We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its OK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Valencia by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Valencia by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Valencia by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Francia, 67, 46023 Valencia, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #35 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
170 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“its OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you plan on visiting the Ciutat de les Arts i les Ciències then you are at the best location. End this you have to visit!!!!!!
Hotel is about 10 minutes bus drive away from the old city part and about the same distance from the beach.
Rooms are ok. Internet is ok. Breakfast is good.
No swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    173
    71
    12
    10
See reviews for
73
166
15
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was the surprised of my holiday in Spain. This hotel is close to everything me and my family wanted to do and see in Valencia. We where at the hotel for only 3 nights and it was worth it. The hotel staff was very friendly and very help.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My boyfriend decided to surprise me with a quick trip to Spain.. He had nothing planned but just our flights and car rental. The drive from Madrid to Valencia was about 3 1/2 hrs and it was a beautiful view. I decided to book one night at the marriott since i am a big fan of marriott chains hotels. Check in was easy since I booked the reservation on expedia 2 hrs prior. Our room was available and it was very spacious. The bathroom was clean and the bed was as comfortable as hotel bed can be.
Positive things about this hotel: Location.. it was 10 mins away from the beach. restaurants nearby and Free parking.. a great perk!!!

I will recommened this hotel to anyone that is looking to stay in Valencia for a weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here for our last two nights in Spain, asked to change basic room to two twin singles so the bed would be better as the double was too small for us. Pretty basic continental buffet breakfast but is a 3 star hotel, and no free wifi in our rooms and if you buy wifi it is only for 1 mobile! Very close to buses that take you to Old Town and the beaches so location was quite good!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent hotel in a very nice area.away from all touristy areas but yet close to all amenities.upscale hotel and a very reasonable rates.I was there with my family due to my Sons having soccer tryouts.they accomodated us with a very nice suite.breakfast was included in the rate which was a pleasant plus.very friendly and accomodating staff.clean rooms and free wifi in the lobby.also would recommend Alfina restaurant right next to the hotel.looks like I will be going back to Valencia more often and this is going to be my place to stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights.
Best way to get there from the airport is to take train (green line) to last stop Marítim - Serreria.And from there 10 mins walk along Calle de menorca till avenida de francia.
Ticket cost 4.90 one way from the airport.

Check in took quite long as I was standing at reception and needed to wait until 2 lads finish their talk.
Room was small but quite nice at lower floor just above hotel bar, what was quite loud during late night.
I decided to take a breakfast for a first day as I didnt feel to look for restaurant nearby.Mediocare at the best with very poor choices. For 15 E nothing special.
Gym very poor equipped.
On the other hand the cleaning staff was lovely and trying to help even tho they didnt speak any English.
There is El Cort inglese and another big shopping centre 2 mins from the hotel.Walking distance to major city attraction but not to city centre.
Staff at room service speaks very little english, but they are quick and friendly.

Avarege stay to compare with AC marriott palacio in Cordoba, which was super nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A group of us went to Spain for a friend's wedding. Valencia was our first stop and where the wedding was held. This hotel was very modern and beautiful. It was centrally located by tons of shopping/restaurants, etc. The hotel was spacious, clean, and the staff was wonderful to work with. Someone had posted earlier that it's not close to "old" Valencia, but our group did walk to the older parts of the town. It is a walk, but manageable. The sights were beautiful and lots to see. Would stay here again if I'm ever back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Valencia by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Valencia by Marriott

Address: Avenida de Francia, 67, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Valencia
#24 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#25 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Valencia by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Valencia by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valencia Ac Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Valencia by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.