We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Neptuno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Neptuno to your Saves list
Hotel Neptuno
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de Neptuno, 2, 46011 Valencia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Haarzuilens
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were with 4 women in Valencia and had to leave our apartment at 10 o'clock in the morning. Because it was very sunny october 27th 2013, we planned to go to the beach. This very kind beach hotel with superb staff, made it possible for us to leave our luggage there and get some towels and they made it possible for us to change before going to the airport.
Really fantastic!! The next time we go Sevilla, we will sleep in this Hotel Neptuno!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    94
    23
    23
    4
See reviews for
26
91
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

My Husband and I stayed here for two nights in August. The time away was a planned short break from the children.

The hotel looks great from the outside, very clean and modern. Some of the other restaurants along the same strip don't look so good! The hotel is literally right on the beach. The beach is very wide so the sea is quite a distance but we had a sea view which was really lovely. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived and the staff took our bags and we went and had some lunch in the bar. The service here was excellent and the food was delicious. It was a little pricey but then I had to remind myself we were in a city! We ate here for dinner both nights and we were not disappointed. The staff here were so friendly, recommending dishes. Their English is excellent and we had fun trying out our Spanish with them.

The hotel is very modern, with clean lines and very sparse. The room was lovely. The bed comfortable, the air conditioning didn't work and the hotel informed us they were sorting it. It did get sorted a day later. The bathroom very well equipped with a jacuzzi bath and nice bath products.

Overall the hotel is really lovely and we had an amazing two days. We would absolutely return.

P.s Valencia is also beautiful, make sure you visit the old town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were not booked to stay in this hotel as we were due to stay in Castellon de la Plana...

Upon finding our arranged hotel we decided to 'keep moving' and press on to Valencia. We arrived late on Friday afternoon and headed towards the marina - always a good area to find a quality hotel and fortunately we found 'The Neptuno'

The receptionist was absolutely brilliant and allocated a wonderful room with sea views. The atmosphere in the beachside bar and terrace was fantastic as were the quality and quantity of the cocktails on offer - the staff were very attentive and nothing was to much trouble or a problem...

Dinner in the terrace bar was a real blast and most memorable - breakfast was very good - but the underground car park if you are driving a big SUV is small and painful - but a small price to pay.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this great hotel and would highly recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptuno2, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Paul,

We appreciate wery much your reccomendation, and we hope you can come backfrom one of your getaways in th future , and let us give you the best service and experience there is in Valencia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

It was a surprisingly excellent vacation ! We do not Valencia at all , but the friendliness of the staff have helped a lot. Information about the city, the transportation, the neighborhood were well provided y friendly staff. I had ask Hotel.com to note that I was coming for a short honeymoon, and at the end of our check in, the staff had discretely told me about a (welcome) drink, I did not get it right away as she spoke so fast in spanish. I just said OK or thank you. After lunch, we went back to the room at about 5pm, and there was a big bottle of champagne served with white and dark chocolate in a small platter!!! And with a note from the manager! It was perfect! Room was modern, clean, bathroom spacious, aircon was very good, The rooftop had a jacuzzi and some transat for sunbathing and relaxing, but too windy for me. My favorite was the turkish bath and the jacuzzi at the basement level, plus equipped gym ! The beach was a few hundred meters away,, other restos abound in the area, and the tram is a few meters away. the hotel location was good, as it was not far from the city center, about 15 minutes by tram/metro. Reseve in advance for a beach view. We had the port view, but it was Ok. There is no pool, but the sea was warm enough in September, it was really fantastic!

Room Tip: Reseve in advance for a beach view. We had the port view, but it was Ok and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptuno2, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We feel much honored to have been chosen as your anniversary celebration venue, and we are very happy to have met your expectations and given you a wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarpsborg, Ostfold, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great location directly on the beach, nice food in general and eceptionally nice breakfast. The friendly and helpfull staff made our stay fantastic. Special thanks to Marina and Diana !
Only disadvantage : You will need a taxi in order to reach the city center and the attractions of Valencia (8-10 Euro).

Room Tip: Pay a few extra Euro for sea view. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Neptuno is a modern hotel, right on the Valencia-beach. Rooms are nice and big, comfortable - service is what you expect of these kinds of hotels. Not so very special. Breakfast is great! You can easily take public transport or reasonably priced taxi into town - which takes 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Right on the beach of Valencia this hotel was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The front desk staff were always helpful, there is a tourist information booth right out the front of the hotel, easy transport links to the city (about a 15 minute bus or tram ride), a taxi rank right outside the front and the beach right out the back with the restaurant of the hotel looking out onto it. No faults with this one really if you are looking for a nice relaxed stay somewhere. They a spa tub on the rooftop terrace and some sun lounges with good views of the beach.

Room Tip: Only Double Rooms have a seaview, twin rooms do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Neptuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neptuno

Address: Paseo de Neptuno, 2, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#21 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#24 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Neptuno 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The privileged location of Hotel Neptuno makes it a beach hotel and in-town hotel rolled into one. Located on the beachfront of Valencia, next to the port, facing what is the American’s cup regatta course, the NEPTUNO is minutes away from the historic city centre, the city of Sciences museum, the Oceanographic Park and the city’s major cultural and business centres. The hotel has parking places next to the hotel, four meeting rooms, each sub dividable, a TV lounge, a lobby bar and a seafront terrace bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Escapio, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Neptuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Hotel Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Neptuno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.