We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location in the heart of the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valencia Arthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valencia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Valencia Arthouse
Save
You added Valencia Arthouse to your Saves list
Plaza del Archebispo 5 | Valencia, Valencia, Spain (La Seu)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 64 Valencia B&B and Inns
japan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Perfect Location in the heart of the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

During our 10 day trip to Spain we stayed in the Art House in Valencia for 2 wonderful nights. Located right in the middle of the Old city we were spoiled for choice with attractions, bars, restaurants and transport links across the city. Our host Margarita was fantastic throughout our stay from the moment she welcomed us with a Bottle of Cava and cake till we left to continue or travels, when we arrived at our prearranged Margarita time we unloaded our cases at the front door and she jumped in our hire car to take us to some free car parking about 10 minutes’ walk away. The rooms were very interestingly decorated with loads of colour and art work, breakfast was wonderful with fresh treats to set you up for the day. The bed was the most comfortable matrass I’ve ever slept on I think it was made from memory foam, I was that impressed I’m going to get one for home. All in all a wonderful 2 day stay at the Art house but it was too short to fully appreciate all of what Valencia had to offer, I would recommend the Art House and margarita’s wonderful and warm hosting.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
34
15
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

my husband and I were in valencia for our mini-honeymoon, and we chose to stay in this b&b partly because of all the excellent reviews already but also because we much prefer places to stay with character. margarita, our host was wonderful and made our stay all the more perfect by being so welcoming, cracking out a pretty awesome breakfast spread every morning, and having her finger on the pulse of all the sights, sounds and most importantly, great places to eat in valencia. we also met two other lovely couples, one of whom has just left the last review for this place, and were really sweet to have bought us a little wedding present which we were very surprised and touched by - thank you so much sharon and alan! and thank you too margarita, you were a fantastic host and we loved spending our first few days of married life in valencia!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We wanted a romantic break whilst travelling around Spain ....& trying to break away from corporate hotel chains so we read the reviews for this B&B in Valencia centre & we hit the jackpot!
We selected the large room shown on the website with little terrace, big king size bed which also has a private bathroom across the hall. It was lovely with sunshine shutters & church bells & close to everything in the old town. It was very quiet at night though! Everything was so clean & with a large selection of toiletries if you are travelling hand-luggage only. We were even given beach towels & suntan lotion! Bottled water was in our room and there was also a small kitchen which we didn't use.
Fabulous host who serves an amazing & fresh, locally sourced, authentic & plentiful breakfast at 9am around a breakfast table with 4 or 5 other guests sharing stories & experiences.
We loved this B&B and would highly recommend it as a base. We walked everywhere. On the first day we joined Jamie from Aberdeen @ 11am @ Plaza de la Virgen for his excellent 2 hour tour of the city which shows of the highlights of this amazing city! We hired bikes for 2 days as you can cycle to the City park of Arts & Science and then onto the beach @ Malvarrosa! Both highly recommended.
Restaurants & cafes surrounded us.
Would we return ......absolutely! Margarita is a wonderful host who welcomes you to her home where you have the privacy to enjoy the comforts!
GRACIAS Valencia Arthouse B&B!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Wife and I stayed at Margarita's B&B for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We did not know what to expect. The room and accommodations were excellent. The location, within the old section of the city, was fabulous as we could walk to any plaza or historical center. But best part of Arthouse was Margarita. Her welcoming champagne sit-down and breakfast spreads, and conversations were what you expect (and more) from a B&B and made the entire experience even more memorable. Taufens

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed three days at Valencia Arthouse in September 2013, and it was absolutely fantastic.

The house is in the midst of the historic center of the town, but lays quietly next to a small square. The host is very welcoming, and she has many tips for restaurants and things to see and do in the city.

The room was great, comfy bed, private bathroom out of the room. Small balcony in front. The guests were free to serve themselves with hot and cold drinks. Not to mention the breakfasts, great meetingpoints in the morning with other guests and host, while eating the best food, lots of fresh fruits and tastes of different spanish specialities.

The host was also helpful in lending me beach towels and metro cards.

I would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

In January we stayed 4 days in Valencia Arthouse.

I felt immediately at home. .

This beautifully decorated B & B is located in the hard of Valencia in a quiet neighborhood.

Our host took the time to extensively explain the map of the city, all the best museums and activities, and most importantly restaurant and bar suggestions.

She has enough tips for a daytrip, restaurant or visiting to one of the many beaches in Valencia.

Margarita really makes you feel at home during your stay there. She goes out of her way to make sure you enjoy not only your accommodation, but the beautiful city as well.

The rooms are very big and clean and all the rooms have their private bathroom.

You'll arrive, expecting a B&B, when you leave, you'll realize you were in fact staying at a friends'

We will return whenever we can, enjoying the fellowship of strangers over breakfast, the unexpected and interesting conversations that make our stay so special.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Does the first place I ever visited in Valencia and the best by far, as I have visited many other places and stayed at many other places. Ita is a dream of a hostess, and the space she has created is really impeccable, so artfully done that it seems impossible it can be in this place at this time.

Awesome in every way. It's cooking is beyond delicious. Go and come and come and come again. And spread the word!!

Nan

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valencia Arthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valencia Arthouse

Address: Plaza del Archebispo 5 | Valencia, Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia > La Seu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Valencia
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valencia Arthouse is a special "bed & breakfast" in one of the most central and exclusive areas of the beautiful city of Valencia with plenty of museums, interesting monuments, bars, restaurants and shops nearby. The gardens of Rio Turia, Central Market and the cosmopolitan district El Carmen, Plaza de la Virgin and Plaza de la Reina are all at walking distance from Valencia Arthouse. Malvarosa beach and the famous city of Arts ans Science are less than 20 minutes by subway or bus; they also are very well connected to all public transport facilities. The B & B is located in a 1930 elegant building with elevator, high fine stucco ceilings overlooking a quiet square. All the 4 tastefully decorated rooms have their private bathroom. Daily cleaning. Breakfast room , sunny balconies and tea lounge, high speed WiFi. Welcome drink with extended explanation, map and different local tips. Spanish communal breakfast is included in the price of the room and prepared with a lot of love every morning , it is made of home-made pastries, Spanish omelet, cereals, all kinds of season fruits, high quality products from the famous "Mercado Central". Our concept is to make you feel at home, to share new experiences in the best conditions. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valencia Arthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.