We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but needs some update” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Palace Bristol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Petit Palace Bristol to your Saves list
Petit Palace Bristol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   L'Abadia de San Martin 3, 46002 Valencia, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“OK but needs some update”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

3 night business trip. First was diffucult to find as address was not actually where entrance was. pleasant staff, lobby small, clean but both bar and restaurant closed (21:00) Room was alright but a bit tired, some update overdue. Nice breakfast. Overall alight for a business trip, good central location not too far from rail station. Expansive selection of bars & eplaces to eat in the. I'd think twice before booking again, but it's not ruled out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtorbri, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Bristol, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Here-my-am,
First of all, I appreciate you have dedicated your time writing these comments.
About the restaurant, I am sorry, but we don't have any restaurant, the place near to the lobby is only for the breakfast in the morning, and the bar is open 24 hours, if you ask in reception, in front of the bar, we can serve you at any time.
During the rest of this year, we are planning to update the rooms, then If you have plans to return to Valencia later, you probably could check it.
Best regards,
Agustín Signoli
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    105
    64
    25
    7
See reviews for
66
84
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We booked at the very last minute, maybe an hour ahead, and got a nice large room, including pull down bunk beds for our daughters!
We had a car, a bit of a problem, and parked about a 10minute walk away (about $30.00+US), not knowing there was a closer lot.
The location is great for walking, with lots of great restaurants nearby.
They have a pretty good breakfast, we didn't realize it wasn't included in our price, so were charged 28,00E for the 4 of us. We would have passed on it, if we knew....or eaten more!?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtorbri, Gerente at Petit Palace Bristol, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear guest.
Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are very pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in the wonderful city of Valencia.
We hope to see you soon.
Regards.
Salvador Prades.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The location is the best thing when it comes to this hotel. Very central! The man working in the reception during daytime is really friendly and helpfull. Rooms are ok, but smallI stayed alone in a dobleroom, and I think it would have been too small for two persons. The bathroom walls are thin and dont give you enough privacy if you are two persons in the room. The bed was too hard.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtorbri, Gerente at Petit Palace Bristol, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear guest.
Thank you very much for your kind comments which encourages us to continue making an effort to improve. We apologize for those things that we could fail and we hope to see you soon.
Best regards
Salvador Prades.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This delightful little hotel is located in a narrow lane off the San Martin avenue. If you arrive at Sorolla train station, hop into the free 1 minute shuttle to Valencia Nord estacion. From there it is a straight walk until the avenue forks, go towards the right and keep walking towards Placa de la Reina. There will be an old gothic church of San Martin on your right, get into that very lane and thehotel is located just after the church to your left. Fabulous location, right in the midst of the old quarter. The whole of the old town is walkable. We were lucky to get the room on the 5th floor. The room was tiny (but clean) and the charming part was we had a wonderful sit-out terrace to ourselves. The staff was polite and helpful and the breakfast was good. I would surely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try requesting for a room on the last (5th) floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtorbri, Gerente at Petit Palace Bristol, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest.
We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our staff. We will be happy to see them again on a future occasion. Regards.
Salvador Prades
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed at the hotel since it was close to where one of our children was on a study abroad program at a local Valencia university. The location is great if you want to see the tourist parts of town and experience the local culture. It is near the church which houses the "Holy Grail" and near a tourist bus stop that have tours of the city. The Mercado is a short walk from the hotel and a must do. There is a bakery/coffee shop a very short walk from the hotel (great sweets) but there is a Starbucks and McDonalds close by. For lunch there are great restaurants near the cathedral or a Walk to Wok is very close to the hotel. Taxis are nearby in the square/cathedral.
The hotel is "petit" but not bad. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean but small. Acceptable but don't expect a lot of square footage. The bath/shower is tight but acceptable. We didn't stay in the room much so the roominess was not an issue. There were bikes for rent but we didn't use them. It was a hundred Euros deposit for each bike. TVs have only Spanish stations. The safe in the room was easy to use.
Not a bad hotel and wouldn't be concerned about safety.

Room Tip: No real view so no need to get up high unless you like stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtorbri, Gerente at Petit Palace Bristol, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear guest.
We appreciate that the minutes spent writing this kind comment.
As stated, the hotel is strategically located to visit on foot the main attractions in the city of Valencia.
Just to clarify two things that maybe we failed to explain properly during your stay. The deposit requested for the free loan of bicycles is € 100 each and only taken in anticipation of possible damage that may occur as the use of them is free.
As for the TV channels, the hotel has, apart from the Spanish channels, channels in Italian, English, French and German.
We appreciate you chose our hotel for your stay in Valencia and we hope to see you soon.
Regards.
Salvador Prades.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Centrally located in the old town and 10-20 minutes walk to most of the sites and a 10min walk from Colon metro station which is 9 stops from the airport. We stayed here for one night and found the experience to be pleasant. Our room was situated on the fifth floor and also had a balcony. The room size, cleanliness and quality of the fixtures we found were above average for a 3star hotel. The only minor issue we had, was as we stayed on the top floor our room became a stuffy during the day when the temperature reached 20+ degrees Celsius (no air conditioning). This wasn't a big deal at night as we slept with the balcony door open, however if you plan on staying here during summer I would suggest staying on the lower levels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtorbri, Gerente at Petit Palace Bristol, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Customer.
We are very happy for your kind comments, they encourage us to continue trying to make things better and better.
The truth is that we are enjoying a warmer weather than usual for this time of year and your room, being on the top floor climate has more hours of sunshine than anywhere else unfortunately the hotel has an air conditioning system that does not allow us to provide customers with heating and cooling at the same time_. Right now we have put the heating because there are more customers who request it.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you on a future occasion.

Best Regards.
Salvador Prades
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benissa, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Clean room, new clean bed linen and towels, comfortable mattress and good pillows. Laptop is old running Vista but good enough to run FilmOn.com. If you decide to book the free bikes you need to leave 100€ cash deposit per bike. Excellent value, great location but tricky to find and no parking

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel R, Online sales department at Petit Palace Bristol, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. Ultimately, we work to please our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.

We are at your complete disposal for anything you may need and we hope to see you soon.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petit Palace Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Bristol

Address: L'Abadia de San Martin 3, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Petit Palace Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Bristol Valencia
Petit Palace Bristol Hotel Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petit Palace Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.