We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Neptuno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Neptuno to your Saves list
Hotel Neptuno
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de Neptuno, 2, 46011 Valencia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Well balanced when it comes to service/price. Location could not be better. If you can afford it go for the main suite, absolutely worth it with your own jacuzzi and private balcony. Also note that the gym isn't the best but does its job at keeping you fit whilst on holidays or work. I will come back.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    96
    26
    23
    4
See reviews for
27
95
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel is absolutely lovely. All the staff were helpful, friendly and spoke English (phew)! There's no pool, but hotel is located right on the sea front, with great beach and amenities! There are plenty of great restaurants all the way along the seafront. Can't fault the accommodation, immaculate, modern and bright. BUT be aware of location, if you want to get some sleep & chill out, relax etc. This hotel is located next to the main clubbing/bar district of Valencia. The clubbers congregate out side the hotel and on sea front from 11pm onwards and then the clubs finish at 7am so noise, noise, noise! So if you are looking for a beach hotel, in the heart of the action, then this is the place for you. If you want a quiet time, then book a hotel in the city, we swapped hotels half way through our holiday just to get some peace and quiet. But it is a lovely hotel with great bar, downstairs, fab food, but too noisy for a quiet break : )

Room Tip: Apparently the sea front rooms are the best! Do not get a room on the side of the hotel as it is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Lovely modern clean fresh hotel at the start of promenade on Malvarossa Beach. Check in was efficient, we checked in 2h ahead of normal time, which is maybe why we got a room at back of hotel. If staying again would request a sea view. There are a few nightclubs at the other side of the metro tracks with a steady stream of revellers from 3-7am! While we were conscious of the noise it didn't stop us from sleeping but a light sleeper may find it very interruptive. Room was spacious with safe and minibar and large comfortable bed. Bathroom modern, well equipped and bathrobes and slippers supplied. Solarium was great and despite limited loungers wasn't too busy. None of the rooms have a balcony (major disadvantage). Staff were a little indifferent especially the girl on reception when asking for directions to nearest ATM (calle Dr. LLuch) just pointed out the window in the general area. Breakfast (up to 11am) was relaxing with average selection and was included in our room cost (€284 for two nights). Hotel is well positioned to beach, port and metro into town but is just a short 8-10 min taxi ride from rank outside to old town (~€10) and to Oceanographic (~€8). We just stayed two nights as we had been in the old town for previous two days. Can't comment on lunch/dinner food quality/service but choice seemed limited and more expensive than other beach front establishments which are a little hit and miss. The Italian pizzeria a few doors down from Neptuno was the best of the bunch for us. Would recommend heading into town for better choice and atmosphere if staying longer. Overall great choice for a couple of nights to relax at the beach but probably not good value for a longer stay.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper request seafront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

First impression was very negative due to the lack of customer service at reception - Unwelcoming, unfriendly and unhelpful. The room, on first floor, was disappointing with the best feature a whirlpool bath. There would have been a view if the windows had been clean. As there were no tea/coffee making facilities and no hope of a kettle, we ordered room service (hot water, milk and cups) for 7am. When it did not arrive we called reception to be told that the message had not been passed on! The young lady who eventually brought it was polite and apologetic. We later met her in the restaurant, where she appeared to be doing everything with the breakfast service. The position of the hotel is good if you want to be near the very sizeable beach and the harbour. It is about 15mins (10€) in a taxi and 2.50€ using the tram&metro, which is good but complicated as no one seems to speak English. There are lots of bars and restaurants around, but beware if you visit at the weekend. It's a very noisy, lively area at night!

Room Tip: If you want a better view ask for a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We turned up at hotel neptuno for a group booking, booked in November 2013 for 4 rooms in May 2014. On arrival rooms were not ready, told to come back in an hour when we did already allocated our rooms to someone else!!!

We asked for twin rooms, didn't get it. We asked for sea view rooms didn't get it, we asked to be pug together on one floor - didn't get it. The attitude of the staff and manager made out it was my fault.

We changed rooms 3 times as they allocated us a smoking room and didn't tell us, us single girls all had to share double beds!!?

I wouldn't recommend this hotel, there are others!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptuno2, Revenue manager at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Hello Sabrina,

We are very sorry that at the end you left our hotel so dissatisfied. The reason why you had to wait at the check in is that at our hotel check in hour is at 4pm, and you have recieved your rooms earlier. Also during the days of your stay it was a bank holiday in Valencia so all rooms were occupied. We do hope that you understand the situation.
As you wanted to have twin rooms with sea view, we have informed you from the beggining that it is impossible, as all rooms with sea view have double beds, and we have offered you twins, however you have chosen sea view rooms. To note: we have not charged you any extra for the rooms with sea view.
We have tried our best to accomodate your group in the best way we could, as we did provide you one Junior Suite room with sea view, with no additional cost and free breakfast for those who did not have it included and we are very sorry that you have not considered it.

We wish you the best luck in the future,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Excellent location on the beach with stunning views from your bed! Too bad the windows needed to be cleaned to enjoy it. Very nice roof top bar and hot tub, not hot enough to enjoy on our stay though. We did like the indoor hot tub and turkish bath with complimentary robes and slippers. Rooms are very modern and clean. Helpful staff, complimentary wifi and computer use in lobby.
Best hotel in the area, except for the 'grand hotel' with lots of restaurant options nearby.
Great beach from walking, jogging etc

Room Tip: request a seaside room, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea, Spain
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights over the Fallas fiesta, rooms are adequate if not stunning, great position for the beach and long walks, lot of good restaurants nearby. Overpriced but open to negotiation and arrived at a reasonable rate for the quality of the hotel. Would certainly go back there and would recommend you give it a try if you want to see Malvarosa or just have a great beach break

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Neptuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neptuno

Address: Paseo de Neptuno, 2, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#11 Business Hotel in Valencia
#21 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#34 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Neptuno 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The privileged location of Hotel Neptuno makes it a beach hotel and in-town hotel rolled into one. Located on the beachfront of Valencia, next to the port, facing what is the American’s cup regatta course, the NEPTUNO is minutes away from the historic city centre, the city of Sciences museum, the Oceanographic Park and the city’s major cultural and business centres. The hotel has parking places next to the hotel, four meeting rooms, each sub dividable, a TV lounge, a lobby bar and a seafront terrace bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Neptuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Hotel Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Neptuno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.