We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wknd hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Lys

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Lys to your Saves list
Vincci Lys
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain (Sant Francesc)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great wknd hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Spent 4 nights in this hotel recently. Best thing about the hotel was the location, very close to the city centre, excellent tourist hotel. Very convenient transport links to all major touristic destinations in Valencia, close to the airport (30 min by subway), city of arts and science, the Valencia beach and bioparc (all c 20-30 min by bus), obviously walking distance to the attractions in the city centre. We bought breakfast as well, was nice but not fantastic (for examples pastries and cakes were not really fresh, coffee was of average quality from a self service machine ). There are many good coffee places nearby, and unless you value convenience above everything, breakfast in the hotel is not a must. Great restaurants nearby, for all tastes and budgets (recommend the 3-'4 restaurants on the street right behind the hotel). Rooms were very clean and spacious. Beds were not particularly comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful (in particular the reception staff). Would recommend as a tourist destination hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on 5 fl, room with no view but very spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
However, we regret that you were not entirely pleased with the breakfast buffet. We will bear close in mind your opinion in order to improve and adapt as best as possible to the tastes and preferences of our guests. In any case, we would like to clarify that at all times we try to offer a varied and quality selection consisting of milk, coffee, tea and infusions, juices, fruit, cold meats, cheeses, eggs, pastries, cereals, yogurts, hot vegetables and salads, along with many other products. We are sorry if in spite of this it was not to your liking and we will take good note of your opinions.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    499
    87
    25
    12
See reviews for
167
609
28
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed for 4 days in the Vinicci and our room was very comfortable for 2 of the nights. The air con in our room packed up on our 3rd night and the hotel assured me that it would be repaired that day, however it wasn't and spent a very uncomfortable night. The next morning they assured me again that it would be repaired, and it wasn't. Another very unbearable night, we could not sleep with the window open as the street noise was "unbelievably noisy". At 2am I couldn't take the heat no more or the noise and I complained to reception and was moved to a room with air con just to sleep, the beds in this room were so hard, very frustrating. I appreciate that things like this happen, however I would have expected the hotel to keep us informed that the air con had not been repaired and then offer us another room. Request a room at the back of the hotel, the street at the front is so very noisy into the early hours of the morning even with the windows closed its still noisy.

Breakfast - We went down for breakfast however the English breakfast looked very unappealing and we decided to eat else well, the Continental breakfast looked a lot better and for 9euros I would have expected all the choices to be of a good standard.

Great location and friendly hotel staff

Room Tip: choose a room at the back of hotel. Double beds a lot more comfortable than the twins, I know I tri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that our location was to your liking and that you found our staff friendly. Surely our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
However, we would like to apologize for the problems you had during your stay with the air conditioning and inform you that it was due to a temporary problem with the climate control system that we tried to take care of as soon as possible, immediately notifying the technical service in charge of repairs. Regrettably, the problem could not be completely resolved until two days later. We are sorry for all the inconveniences this caused and apologize as well if the room you were changed to was not to your liking.
We will bear very close in mind all of your opinions in order to continue improving.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel having stayed in a junior suite two years previously.
Room was adequate not as luxurious as previous but ok.made up for by being able to access the hotels free wifi as we were above hotel reception.
Air conditioning was very noisy and we had to buy ear plugs in order to sleep.
Breakfast was included in our deal which was very good and plentiful.
Great central location and friendly staff.
Car parking was 8o euros for four days.
Would definitely go again however would probably ask for a room away from the reception area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for returning to stay with us and for sending us your opinions. We are pleased that once again you enjoyed your stay and that our location, staff and breakfast were all to your liking. That our guests have a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We would likewise like to inform you that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed, so we apologize if during your stay there was a temporary malfunction that caused the problems you describe with the air conditioning and regret any inconveniences caused at bedtime.
Further, despite that our facilities are under ongoing revision, any guest who detects a problem with any of our facilities can notify reception and our staff will proceed to take care of any problem as quickly as possible, trying at all times to make the guest´s stay be pleasant and enjoyable.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to see you again for the third time.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed @ Vincci Lys for two nights; good location in the middle of the shopping area (we found it tricky to find the entrance to the car parking); friendly reception staff; nice and big rooms; the only 'negative' is that the hotel lacks a bit of charme

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We will take your opinions into account, because it will doubtless help us improve our guests’ experiences in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea, Spain
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I only live in Javea which is about an hour away from Valencia, but my husband and I fancied a weekend away with time to explore the city. This hotel was a bargain, we paid €136 for two nights including breakfast. We had a room on the fifth floor which was really large, there was a hallway, large bathroom and really large bedroom with a terrace overlooking the road, with a table and chairs. I went to run my bath and there wasn't a plug so I had to go to reception to ask, the receptionist didn't seem surprised about this and housekeeping were sent up straightaway with one, I don't know if it is normal for the baths not to have plugs with them to discourage using more water I suppose. The bar area is really nice and the bar man that served us was lovely although he was a bit confused with my tea - giving me a teapot with hot milk and a teabag in and hot water in the teacup. All of the staff were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was good. This hotel was excellent value for money and we hope to return again in December.

Room Tip: The fifth floor was very quiet and it was great to have our own large terrace to sit out on
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and feedback. We are pleased to know that you spent a pleasant weekend with us and that our location, rooms, breakfast, staff and prices were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to our entire team. That our guests have a good experience with us is our greatest experience and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, the misunderstanding when serving you your tea and apologize for the inconvenience.
Also we would like to clarify that our bathrooms have American style outlets and that our staff provide adapters to all guests who request them.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need and we hope to see you again in December.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton,MD
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were at this hotel for a week. Very easy to get to from the airport (but get off at Xativa, not Colon!). Metro makes it easy to head to the local beaches. Also lots of convenient bus routes. We were at the City of Arts and Sciences in 15 minutes. There's a Mercadona nearby with a nice selection of foods, wines, beer and liquor. Very close to the central train station, so easy to take a day trip to Gandia, Cullera, etc. The immediate neighborhood is filled with little places for a quick bite and a drink. 10-15 minute walk to the old town and the myriad of restaurants and bars. Also a short walk to L'Eixample neighborhood and the Colon Market, a smaller version of the Central Market. Staff was excellent. Always very helpful and informative. Felt the value was quite good for the room and service. Definitely recommend if you're going to Valencia!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We chose this hotel as we'd had a budget hotel in Benidorm a week earlier. It is easy to find (Sat Nav took us there direct to the car park) and is an ideal location for every need of a visit to Valencia. Staff were very helpful and polite, room was amazing and clean, free Wi-Fi, good breakfast and served until 11am. All in all our visit to Valencia was brilliant, we will go again and stay in this hotel, but maybe out of season as it was unbearably hot!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Lys

Address: Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#8 Family Hotel in Valencia
#22 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Lys 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Valencia and just a two minute walk from the train station and the Town Hall Square. Vincci Lys Hotel is located on a quite pedestrian street and surrounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants and buildings of cultural interest. Decorated in an elegant and attractive style. It is the only hotel in the centre of Valencia with a car park and direct access to its premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vincci Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Lys Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Lys

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Lys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.