We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel in Valencia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Albufera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Albufera to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Albufera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Alqueria de la Culla 1, 46910 Valencia, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #58 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel in Valencia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We got an excellent deal with BEST WESTERN Hotel Albufera in Valencia and stayed there for one one night on our way to Madrid. The hotel is good, not ideally placed, but we had a car so it wasn't a problem for us. It's placed in the commercial zone with many malls and supermarkets around. Rooms are good- not like some BW but very good for the price you pay. Breakfasty was very good and it was included in the price. There is a free parking outside the hotel. I saw that there is a pool outside but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    52
    37
    9
    4
See reviews for
22
54
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helotes, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed at this BW while visiting Valencia and found it convenient to spots we wanted to see. Hotel room was 50 euros and was clean, quiet, good size and with a refrigerator. The beds are comfortable although a bit hard as are most beds in Spain. Free WiFi in rooms. Breakfast 6 euros p/p was extra but convenient in the restaurant located next to lobby. There is a very good restaurant for dinner around the corner and supermarket is located one street away. There are fast food places at supermarket location.

Room Tip: Make sure you request non-smoking room if you are a non-smoker. Rooms on either side of hotel are qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benidorm
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Got an offer deal under 50€ per room with breakfast for two of us over Easter weekend this was excellent value. Check-in was prompt. Pre-requested a high floor non-smoking quiet room , this request was granted. Free WiFi was excellent and fast in both guest areas and rooms. Rooms are large well sound proofed with very good blackout curtains. A little tired around the edges in places as you would expect for a busy business hotel, but very clean, good firm comfy queen size bed and excellent powerful shower. All you need really! Staff were attentive and our request for 2 extra firm pillows was sorted whilst we were out for the day. Breakfast was perfectly adequate with an OK choice, nothing special but fine for a few days.

HOT TIPS:
At weekends and Fiestas breakfast is served until 11am. Restaurant is closed for evening meals at the weekend but there are plenty of places to eat with 5 minutes walk. La Tagliatella Italian, behind the Hotel is higly recommended, excellent food in smart surroundings about 25€ with Wine - Ask reception for directions. Chinese WOK behind hotel was a horrid experience as is the Foster´s Hollywood American Diner, Yuk.

Room Tip: Request "Planta Alta Por Favor" for a high floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

BAD
Very old beds with springs practically coming out
No extra pillows available
Very soft pillows, I got a crick in my neck because there was no support in them
Not a quiet room even though I requested one. I was right in front of the elevators
No battery in my ac control, I was playing it blind for the first day. The second day the batteries were replaced
No dinner on weekends and I wasn’t told about it
There was no cover on tv remote where the cells are
No croissants on day 2 in the breakfast


GOOD
Clean
Good breakfast spread
the in house laundry was great. It was in another building, but worth it.

Room Tip: good luck! i asked for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

9 of us arrived at the hotel mid afternoon for a football match with 3 days in Valencia, 2 nights at this hotel. The mini bus would not fit into the underground car park so the duty Manager ( I think) who was extremely helpful throughout our stay, moved his own car in order to allow us to park opposite the hotel. Great start for us. He gave us directions to town on the local bus and all in all, couldn't have been more helpful. Nice comfortable hotel, only one problem, the beer gave us all real bad heads. Could be though that we drank too much of it. Continental breakfast was more than adequate. If ever we draw Valencia in the Europa league again, will defiantly stay here. As an aside, Valencia, lovely city with lovely, friendly people.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is a very good property. The staff is exceptionally warm and helpful, and the property is clean and well maintained.

There is free parking, and complementary internet.

One note. Notwithstanding the Best Western web site, not all room rates include breakfast. If your rate does not, you'll be charged about €7 per person.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We picked this hotel due to the fact that it was fairly close to the Albufera. We were not disappointed in the hotel itself. The people at reception were very courteous and helpful in giving us information about the area. The breakfast was decent enough with a wide selection of meats, some fruit, plenty of breads, scrambled eggs, yogurt, cereals, and drinks. Our room was a good size and was well supplied with what is needed to have a comfortable stay. The internet was excellent. The only complaint was that the bed was quite hard! We were happy to be able to park our car securely in their underground garage.
We drove to the Ciudad de las Ciencias and had a hard time finding reasonable parking - eventually ending up in the mall parking lot where it wasn't cheap either to park. We also took a taxi from the hotel to the downtown area, paying between 10 - 12 euros each way.
Overall, this hotel is comfortable and well taken care of and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Albufera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Albufera

Address: Plaza Alqueria de la Culla 1, 46910 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Valencia
#33 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Albufera 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Albufera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albufera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Albufera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.