We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly memorable experience of fine dining!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ricard Camarena Restaurant

Ricard Camarena Restaurant
Calle Sumsi 4, 46005 Valencia, Spain
963355418
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Ricard Camarena Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 2,107 Restaurants in Valencia
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
La Drova, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A truly memorable experience of fine dining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

A perfect way to celebrate a special occasion. The staff were unbelievably attentive without being intrusive. When their advice was sought it was obvious they took pains to listen to requirements. The food was beautifully presented and the tastes were amazing! A jewel in the crown of Valencia!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    26
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ouderkerk aan de Amstel, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Delicious and worth every €”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Had dinner with four. Received a warm welcome. Beautiful ambiance in the restaurant. Very much enjoyed the menu carta, with oyster and goat as highlights. And the dessert. Great wine-advice: Our first suggestion was 'downsized' because of too much oak to match with the tuna, although our first choice was more expensive. The tuna was too 'heavy' for one of us and immediately replaced with something that matched our taste. That is the client-experience we want to have! Can recommend this restaurant to everybody!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“easy going reception paired with fine food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

excellent food, carefully composed, service perfect and very helpful, uncomplicated. Restaurant to recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicate creative surprising”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We had a really excellent evening in this refined delicately balanced restaurant - marvelloua food / gently AND intelligently served and excellent value

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Ricard Camarena Gastronomic Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Ricard Camarena is an amazing chef, we´ve tried his bistro restaurant and the mercat bar before but now it was time to experience the Michelin star restaurant! A great opportunity to try this during Valencia cuina oberta, the restaurant week. We had a lunch menu for 35 euro and we had 5 wines with it, so in the end we spend 60 euros. I have to say it was wel spend for this gastronomic experience.
The restaurant is refined, modern and creates a good ambiance; our table was right next to the open kitchen, great! Our waiters were excellent in their explanation and also in their wine recommendations.
I was blown away with the canapé of smoked Eel. The squid infusion we did not liked a lot, but the dish with beans and the glazed mackerel was making up for that. The chicken breast was ok, but did not come close to the other dishes. The desert with coffee and burnt milk was a new experience that I could not appreciate but my boyfriend loved it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricard Camarena Restaurant also viewed

Valencia, Valencia Province
Valencia, Valencia Province
 
Valencia, Valencia Province
Valencia, Valencia Province
 

Been to Ricard Camarena Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ricard Camarena Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.