city.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing The Westin Valencia during your time in the city. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future and we will do our best to archive your expectations. Therefore, please, do not hesitate to contact me, I am looking forward to meet you personally during your next stay.
Sincerely,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I went with my family to Westin we were greeted in the lobby. The overall service was very nice. A comfortable stay and best of quality standard maintained. I recommend this property to all type of travellers weather business or leisure in Valencia.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time to write such a nice review about our property.
Thanks for your comments.
Looking forward to meet you again during your next stay.
Regards,
CLAUDIA
VILLASBOA
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed for just one night in this hotel and totally loved it . The hotel itself was excellent and the hotel staff even better. The hotel bellboy also gave us a great recommendation for the local delicacy “paella”. The location of the hotel is great and very close to the city center. The food is something the hotel can improve on but otherwise full thumps up!

Cheers,
Priyanka

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your nice review in Tripadvisor. We appreciate your time.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just stayed the one night 18th June but found the hotel to be of a very good standard.We were fortunate enough to have a room with a private terrace and Jacuzzi ( room 260) worth the extra cost.Beautiful interior gardens which form part of the restaurants and bars of the hotel.Very well situated to walk in to the old historic area of Valencia.If you intend to use the indoor pool take your own cap which is mandatory if using the pool or the hotel will charge you 10 Euros for providing you with one.

Room Tip: Room s with private terrace and jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Westin Valencia.
Thank you for your time to write a review in Tripadvisor.
We hope we can welcome you again.
Best Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We loved the Westin hotel but it was a shame we did not get to enjoy it as much as we would like. It had beautiful interior garden and the entrance is so well done up. the service was very accomodating and professional, nothing was too much trouble. It is a tag on the expensive side but luxury do come at a price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your nice review in Tripadvisor.
We are looking forward to welcome you again-
Warm regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Valencia

Address: Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Westin Alameda)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#2 Business Hotel in Valencia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#3 Family Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Valencia 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the exclusive The Westin Valencia, 5* G.L. Located in the city center in an impressive historic building, it is the ideal choice to discover the city and enjoy a exquisite atmosphere. It offers 135 confortable rooms and suites, with Westin Heavenly Beds, restaurants, meeting rooms, bars, wellness center and Mediterranean gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Starwood EMEA, Splendia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Valencia Hotel Valencia
Westin Valencia
Valencia Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.