We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't accommodate group booking at this hotel!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Neptuno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Neptuno to your Saves list
Hotel Neptuno
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de Neptuno, 2, 46011 Valencia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Don't accommodate group booking at this hotel!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We turned up at hotel neptuno for a group booking, booked in November 2013 for 4 rooms in May 2014. On arrival rooms were not ready, told to come back in an hour when we did already allocated our rooms to someone else!!!

We asked for twin rooms, didn't get it. We asked for sea view rooms didn't get it, we asked to be pug together on one floor - didn't get it. The attitude of the staff and manager made out it was my fault.

We changed rooms 3 times as they allocated us a smoking room and didn't tell us, us single girls all had to share double beds!!?

I wouldn't recommend this hotel, there are others!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptuno2, Revenue manager at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Hello Sabrina,

We are very sorry that at the end you left our hotel so dissatisfied. The reason why you had to wait at the check in is that at our hotel check in hour is at 4pm, and you have recieved your rooms earlier. Also during the days of your stay it was a bank holiday in Valencia so all rooms were occupied. We do hope that you understand the situation.
As you wanted to have twin rooms with sea view, we have informed you from the beggining that it is impossible, as all rooms with sea view have double beds, and we have offered you twins, however you have chosen sea view rooms. To note: we have not charged you any extra for the rooms with sea view.
We have tried our best to accomodate your group in the best way we could, as we did provide you one Junior Suite room with sea view, with no additional cost and free breakfast for those who did not have it included and we are very sorry that you have not considered it.

We wish you the best luck in the future,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    96
    27
    23
    4
See reviews for
27
95
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Excellent location on the beach with stunning views from your bed! Too bad the windows needed to be cleaned to enjoy it. Very nice roof top bar and hot tub, not hot enough to enjoy on our stay though. We did like the indoor hot tub and turkish bath with complimentary robes and slippers. Rooms are very modern and clean. Helpful staff, complimentary wifi and computer use in lobby.
Best hotel in the area, except for the 'grand hotel' with lots of restaurant options nearby.
Great beach from walking, jogging etc

Room Tip: request a seaside room, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea, Spain
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights over the Fallas fiesta, rooms are adequate if not stunning, great position for the beach and long walks, lot of good restaurants nearby. Overpriced but open to negotiation and arrived at a reasonable rate for the quality of the hotel. Would certainly go back there and would recommend you give it a try if you want to see Malvarosa or just have a great beach break

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Well located by the sea/beach - this hotel is modern and well worth a stay.The roof bar/view is amazing. Staff are friendly and the breakfast is typical "continental" but with fresh orange juice and they'll make you a hot dish of choice. I could not fault the room (well maybe a new shower head would be good). Bath-robes/slippers are a nice touch. January rates make it fantastic value.

Room Tip: if you want a sea view ask for one/book one - as the back rooms look the opposite way - the sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarzuilens
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were with 4 women in Valencia and had to leave our apartment at 10 o'clock in the morning. Because it was very sunny october 27th 2013, we planned to go to the beach. This very kind beach hotel with superb staff, made it possible for us to leave our luggage there and get some towels and they made it possible for us to change before going to the airport.
Really fantastic!! The next time we go Sevilla, we will sleep in this Hotel Neptuno!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

My Husband and I stayed here for two nights in August. The time away was a planned short break from the children.

The hotel looks great from the outside, very clean and modern. Some of the other restaurants along the same strip don't look so good! The hotel is literally right on the beach. The beach is very wide so the sea is quite a distance but we had a sea view which was really lovely. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived and the staff took our bags and we went and had some lunch in the bar. The service here was excellent and the food was delicious. It was a little pricey but then I had to remind myself we were in a city! We ate here for dinner both nights and we were not disappointed. The staff here were so friendly, recommending dishes. Their English is excellent and we had fun trying out our Spanish with them.

The hotel is very modern, with clean lines and very sparse. The room was lovely. The bed comfortable, the air conditioning didn't work and the hotel informed us they were sorting it. It did get sorted a day later. The bathroom very well equipped with a jacuzzi bath and nice bath products.

Overall the hotel is really lovely and we had an amazing two days. We would absolutely return.

P.s Valencia is also beautiful, make sure you visit the old town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were not booked to stay in this hotel as we were due to stay in Castellon de la Plana...

Upon finding our arranged hotel we decided to 'keep moving' and press on to Valencia. We arrived late on Friday afternoon and headed towards the marina - always a good area to find a quality hotel and fortunately we found 'The Neptuno'

The receptionist was absolutely brilliant and allocated a wonderful room with sea views. The atmosphere in the beachside bar and terrace was fantastic as were the quality and quantity of the cocktails on offer - the staff were very attentive and nothing was to much trouble or a problem...

Dinner in the terrace bar was a real blast and most memorable - breakfast was very good - but the underground car park if you are driving a big SUV is small and painful - but a small price to pay.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this great hotel and would highly recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptuno2, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Paul,

We appreciate wery much your reccomendation, and we hope you can come backfrom one of your getaways in th future , and let us give you the best service and experience there is in Valencia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Neptuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neptuno

Address: Paseo de Neptuno, 2, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#12 Business Hotel in Valencia
#23 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Neptuno 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The privileged location of Hotel Neptuno makes it a beach hotel and in-town hotel rolled into one. Located on the beachfront of Valencia, next to the port, facing what is the American’s cup regatta course, the NEPTUNO is minutes away from the historic city centre, the city of Sciences museum, the Oceanographic Park and the city’s major cultural and business centres. The hotel has parking places next to the hotel, four meeting rooms, each sub dividable, a TV lounge, a lobby bar and a seafront terrace bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Neptuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Hotel Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Neptuno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.