We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All-around great stay: Can't go wrong with this one!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Valencia

Save Saved
You added The Westin Valencia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Westin Valencia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Westin Alameda)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 98 hotels in Valencia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“All-around great stay: Can't go wrong with this one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed a couple days for work and had a wonderful experience. From the kind and helpful staff, to the comfortable rooms and modern, well-kept facilities, I really enjoyed the stay. The food and beverage experiences were also top notch. There are multiple options inside and nearby when it comes to food and drink (for business or pleasure purposes).

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing The Westin Valencia during your time in the city. We also would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review in Tripadvisor.com
We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future.
Warm Regards,
CLAUDIA
VILLASBOA
Guest Service Manager
THE WESTIN VALENCIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    608
    217
    54
    20
    22
See reviews for
140
472
43
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Incline Village, Nevada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This Westin needs work. Although the red carpet was out because the footballers were staying ther! We Left Barcelona for the westin valencia - we wish we had stayed in Barcelona - while we got a room upgrade and some of the people were nice and effective the female concierge must have a kickback from some of the valencia restaurants she sent us to. When we told her we wanted a dinner reservation for our anniversary she sent us to a very well lit 5 person table only seafood restaurant. Why we didn't get up and leave I don't know. Anyway my husband was way less thrilled in the hotel than I was. They were very concerned when I was sick for the whole day due to the previous mentioned meal recommended by their concierge. Oh well - decent location,
nice bar.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are sorry your expectations did not match your experience.
I apologize for all this inconvenience that may you not enjoy your stay with us and I hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you in a near future and we will do our best to archive your expectations.
Thank you for your comments.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here now several times over the years it has been open.
The building itself is well located, within easy walking distance of the old city and not that far from other attractions such as the Concert Hall. Local architecture is interesting: was this the old Tobacco Warehouse? Well if not, something similar! There is a little traffic noise if you get a room on the outside so if you want complete tranquility, opt for one overlooking the central courtyard .
Public areas are excellent with lots of seating in the courtyard gardens
Bedrooms are luxurious.
I will be back, for business or pleasure I think the Westin is probably the best hotel in this vibrant Spanish city

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you bringing your personal and valuable opion in Tripadvisor.com.
The building of the hotel is called “La Lanera”. It was built on 1909 for the Regional Exhibition. It has been a wool factory, then it became a police and fire headquarters. In 2006 reopened its doors as a hotel to start a new phase of its long history, The Westin Valencia. The facade has been preserved and inside was redesigned combining art-deco style with modern technology.
The Tobacco building is just in front of the hotel, it is from the same time and now is becoming the new offices of the city hall.
Look forward to welcome back in The Westin Valencia soon.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a very solid 5 star hotel.

The staff, the room, the location, the bars are all top class. Nothing is really spectacular but I just could not fault any aspect of this hotel at all.

If you need somewhere to stay in Valencia you wont find better than the Westin

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you having the time to write your comments in Tripadvisor.com. I appreciate the you enjoyed our facilities.
Look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The Westin in Valencia confirmed my experience of the Westin brand. A comfortable hotel located in a 1917 modernist two-storey building around a courtyard. And comfortable in the sense of understated luxury. Very friendly staff. My standard room was large, with a separate wood-panneled walk-in closet with separate toilet and bathroom with both bath a walk-in shower. The room was street-side but the neigborhood is quiet and I heard no traffic. The hotel is located close to the old center (10mn walk) just across the wonderful Turia park. Two metro stations at 100 meters can get you anywhere. I had dinner at the Rosmarino resturant, which is upscale traditional mediterranean. Try the smoked ham as a starter! I was told by locals that the Japanese estaurant in the hotel is excellent, but did not try it myself. The breakfast buffet is sufficient, but with much less choice than I would have expected, especially at the price of €24 which is disproportionate. Overall, good experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities and we appreciated your nice comments.
We would be happy to welcome you again at The Westin Valencia.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The most important aspect of staying at the Westin Valencia was the staff. Always welcoming, competent, friendly yet unobtrusive. The hotel is luxurious yet not pretentious, very clean and well-kept. The rooms range from big to enormous, clean and well furnished.
The location is also very good: 10 minutes walk from the city centre and 15 the City of the Arts and Sciences, 400m from the closest subway station, and if you're into it, 100m from the stadium where Valencia FC plays home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities and we appreciated the nice comments regarding the our staff. We will be very happy to share this comments with our team.
We would be happy to welcome you again at The Westin Valencia.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I went here in June 2012 with my fiance. Firstly, we went for 3 nights but that was nowhere near enough for such a lovely city!

We decided to stay at The Westin, can not fault the hotel at all. Was brilliant and excellent service. The staff were so friendly and our room was even upgraded on the last night to one with a Jacuzzi on the balcony.

Hotel is quite central and a short taxi ride away from the beach and town. Would defo recommend and the only place I would stay WHEN i go back!

Room Tip: Get the room with a Jacuzzi on the balcony in the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities and thank you for your nice comments.
I am looking forward to meet you personally during your next visit to The Westin Valencia.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Valencia

Address: Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Westin Alameda)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#3 Family Hotel in Valencia
#3 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Valencia 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the exclusive The Westin Valencia, 5* G.L. Located in the city center in an impressive historic building, it is the ideal choice to discover the city and enjoy a exquisite atmosphere. It offers 135 confortable rooms and suites, with Westin Heavenly Beds, restaurants, meeting rooms, bars, wellness center and Mediterranean gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Splendia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Valencia Hotel Valencia
Westin Valencia
Valencia Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.