We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay at westin valencia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Valencia

Save Saved
You added The Westin Valencia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Westin Valencia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Westin Alameda)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 98 hotels in Valencia
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great stay at westin valencia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

had been on a self drive trip from barcelona to alicante and onward.. stayed for a night at westin valencia.. great property. nice large rooms. nice spa. in a quiet part of the town. nice courtyard in the middle of the hotel. nice lobby and reception area. overall a very nice experience at the westin valencia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities and we appreciated your nice comments. Don’t hesitate to contact us for any further information about future stays.
We would be happy to welcome you again at The Westin Valencia.
CLAUDIA
VILLASBOA
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    608
    217
    54
    20
    22
See reviews for
140
472
43
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

It is a beautiful hotel in a central location. We had a wonderful room looking on to the courtyard. The breakfast was good as was the dinner. The staff are extremely helpful! Valencias mains sights and some great restaurants are in easy walking distance. The only downside: The Spa is not that great - not really worth the money!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your nice comment in Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay at The Westin Valencia.
I am looking forward to meet you personally during the next visit to Valencia.
CLAUDIA
VILLASBOA
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with my wife last year and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Not the cheapest of places to stay but a great location and excellent service. Rooms were large and very well equipped and the food was very good. We only had breakfast due to eating out in the evenings but this was great and plenty to choose from. The hotel is of a high standard and the service does represent this all round making you feel quite special on arrival.

Access to the historical parts of the town were good and a nice walk to the newer parts of the town including aquarium and parts of the Grand Prix circuit were also fairly close with them being a 40 minute walk. The hotel offers good services and you can opt to chill out or be busy whatever takes your fancy. A nice trip for business or couples and would certainly go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities and we appreciated your nice comments. We will be very happy to share this comments with our team.
Don’t hesitate to contact me for any further information about future stays.
We would be happy to welcome you again at The Westin Valencia.
CLAUDIA
VILLASBOA
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Lovely 5* hotel in the beautiful city of Valencia. We had a deluxe room, which is exactly what it was, big spacious bedroonroom, with a lovely bathroom.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem for them.
Lovely spa area and well equipped gym.
Excellent location, only 5 minute walk and you are in the centre of the beautiful city.
We will definately return to Valencia, when we do, there is nowhere else we would want to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for posting your review in Tripadvisor.com. I am proud to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations from the room service.
Thank you and look forward to welcome back in the near future.
Best regards,
CLAUDIA
VILLASBOA
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed in this hotel only for two nights with my Mum

Had a very nice room with an outdoor jacuzzi/bath tub, was quite cold so couldnt really enjoy this but still very nice

Room was big and a nice bathroom

Spa was absolutely amazing and nice and quiet

Location was good

Was pricey but would stay again if I could afford it

Only reason we didnt give this hotel 5 stars was because we requested coffee, which they said was free and would send it but took a very long time almost 30 minutes and had to call twice before it finally came - not service you would expect from a five star hotel, but apart from that, very nice

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for posting your review in Tripadvisor.com. I am proud to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations from the room service.
Thank you and look forward to welcome back in the near future.
Best regards,
CLAUDIA
VILLASBOA
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I've stayed at the Westin Valencia a couple of times now, and have never experienced as much as a minute of disappointment there. I just love it. If you want a relaxing oasis that provides easy access to the historical centre of Valencia, a few minutes walk to the shops and great transport links to the City of Arts & Sciences and the beachfront, etc. there isn't a better spot than this.

The hotel itself is in a beautiful building which I believe used to be part (the facade) of a textile factory. All the public areas of the Westin Valencia are beautiful: the lobby, the bar and the terrace, especially. The rooms are huge; when we walked in first, we couldn't believe how big they were. They're easily the biggest hotel rooms I've ever had the pleasure of staying in. The staff are truly fantastic and welcome you as if welcoming you home. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they seem genuinely happy to help you—and genuinely happy to be working there.

The "Old Town" is about 5-10 minutes walk from the door; a bus that will bring you directly to the City of Arts and Sciences (a MUST see) stops about 3 minutes away and a Metro/tram that will bring you almost all the way to the beach is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel in the opposite direction (i.e. behind it, towards the stadium). I think we paid around €25-30 for a taxi from the train station to get to the Westin Valencia in the first place.

Valencia is a wonderful place, and the Westin is the perfect place to enjoy it from. There's nothing better than coming back here on a warm evening to relax in the terrace (where occasionally, even musical entertainment is provided) with an Agua de Valencia, and return a few hours later to enjoy a delicious breakfast in the same spot in the morning sun. I've stayed in a lot of Starwood hotels both in Europe and the US and this continues to be the winner, hands down, for me. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities and we appreciated your nice comments. We will be very happy to share this comments with our team. Don’t hesitate to contact us for any further information about future stays. We would be happy to welcome you again at The Westin Valencia.
CLAUDIA
VILLASBOA
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Chose this Hotel because of the other Reviews. Hotel was very nice. The best part of the experience were the Hotel staff. So friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 222. Spaceous and clean but Looks a Little tried. Bathroom is a good size with separate shower and bath but the floor of the shower had loose slabs of marble, not very inviting and hygenic looking. Next trip to Valenica will choose a Hotel in the centre of town, this Hotel is just a Little to far away from all the great Things the City has to offer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you posting your review in Tripadvisor.com It is thanks to your comments we are able to improve our offer and service. I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in some aspects.
Thank you and look forward to welcome back in the near future
Best regards,
CLAUDIA
VILLASBOA
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Valencia

Address: Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Westin Alameda)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#3 Business Hotel in Valencia
#3 Family Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Valencia 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the exclusive The Westin Valencia, 5* G.L. Located in the city center in an impressive historic building, it is the ideal choice to discover the city and enjoy a exquisite atmosphere. It offers 135 confortable rooms and suites, with Westin Heavenly Beds, restaurants, meeting rooms, bars, wellness center and Mediterranean gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Splendia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Valencia Hotel Valencia
Westin Valencia
Valencia Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.