We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for the modern side of Valencia!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tryp Oceanic

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Tryp Oceanic to your Saves list
Tryp Oceanic
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Pintor Maella 35, 46023 Valencia, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for the modern side of Valencia!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel. Very good location if you want to see the city of arts and science / the oceanographic etc.. Literally a 2 min walk. Very good service and the staff were very pleasant. Excellent breakfast. Only about 10 mins by taxi to the historic town. Also connected by bus.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Oceanic, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Google Translation
Estimad@ Abrols,

Muchas gracias por comentar su experiencia con nosotros en Tryp Oceanic a través de tripadvisor.

Nuestro principal objetivo es mantener un buen servicio cada día, por ello todo el personal ha recibido con satisfacción sus comentarios.

Será un placer tenerle con nosotros si vuelve a Valencia.

Un saludo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    328
    61
    11
    9
See reviews for
204
265
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rijeka, Croatia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Tryp Oceanic is a perfect hotel to stay in Valencia. And the price is great! It' s a 4 star hotel located 10 min by bus to the historic center and 10 min walk to the City of arts and sciences. El Corte Ingles and Aqua shopping malls are just opposite the entrance. The bus stop is just around the corner with a fare of 1.50 eur per person. We usually always stay in city centre but it was so great to ride the bus and see Valencia a bit more. Next to the hotel are a few tapas bars and coffee shops and the neighbourhood is very good.
It' s a clean hotel, nice rooms, can't comment on food because we ate out. Definitely a place to recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Oceanic, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Google Translation
Estimad@ Jeja08,

Muchas gracias por hacernos llegar sus comentarios a través de tripadvisor y por haber confiado en Tryp Oceanic para su estancia en Valencia.

Nos complace saber que su estancia con nosotros, ha sido de su agrado y haber estado a la altura, que tanto la situación del hotel como las habitaciones han sido de su agrado. Le agradecemos que destaque la limpieza de nuestras habitaciones e instalaciones ya que para nosotros es de vital importancia.

Nos ponemos a su enteramente a su disposición para su próxima estancias en Valencia

Será un placer volver a tenerle con nosotros de nuevo.

Un saludo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Not in the city ,but no 19 bus takes you into Valencia.The hotel is almost opposite the Wonderful Modern Arcitecture that is the Science and Arts Complex-excellent breakfast-very disappointing evening meal.There are other places to eat nearby-Litterally opposite the hotel is Cortes Ingles shopping centre with a supermarket-in my opinion a good choice of hotel-we were very happy with it.

Room Tip: All rooms will be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Oceanic, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear@ Kennetti,

We would like to thank your attention making us arrive your comments in Trypadvisor and your trust choosing Tryp Oceanic hotel for your stay in Valencia.

We are happy to know you had a nice stay, because that means our efforts trying to make a good job are successfull.

We will be pleasured to be at your entire disposal on your next stay in Valencia.

Thank you again for your confidence in us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

An ideal location to visit the complex, City of Arts and Science. Staff friendly and helpful considering it is a large and busy hotel. Breakfast buffet was excellent but the dinner menu is quite limited and one selection (beef steak) was almost inedible. Many good restaurants nearby. In a newer part of the city so not the charming streetscapes but would readily stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset uk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We booked a Premium room glad we did.Bathroom was excellant room had good air con & lots of lighting.Big modern TV.Also tea & coffee & kettle.Do take your own coffee if you like more than one cup,very stingy with coffee sachets & even if you ask in Spanish they make out they don,t know what you are saying.Having Spanish friends we knew we had asked correctly eventually we got 1 sachet-truly pathertic.
The reception was slow processing now perticularly welcoming didn,t explain where th hotel facilities where -as the pool was roped off we guessed it was closed.the solarium was on the top floor -only knew this as there was a sign by the lift.We also found out there was a terrace but there were no chairs .
Solarium has 2 sun beds only Gym is small surrounded by glass so it was very hot in there.If you need a drink of water gt a bottle go to the gym they have a free water dispenser.

The glass lifts we got stuck in the lift as it is surrounded by glass on the outside of the building it was suffercating cramped (the glass lifts are very small) like being in a green house .we pressed the alarm for ages no staff helped or cared it was very scary.Some how it eventually went to the 10th floor.
bar was ok not cheap, I had nachos & cheese which was huge for a snack very nice,We had coffee good but when we had coffee here with our Spanish friends we got a little choclate to go with it ---
Premium room 2 double beds plenty room.All the toiletries provided lux shower gel comb hand soap shower hat platic razor plenty of towels room was clean.
No view you over look flats .balcony rooms I think only a couple.
We had room only as although reviews said breakfast was good we thought it was pricy.
We had come for a long weekend break to see friends,so on an ecomony drive.
we paid £240 for 4 nights for premium room so good value good room.
You can get breakfast if you go right out of hotel right again 1/3rd way down on right the Ponderosa coffee & toast or crossant for about 2 /3 euros but you ned to know a little spanish or the wise go left & there lots of little cafes.
On the whole you won,t be dissappointed as long as you don,t expect much from the staff

Room Tip: go for a premium room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston UK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

A good priced hotel in a great location. I was worried this would be a bit out of town, but we were right near a bus stop which took us direct to the beach or the centre, in fact for 4 people taxi's were about the same price. It was also a nice walk into town during the day. Overlooking the City of Arts, so fantastic for that and the rooms were comfortable, very clean, bathrooms really nice and helpful staff at reception, although very busy a lot of the time. Breakfast was good - hot food not that appetizing, but cold buffet was great. Good coffee and choices of teas. All round great value for money and we loved Valencia too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Oceanic, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear@ CarolAstonUK,

We would like to thank your attention making us arrive your comments in Trypadvisor and your trust choosing Tryp Oceanic hotel for your stay in Valencia.

We are happy to know you had a nice stay, because that means our efforts trying to make a good job are successfull.

We will be pleasured to be at your entire disposal on your next stay in Valencia.

Thank you again for your confidence in us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a great 11 day trip to Spain organized through Gate 1 Travel. Everything was as planned and Valencia was a real good surprise. We had three fun filled days and the Tryp Oceania Hotel selected by Gate 1 Travel was a real plus. The Breakfasts were great, the staff informative and the hotel very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Oceanic, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear@ JonW40,

We would like to thank your attention making us arrive your comments in Trypadvisor and your trust choosing Tryp Oceanic hotel for your stay in Valencia.

We are happy to know you had a nice stay, because that means our efforts trying to make a good job are successfull.

We will be pleasured to be at your entire disposal on your next stay in Valencia.

Thank you again for your confidence in us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tryp Oceanic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Oceanic

Address: C/ Pintor Maella 35, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Valencia
#8 Business Hotel in Valencia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Oceanic 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Tryp Oceanic hotel is located in the most modern area of the city of Valencia, close to the Oceanographic Park and the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias (City of Arts and Sciences). Only 1000 meters from the harbour, 2 km from the city center, and 20 minutes distance from Manises Airport and Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Melia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tryp Oceanic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Oceanic Hotel Valencia
Tryp Hotel Valencia
Tryp Hotel Oceanic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tryp Oceanic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.