We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, very confortable and acces to the beach.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort

Save Saved
You added Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eugenia Vines 22-24, 46011 Valencia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 98 hotels in Valencia
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great place, very confortable and acces to the beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Realy enjoyed the hotel, very nice pool (for adults and for kids), good breakfast, excelent kids club and acces to the beach. Great place to stay in Valencia.

Room Tip: Best are looking to the beach...but more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    440
    168
    53
    19
    8
See reviews for
138
305
17
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

The rooms and facilities here are very clean and the staff could not be faulted but it's just too far from the attractions of Valencia. Unless you take a taxi all the time (which would be v expensive) then you need to walk to the tram stop (5-10mins), pay, wait for up to 20 mins, travel for about a mile by tram and then change onto the metro. The return fare is only 3.40 euros but it can take anything between 25mins and an hour to get into the centre of town.
The valencian transport system is great, but it's all too time consuming and when you get off the tram to return to the hotel at night there are some dodgy characters hanging around the area!
My other gripe is the cost of food and drink at this hotel. The breakfast is 26 euros - that's £23.50! and food at the poolside is extortionate. No wonder no one seemed to eat lunch there. A tiny salad cost 13 euros and it's 5 euros for a small orange juice. You really have got to have a lot of money to spend if you want to truly relax here and not be dependent upon going out to other restaurants to find more reasonable food and drink prices.
We loved the city of Valencia, but if we were to visit again we would stay in the old town. Here you can find great restaurants and bars with everything on your doorstep.
The reason we chose Las Arenas was because it was next to the beach and we thought we would combine beach and city - but the beach was like Blackpool - it was packed and on the Sunday afternoon there was really loud and dreadful "euro-pop" music booming out for hours, right next to the hotel. To be fair this may not the case in low or mid season.
I would say, if you're looking for a sunny city break than Valencia is superb, but if you want a beach holiday then go elsewhere in Spain.

Room Tip: Beware, sea view rooms are nice but view partially blocked by huge pseudo-greek conference centres
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbys
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011 via mobile

Really loved this hotel. Very smart and pricey but felt luxurious.
Lovely to be able to walk out to beach. Trams good into town and row of restaurants nearby were good.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

I booked this hotel for a couple of nights for my boyfriend's birthday and it has to be one of the most superb hotels i've stayed in. The hotel and the staff were fabulous. Nothing was too much trouble.

We arrived early in the morning having driven up from Murcia. We were greeted in front of the hotel and our car was valet parked, our bags were taken to reception where I asked if we could leave them until we could check in later that afternoon, they said this wasn't a problem and would call us as soon as a room became available - 2 mins later it was. We were shown up to our deluxe sea view room with an amazing view over the hotel grounds and across to the beach.

The room was spacious and clean, with a good size bathroom, with 2 showers, dressing gowns and slippers and Hermes toiletries. The bed was huge and incredibly comfortable.

The service in the hotel was spot on. We ordered a bottle of cava one afternoon, and it was bought up to our terrace, along with a small selection of v nice chocolates. The mojitos at the bar were delicious, and dinner in the restaurant was exceptional. The restaurants along from the hotel serve traditional Spanish food and make a change from the hotel restaurant which can be a bit pricey but definitely worth it once! We thought breakfast was a bit on the pricey side (EUR26 for an American style breakfast!) but if anything like the dinner am sure it was well worth it!

The pool area was clean with lots of lovely chairs to lounge in or sunbathe.

The town is a short cab ride away or alternatively the sightseeing tour bus stops right opposite the hotel!!

I will definitely visit this hotel again, i cant fault it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andorra, Spain
Top Contributor
420 reviews 420 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

This hotel is great for the beach but a very long way from town to walk

I booked the cheapest room which was still very nice.

One tiny pool for kids and a big pool ..................also it seemed for kids but so what.
Thre was a slight shortage of sun beds I am afraid which was a shame as the pool was enormous.

My biggest grip was the fact that the reception did nothing to control the very very very rude Italian who could not wait to queue to check out probably needed to rush off to a bunga bunga party.

I was not the only person to complain but reception went blindly on serving this guy

If you run a hotel nicely you have to ensure everyone is treated equally and that rudeness is not obliged with priveleges. It left me with a very bad taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

The customer service at this hotel is #1, top rate and everyone was very helpful. The attitude of the staff is beyond hospitable and everyone made you feel so welcome. The location is unbeatable right on the beach front, literally. The two outdoor pools were amazing, one is humongous with plenty of space to lay around. Plus, they have a smaller indoor pool.

The rooms are huge with comfortable beds, the bathrooms are amazing with top notch facilities.

The location is a bit off from downtown but you can't have it all. There is plenty of restaurants and stores along the walk way so you do have some good dining options. But I mean, it's right in front of the ocean so what else do you want?

The pictures on this website are true to form and I could not believe it until we got to the hotel. This hotel is 5-stars all the way.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011 via mobile

The hotel complex is like a dream. Even the fitness center has digital training assistances. We recommend an executive room, because you get free minibar, fruit, water, cakes and Nespresso the hole day, and thats important when it's hot outside. We choosed to become members of the Leaders Club, and that gave us lots of Nice things like free breakfast (look at the homepage). Actually it's nicer than the pictures you see, with the hotels extra ordinary atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort

Address: Eugenia Vines 22-24, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#1 Family Hotel in Valencia
#2 Business Hotel in Valencia
#3 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Las Arenas Spa Resort Hotel, the first 5 star Deluxe hotel in the Valencia region, design has consciously been taken into account so that it opens out onto the sea in the city of Valencia. This hotel, only a few minutes walk from the city centre, enjoys a privileged location on Las Arenas beachfront, looking out over the sea.Most of the 253 rooms and suites have bathrooms with hydromassage cabins and baths, plasma TV and satellite, WiFi Internet access and CD player. Most rooms also feature large terraces overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Splendia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Las Arenas Balnerario Valencia
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.