We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Town visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mediterraneo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mediterraneo to your Saves list
Hotel Mediterraneo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Baron de Carcer 45, 46001 Valencia, Spain (Sant Francesc)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Paris, France
1 review
“Town visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very good location, near monuments and restaurants. Nice personnel. However, i don't think that the hotel deserves its 3 stars. Two stars would be more adequate. Remark, having to waiti at 2 o'clock in the afternoon the following day to have the overhead light changed is not acceptable

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    234
    62
    13
    4
See reviews for
49
194
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel in the center of the city, near the trainstation and the old city. We rented bikes to discover the gardens of the Turia, the Ciudad de los artes y ciencias, and the beaches a bit furtheron. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very well located.
The rooms are very clean.
Wifi is very faster
Good coffee
The room is excecelente, good beds, clean, new furnishings, lighting and a bathroom with hairdryer, soaps, gels, clean and light and good ventilación. Low noise and comfortable. We return to this hotel

Room Tip: Stays near Nord Station
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Verona, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good position, it's in the city center. There is starbucks close the hotel, very good for me ;). Good staff, rooms are very clean and very spacious.
I like the city center and this hotel is just 5 minutes to a central square where the Valencia's store is located, very nice !!
Metro and train station are just 4 minute by walk and very easy to use.
I suggest you to stay in this hotel !!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apricena, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the rooms are quite small, they are very clean and well functioning. The staff is polite and helpful. Location is the best feature of the hotel: everything is reachable by walking, apart from the Oceanografic, of course!
Breakfast was not included, but we tried it on the first day and decided to avail of it on the following days too because it was substantial and healthy enough to face most of our hectic day.
If I have the chance to go back to Valencia, I will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very well located in the heart of Valencia. The rooms are a little older but still a very clean, tidy and spacious hotel. Parking is directly across the street underground and is $17€ per night. A very nice 10min walk to main tourist area and eateries. All round great value at $60€ per night.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is centrally located and well connected to the AVE station and other municpales buses. Give good information at reception for tourists in the hotel and sell tickets to go to the Alfubera and other places of interest. The room is excecelente, good beds, clean, new furnishings, lighting and a bathroom with hairdryer, soaps, gels, clean and light and good ventilacón. Low noise and comfortable. We return to this hotel

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: Avenida Baron de Carcer 45, 46001 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mediterraneo 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable comfort right in the city centre of ValenciaThe Hotel Mediterraneo is a comfortable hotel located in the city centre of Valencia next to the Plaza del Ayuntamiento (Town Hall Square), the main train station (Estacion del Norte), Mercado central, Palacio de la Lonja, the cathedral and a few minutes away from the Barrio del Carmen, one of the cultural and historical zones, as well as 10 min. walk away from the main commercial and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mediterraneo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.