We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Neptuno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Neptuno to your Saves list
Hotel Neptuno
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de Neptuno, 2, 46011 Valencia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

First impression was very negative due to the lack of customer service at reception - Unwelcoming, unfriendly and unhelpful. The room, on first floor, was disappointing with the best feature a whirlpool bath. There would have been a view if the windows had been clean. As there were no tea/coffee making facilities and no hope of a kettle, we ordered room service (hot water, milk and cups) for 7am. When it did not arrive we called reception to be told that the message had not been passed on! The young lady who eventually brought it was polite and apologetic. We later met her in the restaurant, where she appeared to be doing everything with the breakfast service. The position of the hotel is good if you want to be near the very sizeable beach and the harbour. It is about 15mins (10€) in a taxi and 2.50€ using the tram&metro, which is good but complicated as no one seems to speak English. There are lots of bars and restaurants around, but beware if you visit at the weekend. It's a very noisy, lively area at night!

Room Tip: If you want a better view ask for a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    102
    29
    23
    5
See reviews for
27
105
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We turned up at hotel neptuno for a group booking, booked in November 2013 for 4 rooms in May 2014. On arrival rooms were not ready, told to come back in an hour when we did already allocated our rooms to someone else!!!

We asked for twin rooms, didn't get it. We asked for sea view rooms didn't get it, we asked to be pug together on one floor - didn't get it. The attitude of the staff and manager made out it was my fault.

We changed rooms 3 times as they allocated us a smoking room and didn't tell us, us single girls all had to share double beds!!?

I wouldn't recommend this hotel, there are others!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptuno2, Revenue manager at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Hello Sabrina,

We are very sorry that at the end you left our hotel so dissatisfied. The reason why you had to wait at the check in is that at our hotel check in hour is at 4pm, and you have recieved your rooms earlier. Also during the days of your stay it was a bank holiday in Valencia so all rooms were occupied. We do hope that you understand the situation.
As you wanted to have twin rooms with sea view, we have informed you from the beggining that it is impossible, as all rooms with sea view have double beds, and we have offered you twins, however you have chosen sea view rooms. To note: we have not charged you any extra for the rooms with sea view.
We have tried our best to accomodate your group in the best way we could, as we did provide you one Junior Suite room with sea view, with no additional cost and free breakfast for those who did not have it included and we are very sorry that you have not considered it.

We wish you the best luck in the future,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Excellent location on the beach with stunning views from your bed! Too bad the windows needed to be cleaned to enjoy it. Very nice roof top bar and hot tub, not hot enough to enjoy on our stay though. We did like the indoor hot tub and turkish bath with complimentary robes and slippers. Rooms are very modern and clean. Helpful staff, complimentary wifi and computer use in lobby.
Best hotel in the area, except for the 'grand hotel' with lots of restaurant options nearby.
Great beach from walking, jogging etc

Room Tip: request a seaside room, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea, Spain
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights over the Fallas fiesta, rooms are adequate if not stunning, great position for the beach and long walks, lot of good restaurants nearby. Overpriced but open to negotiation and arrived at a reasonable rate for the quality of the hotel. Would certainly go back there and would recommend you give it a try if you want to see Malvarosa or just have a great beach break

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Well located by the sea/beach - this hotel is modern and well worth a stay.The roof bar/view is amazing. Staff are friendly and the breakfast is typical "continental" but with fresh orange juice and they'll make you a hot dish of choice. I could not fault the room (well maybe a new shower head would be good). Bath-robes/slippers are a nice touch. January rates make it fantastic value.

Room Tip: if you want a sea view ask for one/book one - as the back rooms look the opposite way - the sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarzuilens
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were with 4 women in Valencia and had to leave our apartment at 10 o'clock in the morning. Because it was very sunny october 27th 2013, we planned to go to the beach. This very kind beach hotel with superb staff, made it possible for us to leave our luggage there and get some towels and they made it possible for us to change before going to the airport.
Really fantastic!! The next time we go Sevilla, we will sleep in this Hotel Neptuno!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

My Husband and I stayed here for two nights in August. The time away was a planned short break from the children.

The hotel looks great from the outside, very clean and modern. Some of the other restaurants along the same strip don't look so good! The hotel is literally right on the beach. The beach is very wide so the sea is quite a distance but we had a sea view which was really lovely. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived and the staff took our bags and we went and had some lunch in the bar. The service here was excellent and the food was delicious. It was a little pricey but then I had to remind myself we were in a city! We ate here for dinner both nights and we were not disappointed. The staff here were so friendly, recommending dishes. Their English is excellent and we had fun trying out our Spanish with them.

The hotel is very modern, with clean lines and very sparse. The room was lovely. The bed comfortable, the air conditioning didn't work and the hotel informed us they were sorting it. It did get sorted a day later. The bathroom very well equipped with a jacuzzi bath and nice bath products.

Overall the hotel is really lovely and we had an amazing two days. We would absolutely return.

P.s Valencia is also beautiful, make sure you visit the old town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Neptuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neptuno

Address: Paseo de Neptuno, 2, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#9 Business Hotel in Valencia
#23 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#30 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Neptuno 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The privileged location of Hotel Neptuno makes it a beach hotel and in-town hotel rolled into one. Located on the beachfront of Valencia, next to the port, facing what is the American’s cup regatta course, the NEPTUNO is minutes away from the historic city centre, the city of Sciences museum, the Oceanographic Park and the city’s major cultural and business centres. The hotel has parking places next to the hotel, four meeting rooms, each sub dividable, a TV lounge, a lobby bar and a seafront terrace bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Neptuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Hotel Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Neptuno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.