We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best things come in small packages” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mood Food Restaurant

Mood Food Restaurant
Comedias, 5, 46003 Valencia, Spain
+(34)963154890
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 2,108 Restaurants in Valencia
Price range: $26 - $43
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary, Organic, Asian fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best things come in small packages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This restaurant is tiny - couldn't believe they were also doing all the cooking, food prep and drinks behind the bar! - but they fit everything in wonderfully well. We did the 6 course surprise menu, sitting at the bar, and course after course was innovative, fresh and delicious. The tuna tartare was my favourite.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    34
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I don't know where to begin with this fantastic experience. We dropped by early in the evening without reservation and were lucky to get seated by the bar - the only seats available. Traveling with a 4 year old is always exciting as you don't know how her mood will be, or how the staff handles serving a child. Well, Mood Food made sure her mood was excellent by providing the best service. Laughing around and making her a burger she will never forget. It was so nice to see the chef make her something special. The rest of the food we ate, including Iberican pork carpaccio, beef tartar and today's fish was made and served with perfection. We had a wonderful evening here!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Deserves every accolade and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

There is not a lot that I can say that hasn't been said before about Mood Food except for vouching that it well deserves your visit if you care about exciting fusion food, cooked with absolute love for perfection.

We let ourselves be surprised by the 6 course menu and were very glad we did as it all kept going crescendo, accompanied by excellent choices of wines and finished off with a stunning Cheese Cloud dessert.

How nice to see that these young people manage to create such joy and passion. There is hope after all...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira, Spain
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Cant fault this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Been here before and so have family. This restaurant is excellent, from the staff, the location and the food. Nothing is to much trouble and the food and wine is perfect. Spicy prawns and steak then a lovely choc brownie.
Ive just seen this place has two terrible reviews... they must of gone to the wrong place.
The restaurant is small, romantic and very friendly. I always try to make a visit when possible and this time was one of the reasons for my visit to Valencia from Moraira

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We were lucky enough to be able to eat here as we had not booked a table, especially as these were only 14 covers. So we sat at the bar and were able to watch the chef prepare the dishes for our 6 course taster menu. Some unusual combinations and definitely well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mood Food Restaurant also viewed

Valencia, Valencia Province
Valencia, Valencia Province
 
Valencia, Valencia Province
 

Been to Mood Food Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mood Food Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.