We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Hotel on the beach front” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Neptuno

Save Saved
You added Hotel Neptuno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Neptuno
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de Neptuno, 2, 46011 Valencia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 98 hotels in Valencia
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fab Hotel on the beach front”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

I stayed with 3 friends at Neptuno Hotel for my 2 night hen weekend. We checked in early at 11:30am and stayed in sea front rooms that were well equipped including tv with internet access built in. It was not noisy at all probably due to the fact it is off peak season but the beach front does get busy.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the jacuzzi on the roof top and next to the gym (turkey steam room). It was never too crowded (again this is in May). There was a large variety to choose from at breakfast buffett. The front bar/louge area offers great view to the beach...

The hotel location was a big plus for us. It was 10 mins cab journey to the town centre and right next to lots of restaurants and beach. Overall, I would definitely recommended this boutique, modern hotel to my friends and would stay there again if I ever go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    90
    23
    23
    3
See reviews for
22
80
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for the Tomato festival and it was a absolute find. The service was excellent and the food was extraordinary! The only problem we encountered was trying to get something to eat around fiesta. Hey when in Rome, I came back from that vacation so relaxed it was ridicules!

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Petersburg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

The best hotel i have been in Spain. So well equiped, you will get everything what you need. Good and friendly staff. We came 3 hours earlier, than check in usually starts, but we easy got our room. Near the hotel a lot o place to park your car. I woul recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

A perfectly placed hotel, on the beach, next to many bars and restaurants and two minutes from the tram stop to take you into the historical centre and even to the airport. Also if you are a F1 fan, this hotel overlooks the bend after the swing bridge, a sensational view from the roof deck.
My wife and I found the hotel staff friendly and helpful. The rooms were kept spotlessly clean, towels changed daily and bedding every other day. The hotel supplied towelling robes and beach towels. The bathroom has a whirlpool jet bath, ideal after a long hard day sunbathing or sight seeing. The rooms have flat screen TV and free hardwire access for laptops. There is also free wifi available, accessible in the hotel lobby or the beach bar. In the time I was there I never managed a connection on my PDA or IPod touch.
In the basement here is a well equipped gym, Jacuzzi and squash court for the use of guests, the rood sun deck also has a Jacuzzi and plenty of sun loungers. We were room only so I can only comment from what I read from the menu, which seemed a varied international choice.
The beach stretches for mile with clean golden sand which is kept very clean as was the entire beach promenade area. You are spoilt for choice for restaurants, fish being the speciality, as well as paella. Should you tire of fish check out a family run restaurant called La Pampa opposite the Las Arena hotel. Its speciality is Argentinean meat dishes and home made sausages, worth a try. As is the hotel Neptuno and Valencia.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights arriving on Saturday 12th September. When we walked up to the hotel, we were really pleased with what we could see, and thought, yes we have made a good choice. Location was very close to the tram/metor for easy link to airport, it was beach front location, and had an array of restaurants to choose from in the evening. All seemed good, until we went to bed on Saturday evening. There unfortunately was a open air roof top nightclub, that boomed music out intil 6am in the morning, and on top of this was the street revellers falling into and out of ther nightclub. Great hotel if you don't want any sleep over the weekend.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

Trandy hotel on the beach and close to the tram station that links to the metro. Rooms are very bright (corner rooms) cleanliness is questionable.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

What a great location if you need to be in bustling Valencia - Right on the beach - great area of food - lots nice bars - relaxing -This Hotel is a hate it or love it experience I think - due to inconsistancy with staff I would imagine- they are trying to cut corners in the wrong places - bathroom products for example - make such a subliminal impression - anyway - I loved it - its funky and in a good place to relax - especially after a hard days graft!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Neptuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neptuno

Address: Paseo de Neptuno, 2, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#26 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Neptuno 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The privileged location of Hotel Neptuno makes it a beach hotel and in-town hotel rolled into one. Located on the beachfront of Valencia, next to the port, facing what is the American’s cup regatta course, the NEPTUNO is minutes away from the historic city centre, the city of Sciences museum, the Oceanographic Park and the city’s major cultural and business centres. The hotel has parking places next to the hotel, four meeting rooms, each sub dividable, a TV lounge, a lobby bar and a seafront terrace bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Neptuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Hotel Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Neptuno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.