We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Valencia Arthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valencia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Valencia Arthouse
Save
You added Valencia Arthouse to your Saves list
Plaza del Archebispo 5 | Valencia, Valencia, Spain (La Seu)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 67 Valencia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013


This B&B is really ideal to visit Valencia. The location is perfect: very central and close to everything.
The apartment is colorful and nice, decorated with Mexican art.
Margarita is a very very friendly host, she likes to talk and to help you with anything you need or ask and we felt like home there. The room was very good, everything very clean, breakfast very nice (spanish omlet, crepes, fresh fruit, fresh bread, homemade jams, meat, cheese, orange juice, tea and coffee). We also enjoyed to talk to the other guests.
Margarita gave us the name of many good places for a good meal, tapas, paella,...which was really helpful.
Really a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
39
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breda, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights during Easter in this B&B and we loved it. It lies at a very picturesque, old and very quiet plaza but just a few meters away from the centre of the old centre. The room we had was very spacious and comfortable. You do immediately feel at home. Margarita is great in her support as a host. Every morning she surprised us with a great breakfast with all kind of Spanish delights :-). Also Margarita knows where to go to in Valencia so she made several reservations for us in the best restaurants. And indeed: they were all great !
So if you doubt if you would stay here: Stop doubting and just make the reservation :-)

Room Tip: The front room has a great view on the plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Wonderful art on the walls, great location, comfortable bed, and stimulating conversation. Oh yes and best coffee we had in all of Spain.

Margarita is a gracious hoste--walked us to a lunch restaurant, walked us to find a cab, took us to a fireworks show, even did some laundry for us.

We were lucky to get into Arthouse the week of Fallas due to a cancellation, but make sure you schedule in advance, you won't be sorry. We would certainly go back again, for the art, the coffee and Margarita.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at Valencia Arthouse B&B in January 2013 for 3 nights, and it was fantastic. Margarita, the owner, is a very gracious hostess and from the moment I arrived, very late at night, she made me feel very welcome with a nice cup of tea and crepes.
The location is perfect, right in the middle of old Valencia, within walking distance of everything. My ensuite room was very spacious with plenty of sunlight and very clean. The rooms are in the apartment above Margarita's, where there is also a guest kitchen with a balcony.
The fantastic breakfast is served in Margarita's colourful living room, which is full of very interesting artwork. The food was plentiful and presented beautifully, and the whole experience was made even more pleasant by Margarita's conversation. She is very knowledgeable and eager to please - she even arranged for me to go to a free concert on my second night there.
On top of her many obvious talents, she is also a great cook, and her tortillias are the best I ever had.

I cannot recommend her lovely B&B enough. Thank you for your kind hospitalityand I do hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We recently stayed at Valencia Art House for four nights, during our three week trip to Spain, and we would definitely return there the next time we visit Valencia. The location is on a very quiet and private street, located conveniently in the center of the city and only open to pedestrian traffic. The apartment is colorful and charming and tastefully decorated with Mexican art. The apartment has three bedrooms which were spacious and clean. There is an elevator (lift) if you have heavy bags. The breakfast was great, with many traditional Spanish breakfast items, juices, fresh brewed pressed coffee and water in all the rooms.
The host, Ita, was happy to give us helpful detailed instructions on how to find the B&B which worked perfectly when we arrived by taxi. She was always ready to assist us in scheduling our daily itinerary planning.
I would highly recommend staying at Valencia Arthouse if you’re looking for an affordable and convenient place to stay in Valencia.
Stayed in December, 2012 and would definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at Valencia Art House for one night in Valencia, during our two-week trip to Spain, and we would definitely go back. A very quiet and private street, yet just steps away from vibrant Plaza de La Virgen. Ita is a gracious hostess who provides a delicious breakfast, and great conversation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great space, with the owner"s interesting taste in art pieces to surround you.
She couldn't have been more helpful, with lots of city recommendations shared over a fantastic spread for breakfast.
I really appreciated her enthusiasm and sunny personality.
Thanks - I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valencia Arthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valencia Arthouse

Address: Plaza del Archebispo 5 | Valencia, Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia > La Seu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Valencia
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valencia Arthouse is a special "bed & breakfast" in one of the most central and exclusive areas of the beautiful city of Valencia with plenty of museums, interesting monuments, bars, restaurants and shops nearby. The gardens of Rio Turia, Central Market and the cosmopolitan district El Carmen, Plaza de la Virgin and Plaza de la Reina are all at walking distance from Valencia Arthouse. Malvarosa beach and the famous city of Arts ans Science are less than 20 minutes by subway or bus; they also are very well connected to all public transport facilities. The B & B is located in a 1930 elegant building with elevator, high fine stucco ceilings overlooking a quiet square. All the 4 tastefully decorated rooms have their private bathroom. Daily cleaning. Breakfast room , sunny balconies and tea lounge, high speed WiFi. Welcome drink with extended explanation, map and different local tips. Spanish communal breakfast is included in the price of the room and prepared with a lot of love every morning , it is made of home-made pastries, Spanish omelet, cereals, all kinds of season fruits, high quality products from the famous "Mercado Central". Our concept is to make you feel at home, to share new experiences in the best conditions. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valencia Arthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.