We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly Good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Confortel Aqua 4

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Confortel Aqua 4 to your Saves list
Confortel Aqua 4
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ L Garcia Berlanga 19 - 21 | Esquina Menorca, 46023 Valencia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I booked this hotel as it wasn't too expensive, it looked modern and the location was good.

What I wasn't expecting was such friendly, helpful service in such a large hotel.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were polite and tried hard to ensure our stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

The room was very clean and had all the facilities you would need from this type of Hotel.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    203
    65
    17
    13
See reviews for
98
183
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hotel is on a good location, with very clean rooms and generous breakfast. It is more like a big bussines hotel, so no personal tuch, but restaurant staff make it more family atmosphere.
It is on about 40 minutes walking distance from the old city fo Valencia, but the walking along the Turia Gardens is very nice and safe.
There is a big shopping center and plenty of restaurant in the sorrounding.
Wifi was free of charge, but singnal was not good.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking City of Art and Music are bigger and more airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I had a good experience in this hotel. Breakfast is fairly good, with healthy choices. Cleanliness very good too. It is well maintained and clean. I travel a lot on business and always want to make things easy, fast, and stress free. This hotel did it all! Not only that but it is located in a area with plenty of restaurant choices, and stores for a quick shopping experience. Nice views from my room too! Other than a sorta slow internet, it was a nice stay! I would go back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecce, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Location is good, clean rooms, generous breakfast. As a solo traveller, my room was in a floor full of families with kids. I could not sleep at all because of the noise. Staff should make sure that rooms for solo travellers are not close to a kindergarten with al due respect. This check is not that difficult since reservations are usually long-standing and report the number of adults and infants/kids. On business travels, sleeping is imperative and that should be respected.
Furthermore, double rooms are connected by a shared door. Pity that they are not soundproofed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orvieto, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

A very nice hotel with a excellent location , big comfortable well furnished rooms . The fitness center and spa was above average.Staff all very obliging and helpful with good local knowledge and tips on where to go and the best way to go.Breakfast was extensive and very nice . i have no hesitation on recommending this hotel to the tourist that is looking for a hotel with good value clean tidy and excellent fitness center .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I spent a week in Valencia at the Aqua 4 hotel. There was nothing special that separated it from any other hotel. A positive is the location to shopping, museums and beach.

I give it a average rating because it was clean, location to a certain extend. It wasn't my style of hotel. Check in and out was easy. Here is what it noticed that will hopefully help.

- At check-in I asked where the closes ATM/cash machine was at. I was given direction to one 4 blocks away. Don't go there. There is a ATM on the bottom floor of the shopping center the hotel is attached to. It's a 2 min walk......more of a ride on the escalators.
- If you like shopping the hotel is connected a small shopping center and across the street is a 7 story department store that has almost everything.
- There are no coffee machines, hair dryers or irons in the room. Nor will they provide a iron. They do have a small refrigerator.
- The room and hotel is far more modern in design than I care for. It reminded me of a hospital at times.
- The staff was friendly overall. I read some people had issues the staff didn't speak English well. My Spanish is far worst but we managed fine.
-There are too many good places to eat in Valencia so don't waste your money on the food at the hotel....again average at best.
- The bed was comfortable.
- It got up to 30 degrees so it was hot and the air conditioned did not work very well.
- Lastly if you want a inexpensive beer just take the steps in front of the hotels revolving door down one flight and turn right. A tapas bar has 1 euro beer always.

My next stay in July I will stay closer to the city center. Personally, that is the Spain I have come to love......not the modern impersonal style that the Aqua 4 provided.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

For what it offers it certainly delivers. Good location, clean rooms and efficient staff. The only downside is that I spent more time in the lifts than I did in the car driving from Madrid. Overly complicated and always full of fitness junkies from the spa on the third floor. Otherwise, a flawless and happy stay. Would recommend.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Confortel Aqua 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Confortel Aqua 4

Address: C/ L Garcia Berlanga 19 - 21 | Esquina Menorca, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#18 Family Hotel in Valencia
#24 Business Hotel in Valencia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Confortel Aqua 4 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Confortel Aqua 4 is situated in the Aqua Centre shopping mall, opposite the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias with easy access to the historical centre, port, beach, airport and main communication lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Confortel Aqua 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Aqua 4 Valencia
Confortel Aqua 4 Hotel Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Confortel Aqua 4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.