We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Nile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Hemisferic

L'Hemisferic
Av Autopista del Saler 1, 3, 5, 7 | Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias, 46013 Valencia, Spain
34 902 100031
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 214 things to do in Valencia
Attraction details
Valencia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“The Nile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Watched 'TheNile' and enjoyed every minute. Went with my husband and recommend not only for children but for adults alike!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    57
    47
    30
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
“Just visit it if you have time. Otherwise, you can skip it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Like all the other buildings in the Ciudad de las Artes, the L'Hemisferic building has an impressive arquitecture. Here you can see Imax films about a variety of things, which was innovative 10 years ago when the L'Hemisferic was inaugurated, but it’s not any more. You can omit this visit if you don’t have enough time.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-On-Sea, London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Architecture of leisure park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Free to walk around best at night. Buildings are beautifully modern. Museum attractions not open at night. Nightclubs open on certain days some close for winter.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss Norfolk
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We bought tickets for this along with our visit to the Aquarium. We visited the Aquarium first and did this later in the afternoon . It was a little bit of a trek from one to the other ( we had spent much of the day walking around the aquarium!) but it was a pleasant walk with plenty to see on the way. We had chosen to see the film about the Nile which we knew was only in Spanish - and it was a pleasant experience ( although did make me feel queasy at times!) - the film was just long enough ( about 50mins) and everything was organised well. I would certainly go again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Billv53”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Visited today and found it most enjoyable, 3D glasses and head sets for english or french sound were good quality.

Down side there are only 2 shows per day in foreign langauge ( english, french) and they are at 16.00 and 18.00!

Suggestion buy combination tickets its cheaper, science and movies

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Hemisferic also viewed

Valencia, Valencia Province
 

Been to L'Hemisferic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Hemisferic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.