We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect right in the centre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Lys

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Vincci Lys to your Saves list
Vincci Lys
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain (Sant Francesc)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
swansea
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Perfect right in the centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

What a great hotel right in the middle of valencia city centre 5 mins walk from metro station everything you need on your door step rooms lovely big and clean all staff really good breakfast plentiful hot and cold perfect perfect

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    483
    86
    23
    11
See reviews for
164
589
26
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West London, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

All been said in other reviews. Exactly what you need for city break in terms of quality, location and VFM. Tip: use metro to come in from airport: the hotel is steps away from metro station Xativa. Tip: we used Solution Bikes - Valencia is very flat - about 5 mins walk away into the old City.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location. Hotel is 11 stops, approx 20 mins from the airport by metro which cost €8 for two people, you only get one ticket so u hav to hand it to the other person and swipe again. Only five mins walk to hotel. Such a central hotel but no real street noise. Very elegant boutique hotel, exceptionally clean. Very helpful staff, good continental breakfast, real moorish croissants and pastries and quite possibly the best fresh orange juice ever! We had a nice large balcony which was a real suntrap. We did a two day open top bus tour 24hrs is €17 but 48hrs is €19 two routes red and blue, the red route is mainly historical monuments but the blue goes to the Marina and beach, you can get on and off wherever you want along the route and re join later. The beach is amazing,long, wide sand and promenade, again very very clean. We had temperatures of 28degrees in mid October. Don't bother with the aqua shopping centre, waste of time, as all the same shops in the city centre, the aqua centre is near the Marina and arts and sciences area. Beautiful city and wonderful old buildings, old style Spanish streets. Plethora of restaurants from fast food to tapas and fine dining. Got to try paella and tapas washed down with some really nice wines. Hard to find a public toilet and in macdonalds and other places you need a code to get in to their loo, but you only get a code on your food receipt. All in all a really lovely gem of a hotel and a beautiful city. Only negatives, beggars, looky looky men selling cheap tatt and half dead roses, and quite a bit of grafitti in places, shame on those people who spoil such beauty.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had a lovely stay at the Vincci Lys. We upgraded our room to get a balcony which was actually more of a patio than a balcony. The room was beautifully furnished with large bathroom. Breakfast was ideal with the usual array of spanish food. I would recommend Valencia and this hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: I can only comment on upgraded room but we didnt pay a lot to upgrade so I would recommend checking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I loved almost everything about this hotel! Cleanliness, location, service...check! Check!! Check!!!
The minus was having to pay to use wifi in the room and it didn't come cheap!!!
I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We will take your opinions into account, because it will doubtless help us improve our guests’ experiences in the future.
We would like to let you know that we are currently working to improve our internet connection service and increase the number of alternatives currently available to achieve greater customer satisfaction.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We booked at short notice, the price with breakfast included was very reasonable for a city centre hotel. clean, smart room, with good bathroom. Plenty of fresh linen and towels as needed with free Wi-Fi in lobby. Breakfasts were excellent with lots of variety ( although they haven't quite got the hang of tea, you do get an insulated flask of very hot water and tea bags, it took a while to track down the milk!)
The hotel deserves its 4* rating, the reception staff were all very helpful ( like having your own private tourist guides) and they spoke good English. The double glazing is amazing and the air conditioning very, very, quiet. We were on the third floor, they have two lifts. This hotel is in a busy pedestrian street within easy walking distance of Xativa metro station. Ideal if you want to explore the compact old town areas, all an easy stroll away.
If you need the beach, no problem, bus no. 32 stop is 50m away, almost door to beach. Buy a Metrobus card from the local paper shop, 10 trips for 10 Euros. One card, just swiped once for each person, on entry to the bus. The locals are very friendly and try to help. We had no knowledge of Spanish but this wasn't a problem. The restaurant right outside the main entrance, is frequented by local people and was very good with the Paella cooked on demand, you wait a while but it's far better than some of the tourist traps around.

Downsides?
One that bothered us, but no fault of the hotel at all, there are a large number of beggars in Valencia. They approach you on the beach and when you sit outside at restaurant tables. Just say no thank you firmly and they left us alone (until the next one arrived!) Our record was eight during one meal!! We did hear one very good busker singing and playing the guitar and tipped him.
Enjoy your holiday in this beautiful city and feel relaxed about booking this hotel.

Room Tip: The front rooms, second floor and up are best and a balcony is a bonus if offered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here early October for a week-end break. The hotel is in an ideal location for visiting the City. The staff were very helpful, the room was large with a huge, comfortable bed and very clean. Excellent breakfast and the all important issue for us parking - was a dream with direct access from the car park into the hotel. Will be going back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Lys

Address: Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#8 Family Hotel in Valencia
#12 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Lys 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Valencia and just a two minute walk from the train station and the Town Hall Square. Vincci Lys Hotel is located on a quite pedestrian street and surrounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants and buildings of cultural interest. Decorated in an elegant and attractive style. It is the only hotel in the centre of Valencia with a car park and direct access to its premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Vincci Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Lys Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Lys

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Lys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.