We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money and good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Lys

Save Saved
You added Vincci Lys to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Lys
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain (Sant Francesc)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 98 hotels in Valencia
Javea, Spain
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great value for money and good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I only live in Javea which is about an hour away from Valencia, but my husband and I fancied a weekend away with time to explore the city. This hotel was a bargain, we paid €136 for two nights including breakfast. We had a room on the fifth floor which was really large, there was a hallway, large bathroom and really large bedroom with a terrace overlooking the road, with a table and chairs. I went to run my bath and there wasn't a plug so I had to go to reception to ask, the receptionist didn't seem surprised about this and housekeeping were sent up straightaway with one, I don't know if it is normal for the baths not to have plugs with them to discourage using more water I suppose. The bar area is really nice and the bar man that served us was lovely although he was a bit confused with my tea - giving me a teapot with hot milk and a teabag in and hot water in the teacup. All of the staff were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was good. This hotel was excellent value for money and we hope to return again in December.

Room Tip: The fifth floor was very quiet and it was great to have our own large terrace to sit out on
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and feedback. We are pleased to know that you spent a pleasant weekend with us and that our location, rooms, breakfast, staff and prices were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to our entire team. That our guests have a good experience with us is our greatest experience and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, the misunderstanding when serving you your tea and apologize for the inconvenience.
Also we would like to clarify that our bathrooms have American style outlets and that our staff provide adapters to all guests who request them.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need and we hope to see you again in December.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    458
    448
    82
    22
    11
See reviews for
151
549
23
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashton,MD
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were at this hotel for a week. Very easy to get to from the airport (but get off at Xativa, not Colon!). Metro makes it easy to head to the local beaches. Also lots of convenient bus routes. We were at the City of Arts and Sciences in 15 minutes. There's a Mercadona nearby with a nice selection of foods, wines, beer and liquor. Very close to the central train station, so easy to take a day trip to Gandia, Cullera, etc. The immediate neighborhood is filled with little places for a quick bite and a drink. 10-15 minute walk to the old town and the myriad of restaurants and bars. Also a short walk to L'Eixample neighborhood and the Colon Market, a smaller version of the Central Market. Staff was excellent. Always very helpful and informative. Felt the value was quite good for the room and service. Definitely recommend if you're going to Valencia!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We chose this hotel as we'd had a budget hotel in Benidorm a week earlier. It is easy to find (Sat Nav took us there direct to the car park) and is an ideal location for every need of a visit to Valencia. Staff were very helpful and polite, room was amazing and clean, free Wi-Fi, good breakfast and served until 11am. All in all our visit to Valencia was brilliant, we will go again and stay in this hotel, but maybe out of season as it was unbearably hot!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I am just back from a weekend break in Valencia at the VIncci Lys hotel and I have to say we had an amazing experience. The location was a 3 minute walk from the main train station and is in the centre of the shopping district. We were warmly greeted and our room was ready on arrival. The room was on the fourth floor looking over the street which was amazing!! It was very spacious and a good bathroom. Breakfast was good and I appreciated it running to 11am. I have already recommend this hotel to family and friends if they are ever going to Valencia and I hope to be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, England
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. The location is good and close to the station, shops, and the bull ring. Disappointed with the room which smelled of smoke although it is a non-smoking hotel. We requested a change and were offered another much brighter and more spacious room but the neighbours were noisy so we declined. We liked Valencia, it was very hot while we were there and so it was good to return to the air conditioned hotel. The market is worth a visit and we took breakfast at a reasonable price outside the market on one of the days. Also a visit to the beach and the City of Arts and Sciences- very impressive design and architecture - the hotel staff will tell you which bus to take. We had breakfast at the hotel one day which was good value and plenty of choice. Eating is late in Valencia - on both nights it was after 11pm when we got to eat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for writing your opinions. We are pleased to know that the hotel´s establishment, the treatment you received from staff and the breakfast buffet were all to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for day after day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear your feedback close in mind, as it will help us continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
Firstly we are sorry if in the beginning you were assigned to a smoking room (our hotel has a limited number of this type of room), although we are pleased to know that the hotel´s occupancy allowed our staff to offer you a change of room.
However, we regret that despite our sophisticated soundproofing system, the noise from the guests in the room next to yours caused disturbances. Any guest who as a problem of this sort can notify reception and our staff will try to take care of any disturbance as quickly as possible, trying to make their stay be comfortable and enjoyable.
We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are extremely useful in doing so.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed in this fab hotel in the centre of the old town in Valencia. Wonderful location only minutes from the bull ring, underground station (perfect to use from the airport) and the main railway station Estacion del Norte. There are many tapas bars within easy walking distance of the hotel. Our room was on he fifth floor and had a small balcony which overlooked a paseo (pedestrian street) at the front of the hotel. The bedroom was beautifully furnished and spacious with a laminate floor. The staff are friendly and the breakfast good. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a city break.

Room Tip: Ask for the fifth floor or above, with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Pleasant 4 night stay.
Like: city centre location, friendly staff, cleanliness.
Dislike: high parking charge, bar closed early, small room.
General: handy for accessing many interesting areas of Valencia, bountiful bars and restaurants in area, public transport to all areas and fair value for money. The most important thing for a hotel is to provide a good night's sleep, which this hotel did - comfortable beds, aircon, and clean.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Valencia and for sending your opinions. We are pleased to know that the establishment´s location, the treatment you received from our staff and the cleanliness were all to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for day after day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. We can assure you that in this respect we will bear close in mind your opinions: they will help us improve the service we offer our guests in the future.
We are sorry that you found the room small. However, our rooms meet the regulation established for four star hotels. Likewise, we have available different types (suite, junior suite, standard, executive, individual). Thus any guests who are not happy with the room they have been assigned can notify reception and, in so far as availability permits, our staff will proceed to offer them a change so the guest´s stay is pleasant and enjoyable.
Regarding the bar we would like to mention only that it closes every day at 23:00.
With respect to parking, we would like to inform you that its cost is 18 euros plus VAT a day.
We hope to see you again in any of our hotels.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Lys

Address: Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#8 Family Hotel in Valencia
#17 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Lys 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Valencia and just a two minute walk from the train station and the Town Hall Square. Vincci Lys Hotel is located on a quite pedestrian street and surrounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants and buildings of cultural interest. Decorated in an elegant and attractive style. It is the only hotel in the centre of Valencia with a car park and direct access to its premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Vincci Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Lys Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Lys

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Lys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.