We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to see the backcountry of Valencia province” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Biking Valencia Private Tours

Mountain Biking Valencia Private Tours
Metro Stop Machado, 46020 Valencia, Spain
34633117310
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 106 Activities in Valencia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private Guided Mountain Bike Tours, Bike Rental, and special 2-Day Mountain Bike Skills Courses for beginners. Discover the mountains, valleys and coastal wetlands of Valencia with private tour guide. Quality bikes for hire. Routes of all types to suit all abilities including complete beginner, children, families and experienced mountain bikers.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best way to see the backcountry of Valencia province”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Spend a day or a week with David and you will see the most beautiful countryside of Valencia province on mountain bikes that are well maintained and perfect for the terrain. Accomodation can be organised as well to make the complete mountain bike getaway.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Owner at Mountain Biking Valencia Private Tours, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Hi Scott,
Many thanks for the review. It´s always a pleasure to organise bespoke breaks. It was a pleasure to meet you and to share the trails with you.
David.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Bespoke Mountain Biking in Amazing Countryside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I can highly recommend David as he's a very experienced and intuitive instructor who gave me the right balance of instruction and freedom to extend myself in a safe and fun way. This resulted an awesome day mountain biking in some spectacular country.
I gave him my brief via email and he tailored a ride that delivered on my expectations.
He gave excellent value for money and provided very well maintained equipment.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“'Hills & Skills' :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We went on two very enjoyable guided bike rides with Dave who provided a very professional service and well maintained Trek bikes. A few ‘hills and skills’ top tips were provided to ensure we were riding safely and efficiently. It’s a popular area for mountain biking with plenty of off road trails that climb into the mountains and drop into villages where you can stop for a morning coffee.

Dave also provided us with a walking route up Alt Benicadell – the views were tremendous.

We visited at the end of November and each day was sunny with temperatures around 20 so ideal for an active break away from the wet and windy weather at home.

Thanks Dave for the photos and good luck with your business in future.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great bespoke MTB ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed the trail ride that David organised for some friends and myself. It was designed perfectly for our riding ability and proved to be really fun. With stop offs for coffee and lunch, the whole day was really well planned. Plus, we got to take in some great views of the Valencian countryside. I would certainly recommend one of David's trips for anyone interested in cycling whatever their level.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic Day Out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and I travelled from Madrid for the weekend to partake in a bespoke mountain biking tour with Dave Warrington from Nature trail. It was one of the best days out we've had in a such a long time! I had never biked before and my husband is a keen biker so it was up to Dave to come up with an itinerary that would suit us both. Quite a tall order but he prepared the day just right. It was a perfect mix of skills training and off road cycling experience through what can only be described as some of the most beautiful scenery you can imagine. Think lush green mountains, farm lands, rivers, orange groves, amazing views and hundreds of km of rocky mountain terrain. We stayed in Xatvia at a small hotel recommended by Dave and it was perfect for our short stay. Its a fantastic old Valencian town, with a rich history and lots of good places to eat and drink. We will definitely be returning for some more cycling next year and probably the year after too. Can't recommend it enough!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Owner at Mountain Biking Valencia Private Tours, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
It was a pleasure to meet you and to provide the trip. I particularly liked the way that you understood my flexible and bespoke style of operating and that together we designed exactly what you wanted. Hope to see you again soon! David.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Biking Valencia Private Tours also viewed

Valencia, Valencia Province
 
Valencia, Valencia Province
 

Been to Mountain Biking Valencia Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Biking Valencia Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.