We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a city break.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silken Puerta Valencia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Silken Puerta Valencia to your Saves list
Silken Puerta Valencia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cardenal Belloch 28 | Avenida Cardenal Benlloch 28, 46021 Valencia, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Norwich
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a city break.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is located a 25 walk from the city centre, and about 30 minutes walk from the beach. This is actually an ideal location from which to explore Valencia, which is easy to find your way around. There are lots of bars and restaurants within minutes of the hotel. The hotel itself does the job well, with clean, adequately spacious reasonably well appointed rooms. The beds were comfortable, the rooms quiet, and ensured a good nights sleep. The breakfast room is small for such a large hotel, and gets very busy at peak times, meaning to sometimes have to share tables with other guests. That said, the hot and cold buffet breakfast was excellent, plentiful, and replenished regularly. This hotel does exactly what it says on the tin, and would definitely stay here again if back in Valencia.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    354
    105
    34
    14
See reviews for
102
307
33
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bussum, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For the first time in Valencia we booked this nice hotel. From the start we discover that the staff were very polite, helpful and patient. Every question that we had, they answer with alot of patient. The rooms are clean, spacious and we even forget our safe open and haven't miss anything. We enjoy this hotel and definitely will pay Silken another visit. Because we like the exercise, we walk for 20 or 30 minutes to Barcelo and view Valencia from a rooftop bar, the art area and oceanic but also for another 40 minutes to the beautiful neighborhood Russafa were you'll find beautiful restaurants and architecture of the old spain. With people transportation you can go for the beach and enjoy the boulevard.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back and not on the front, because it can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Typical mainstream 4-star hotel with spacious rooms, which are noisy at the street side. Poor area in Valencia. Breakfast room small, crowded and noisy, products cheap but coffee good. No extras such as fitness or sauna, ridiculous minibar. Overall, quite depressing. I would recommend a smaller room downtown or a hotel at the sea side.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've visited it last summer. It's not very close to the beach - but this is actually a plus, since you can hire a bike and do some more sightseeing. There are a few grocery shops around so you can easily try some authentic food there. Service is very helpful. The only problem was with internet connection - in my room I couldn't get wifi access from the table or bed. I had to sit very close to the doors - very inconvenient.

Room Tip: If you need internet access, first check if it works in your room and ask to change it, if it doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for two nights half board over easter, the hotel is in my opinion a two star hotel. There are no facilities, no tea/coffee/water in the room, no real bar area in the whole hotel - just a cafeteria, the restaurant is tiny with no atmosphere/décor, the menu is only in Spanish and the staff are not able to translate it fully. The food served is extremely poor quality and tasteless. The breakfast served was acceptable but all the guests were squeezed into a tiny breakfast room.
The room was large and clean but the aircon would not work and when we rang down to reception instead of sending someone to fix it he gave us instructions by phone on how to access the main eclectic supply to the room and turn it off and on!
On the whole we would not stay here again, yes it was reasonable but we would rather pay more next time and have a cool room and edible food.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basildon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Me and my partner visited for a quick break last weekend. We stayed just for 2 nights and it was very cheap to eat and drink over other European countries we have visited. Be prepared to walk a way or hire a bike as even though I say central it is a hell of a walk if on heels to the town. Bikes are a must and you can rent them for 12e for 4 hours. Don't bother with asking the hotel as they offer the service it cannot commit. The hotel was clean and spacious but I would say go out enjoy

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Located near central area it is a good base. Efficient check-in, nice staff, pleasant good size room. Plus points are the location and price paid was reasonable for the standard. Food in the hotel was OK but limited, and immediate area was quite limited in restaurants, although I wasn't prepared to walk too far as weather was not so good. I will certainly use again

Room Tip: Side rooms quieter than those facing the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Silken Puerta Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Puerta Valencia

Address: Cardenal Belloch 28 | Avenida Cardenal Benlloch 28, 46021 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Valencia
#25 Family Hotel in Valencia
#26 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#33 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Silken Puerta Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silken Puerta Valencia is set 5 minutes' walk from Valencia's Mestalla Stadium and 15 minutes' walk from the City of Arts and Sciences. It features free Wi-Fi and an a la carte restaurant.The Puerta Valencia offers chic, contemporary decor designed by Javier Mariscal. Its air-conditioned rooms are spacious and have parquet floors, satellite TV and a desk.The Puerta Valencia Restaurant serves a range of Mediterranean cuisine, specialising in rice-based dishes. There is also a cafe-bar, which serves tapas and cocktails in the evening.The hotel features a large, on-site parking facility, available at an extra cost. The nearest Metro station, Aragon, is around 400 metres away and connects guests to the city's old town and cathedral in 10 minutes. The beach is just over one kilometre from the Silken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Silken Puerta Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Puerta Valencia Hotel Valencia
Silken Puerta Hotel Valencia
Valencia Silken Puerta Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silken Puerta Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.