We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be transported to a different time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort to your Saves list
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eugenia Vines 22-24, 46011 Valencia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Be transported to a different time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was fabulous everywhere I looked. The room was fabulous, the facilities were great, it's buildings made you feel you were living in another era and to top it off it is located on a vast, golden beach.

I loved my stay as I woke every morning and ran on the promenade along the beach, and then went back to the hotel's gym and worked out there. If you like swimming the hotel has 3 pools, 2 outdoors and an indoor pool which is fab.

Breakfast was a delight and customer service was excellent.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    181
    52
    20
    8
See reviews for
155
344
22
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I would say that this hotel is perfect for anyone wanting 5 star luxury in Valencia. Ideal for a city break as very close to city centre as well as being right on the beach. I have stayed for 3 days for the last two years in July and we have had the best time. It almost feels like two holidays in one..
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrewsbury
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have just spent 5 nights at this hotel and overall it is very good. It isn't a true 5 star hotel though. It is in a great location overlooking the beach but also fairly near to the city centre for shopping, museums etc. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfy. The downside however is the total lack of sound proofing. The noise from the corridor at night is intolerable. Definitely bring ear plugs! I had read previous reviews about the noise so when I checked in I asked for a room away from the lifts but was given one a door away! I asked for another and was given one two doors away!!! The front desk manager was very unhelpful.
There are a number of restaurants and bars near the hotel which are quite good. If you want an excellent paella though try the hotel restaurant. It isn't that much more expensive and is much much better quality!
The hotel staff were ok. Some were very nice and others miserable and unfriendly.
I would return to the hotel but I would stay on the 4th floor at the end of a corridor and I would take ear plugs!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a 4th floor room and ask for a room at the end of a corridor. Pack your ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife, 16 year old daughter and I spent 2 nights here with the aim of relaxing, but also seeing a bit of Valencia. We chose the hotel for its location and we weren't disappointed. Across a pedestrian walkway is the beautiful sandy beach - although we found it hard to leave the hotel. We booked a junior suite so the 3 of us could share and although we had a side view, this wasn't a big problem as we didn't spend much time in the room. We were shown a sea view room and we decided it wasn't worth the extra cost. The hotel is big (253 rooms?) and hosts its fair share of corporate events and weddings. However, we never felt that such events dominated the hotel and we could always find space by the pool. The room was very comfortable and clean, with a good bathroom. My wife and daughter both enjoyed treatments at the spa. There is a kids' pool quite separate from the adults' pool where we spent most of the time reading and swimming in the enormous pool. Sadly the diving boards are no longer in use. The pool attendant was very efficient moving beds, bringing towels and setting up an umbrella. It did get quite windy by the pool, but this was very pleasant since the temperature rose beyond 30 degrees. Breakfast in the hotel wasn't cheap at 23 euros per person, but the buffet was very generous. For lunch, we went down to the variety of beachside restaurants to the right of the hotel and enjoyed delicious seafood and paella. As a base for visiting Valencia, it's not ideal as the journey in takes about 20-30 minutes. However it's well worth it as Valencia is charming with some good restaurants and shops, not to mention the ultra modern Palace of Arts and Sciences. We'd definitely go back to this hotel and the city, which is like a smaller, calmer version of Barcelona.

Room Tip: Side view room was fine and not sure sea view is worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were in the hotel for one week. It is a good hotel close to the big public beach. The hotel has a very nice swimming pool with comfortable beds. The hotel gardens and fountains are beautiful. The rooms are clean and have a nice sea view. The food and drinks in the hotel are quite pricey compared to the quality that is offered. Also the service by the hotel staff is quite average, below the standards you would expect from a five star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Be proud of your hotel. It is a world class hotel. Everything from start to finish is absolutely first class… I have stayed at some of the best hotels around the country and world and the I Hotel is right up there with them.”

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was there for business, and as understood, it is the most luxury hotel in Valencia. First idea - how far it is from Turkish luxury resorts... The good thing, that it is on the first line of the beach, and there is a good pool.
QWuite a lot of negatives:
All extras quite expensive,
Location - EUR30 round trip to city center by taxi,
there is nothing interesting in walking area except port, and beach,
very popular for business conferences, so sometimes it might be full of "business dressed" people.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort

Address: Eugenia Vines 22-24, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Valencia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#1 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#2 Family Hotel in Valencia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Las Arenas Spa Resort Hotel, the first 5 star Deluxe hotel in the Valencia region, design has consciously been taken into account so that it opens out onto the sea in the city of Valencia. This hotel, only a few minutes walk from the city centre, enjoys a privileged location on Las Arenas beachfront, looking out over the sea.Most of the 253 rooms and suites have bathrooms with hydromassage cabins and baths, plasma TV and satellite, WiFi Internet access and CD player. Most rooms also feature large terraces overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Las Arenas Balnerario Valencia
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;