We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Character hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Lys

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Lys to your Saves list
Vincci Lys
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain (Sant Francesc)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Character hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We chose this hotel based on its location and were not disappointed. A two minute walk from the metro Xativa stop, from which we got the train direct from the airport. Friendly reception spoke very good English. Good sized tastefully decorated room even though only a standard one, air conditioning brilliant. Bathroom also a good size. We had the bonus of a balcony having requested it. Free reliable wifi and use of safe, comfortable bed. The room was always spotless. If we return to Valencia it would be to this hotel.

We stayed for a 4 night break for our wedding anniversary and the hotel kindly surprised us with complimentary Champagne which we were delighted with. Thank you Christina!

Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby so we didn't take breakfast. High Street shops were close at hand so a shoppers paradise, especially if you (like me) are fond of shoes!

The old town is easily accessible on foot, as is the Science Park if you don't mind a half hour walk. With the metro on the doorstep it was also easy to access the beach and port although this took half an hour.

In all recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    531
    96
    25
    12
See reviews for
178
643
30
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The Vincci Lys was smack-dab in the middle of all the action, and afterall, that's what we were looking for -- a hotel from which we can access on foot all that we want to see. While we didn't spend much time in our room, it was quiet and comfortable. The rooms are large and comfortable, the bathrooms have nice showers and the staff was helpful but not overbearing. The only qualm was the height of the chandelier in the middle of the room. You'll hit your head if you're over 6' tall. We were with a car, and the hotel provided a discount on underground parking. Our two-night stay didn't break the bank -- we paid 242 Euros ($344) with parking. Hint: skip the breakfast and get cafe con leche and chocolate croissants from the Carpe Diem across from the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as 2 couples in early June 2014. We booked through a consolidator and on arrival were shown rooms at the back of the hotel with a huge brick wall about 6 feet away. We rejected these rooms and were told that there was only one standard room facing the front of the hotel left. This was a pleasant room so our friends had that and we only were left with paying a supplement of 60 euros a night for a superior room as I am claustrophobic. After some negotiation the reception staff agreed we could only pay 30 euros a night which we accepted. The only difference from the standard room was a terrace which was too hot to use and a somewhat bigger room certainly not worth 60 euros a night. However the hotel is well situated in a pedestrian street which was being dug up noisily all day and it is within walking distance of most places in old Valencia.
It is a lovely city and there is lots to see and do. The hotel breakfast which was included in our deal was good and there was lots of choice although the usual hard boiled eggs and tepid bacon were not very appetising. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom were very clean and well appointed and everything worked well. A good choice for a city break if you can specify a front facing room.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We regret that the first room was not completely to your liking. Rooms are allocated on the customer arrival and at that time we did not have other rooms in the same category.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehorse
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Vincci Lys Hotel is very well located in Valencia, and the rooms are comfortable. Reception staff were pleasant and helpful. However, there is a sickening and overpowering perfume smell that hits you as soon as you enter the building. Unfortunately, the smell is throughout the hotel including the rooms. It even permeated my clothing. I am not overly sensitive to smells, but I found it almost intolerable. If my room had not been prepaid, I might have cancelled my stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Valencia and for publishing your comments.
We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, and also the guestrooms, and that you rated positively the attention received from our staff.

We are sorry that in your case you did not like our corporate scent. It is one of the aspects that our customers rate most highly, and we offer it for sale at the customers' request.

We remain at your service for anything you may need.

With kind regards,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hotel was within walking distance of old city 10min walk, cafes & restaurants are right on door. Places of interest are also within walking distance, used metro to get from airport and back, as we enjoy walking, walked to Bio park about 1hr walk & same for science park, lots of things of interest enroute. Hotel clean, comfortable, friendly staff, no complaints at all, definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a 3 night city break. We chose this hotel based on it's location in the old town and the good reviews on Tripadvisor. We weren't disappointed - this hotel is ideal for exploring the city and there are plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby.

The reception staff were very friendly and spoke good English. Our hotel room was on the 3rd floor overlooking the street. It was a large room, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. It was very quiet and we couldn't hear any noise from the street below. The bathroom was also large and modern. The airconditioning worked well in the room and it was useful to have a safe to use (free to use). We found the bed to be comfortable and slept well. Only slight downside was that I had requested a double room but it was actually twin beds pushed together. I have had this before in Europe so it wasn't a big deal for a short stay.

There was free WiFi access in the hotel which worked well in the room (just need to get a code from reception). The reception and bar area was always very quiet - in fact the bar seemed to be shut whilst we were there. We didn't have breakfast included in our rate but with plenty of good cafes and bars nearby there were plenty of choices so no need to use the hotel restaurant/bar.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are sorry that we were not able to offer you a double bed. The requests are subject to availability and at the moment of your arrival it was not possible to assign you one.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed in Vincci Lys for three nights in June and were very happy with the hotel. Staff were friendly, and were happy to answer any questions we had in regards to navigating our way around the city.

The room was spacious and clean, with all the amenities you could need. Wifi was fast in the room, which is always a bonus! My only criticism would be that the beds were quite uncomfortable, you could feel the springs digging into your back, and the hairdryer was very weak. We had a room on the first floor, not facing the street, so it was extremely quiet. The air conditioning worked well and cooled the room down very quickly.

The location of this hotel is absolutely ideal, situated in the heart of the shopping district. There are many restaurants/bars/shops/cafes etc very close by. All the main attractions of Valencia are within a ten minute walk, and the beach can be reached by bus in around thirty minutes.

The hotel itself seemed very quiet, and the bar/restaurant were never busy so we chose not to eat there. When there is so much choice within a few minutes walk why would you want to eat in the hotel anyway! There is also a lack of facilities at the hotel ie no spa, pool, terrace, garden and the bar is very basic, therefore it's perfect for a short weekend stay and if you don't plan on spending much time in the hotel itself.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Lys

Address: Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#6 Family Hotel in Valencia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#23 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Lys 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Valencia and just a two minute walk from the train station and the Town Hall Square. Vincci Lys Hotel is located on a quite pedestrian street and surrounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants and buildings of cultural interest. Decorated in an elegant and attractive style. It is the only hotel in the centre of Valencia with a car park and direct access to its premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vincci Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Lys Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Lys

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Lys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.