We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Melia Valencia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Melia Valencia to your Saves list
Hotel Melia Valencia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Cortes Valencianas 52, 46015 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Hilton Valencia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for five days in August ....best hotel I've ever stayed at! Amazing room was beautiful had everything you needed and immaculate. Hotel doesn't have pool but has hydro spa which is 12 euros... Easy to get to town via the undergroud and metro lines and very cheap....a taxi is about 8 euros .....would stay here again :)

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear@shoegal_xo

Thank you for sharing your nice comments of your experience in our hotel over Tripadvisor.

It’s a pleasure to know that you full enjoy your stay at Meliá Valencia.

Thank you again for your nice comments and concerning the hotel and our team.

“Home is where someone is expected”

Please don’t hesitate to contact me and I will assist you in futures reservations it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Best Regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    368
    51
    13
    10
See reviews for
182
393
29
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

this hotel is very acceptable, clean well staffed with courteous people eager to please.
it is a taxi ride from the centre but good value.
booking in is not straight forward as they need to know your inside leg measurement to comply with money laundering issues which ravage travel these days but the staff were apologetic and embarrased by all the red tape.
nevertheless I would stay here again. good value despite being subject to the Spanish equivalent of MI6.

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear@25Steve

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion from your recent stay with us.

I would like to apologies for all the inconveniences that make you not enjoying your stay 100% with us. And we will work to improve the services concerned.

Thank you again for all your comments witch help us to improve our service to achieve the satisfaction of our guest, our main objective.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you personally in a near future, please don’t hesitate to contact with us over our guest experience team and we will assist you in your request for futures reservations.

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is across the street from the convention center. The hotel is thus geared towards business travelers. The front desk staff was efficient, but there was no concierge. To go to the old city you could either take a taxi or take a tram whose stop was about a 5 minute walk away. (You have to buy a ticket before you get on the tram and the machines dispensing the tickets were difficult to use). The hotel is modern, clean. We were high up so that there was no street noise.

The buffet was better than average for Spain (it came with the room in our case). Lunch was unimpressive and expensive. We did not eat dinners there.

Internet access was weird and the system the worst that I encountered in Spain. The username and password had to be unique for each device so they handed slips of paper with the codes, which were only good for 24 hours. Every time I left the building I had to get a new slip with new information to connect again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear@MKMD11,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion from your recent stay with us.

I will like to share with you that we are already working with the department involved to improve our internet system and it will up dated at the beginning of November.

Thank you again for all your comments witch help us to improve our service to achieve the satisfaction of our guest, our main objective.

Best regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed with four friends in this fantastic hotel. Very nice big rooms on the 23rd floor. Breakfast was also very good, lots of choise, everything fresh. only downside is that it is a little away from city centre and even further away from the beach. But the public transport is very good. there is a bus stop with direct connection to the centre or to the beautifull calatrava buildings. Also the metro is very near to the hotel (5 min. walk) which makes it easy to travel to the airport. i also would like to have an outside pool on my next city trip to relax a litle bit. near the hotel there are some very nice restaurants, la vela is one of them. On the beach i can recommend the restaurant of the hotel neptune (the 1st one) it has great arroz abanda... try it if you like paella!!! overall we had a superb stay in melia valencia in a very interesting city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear @marcoA

Thank you for sharing your nice comments of your experience in our hotel over Tripadvisor.

It’s a pleasure to know that you full enjoy your stay at Meliá Valencia.

Next time you stay with us, don’t miss our Aqua restaurant with Mediterranean, it’s a sure value and one unforgettable experience.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me and I will assist you in futures reservations.

Best Regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Nice design of the hotel
Location is far away from the city centre
Access to the pool and spa requires additional payment
Room was very noisy due to ventilation noise and wind blowing on the windows
Had a smoking room while asked for a non smoking one. Had to endure the cigarette smell for the whole stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Deat@thd

Thank you for sharing the comments of your experience in our hotel.

It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoy our rooms.

I really apologize concerning the incident with the smoking room and I will transfer this comments to the departments involved to see how we can improve or services. We try to satisfy the request of our guest anytime and I’m apologize if we didn’t achieve your expectations during your stay.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you personally in a near future, please don’t hesitate to contact with us over our guest experience team and we will assist you in your request for futures reservations.


Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Very modern and comfortable hotel. Just across from the conference centre. Very close to metro and tram #4. Rooms are spacious. Matress on the hard side.

I don't know whether this is a global problem for Valencia or not, but the paper products in this town really suck. The toilet paper is scratchy and the tissue feels like sandpaper. I expect better from a hotel of this caliber.

It was very hot during our visit. The air con, even at maximum setting, cools the room only marginally. One day when we came back, we found the window wide open. The windiw sill has a thin layer of dust (looks like it has not been cleaned for ages). The complimentary tea and condiment packages are stained and stayed that way for the entire duration of our visit(5days). They look like they have not been changed forever. Rather gross

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear@jacquelineh

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing the comments of your experience in our hotel.

I would like to apologies for all the inconveniences that make you not enjoying your stay with us.

Believe me that we will take seriously your comments to improve our service and I May ask you to trust us once again in a near future and we promise you that no effort shall be spared in order to make your stay a most successful one.


I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you personally in a near future, please don’t hesitate to contact with us over our guest experience team and we will assist you in your request for futures reservations.

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
158 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights while attending a conference at the Palacio de Congresos. The rooms are spacious, the bed extremely comfortable, and the bathroom spacious. My room had a funny area near the door that had a wall of windows, and a large comfy chair in front, where you could watch the sun set. Other than a long check-in line, I have no complaints and find this hotel to be really great. (to be fair, on no other day/time except when I was checking in was there more than 1 person waiting to check in/out). The breakfast buffet is varied, and the staff are all extremely nice and helpful.

Room Tip: There is a bit of noise from the main street, so choose a room on a high floor or an odd-numbered ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear@jd068

Thank you for sharing your nice comments of your experience in our hotel over Tripadvisor.

It’s a pleasure to know that you full enjoy your stay at Meliá Valencia.

Thank you again for your nice comments and concerning the hotel and our team.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me and I will assist you in futures reservations.

Best Regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
Tryp Oceanic
#12 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Plaza
#10 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
NH Valencia Las Artes
#29 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#9 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Melia Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Melia Valencia

Address: Avenida Cortes Valencianas 52, 46015 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Hilton Valencia)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#1 Business Hotel in Valencia
#2 Green Hotel in Valencia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#3 Family Hotel in Valencia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#9 Best Value Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Melia Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melia Valencia is located in one of the most important and dynamic areas of Valencia, near the Congress Centre in the Avenida de les Corts Valencianes. Amongst its magnificent facilities, the hotel has a spa, gym and a spectacular Convention Centre. All the rooms are comfortable, bright and outward facing. Melia Valencia is the perfect option for business and leisure travellers, thanks to its excellent location in the city centre, its comfortable, well-equipped rooms, and the superior quality of its services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Melia Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Valencia Palacio De Congresos Hotel Valencia
Hilton International Valencia
Hilton Valencia
Valencia Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Melia Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.