We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great City, Great Hotel with Helpful and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Lys

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Lys to your Saves list
Vincci Lys
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain (Sant Francesc)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Dedham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great City, Great Hotel with Helpful and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a four night break in the heart of Valencia and we loved it. The great thing about this hotel is the location. It is such an easy journey from the airport. Head out on the metro and experience a short airconditioned stress free journey and get out at i Xativa station. The hotel is 5 mins walk around the corner right in the heart of the pedestrianised shopping area. It was surprisingly quiet given where we were.
We were warmly welcomed by the staff. The room was clean. The furnishings relatively new. Our room 202 looked out onto the front entrance and a little bar and coffee shop. It was not noisy though. Our room had a mini bar and although we did not use it, I thought that the prices were much more competitive than other European hotels that we stay in. In fact it was noticeable that Valencia was far cheaper than other places to eat out . A three course lunch menu for 10 Euros PP and an evening three course meal for 16 Euros PP.
Breakfasts were plentiful and the times were generous 7.30 to 10.30. Loads to do here too and the beach a bus ride away. I would return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    493
    86
    23
    11
See reviews for
164
603
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have been in Valencia for five days and I took Vincci Lys after I have checked Tripadvisor reviews. No regret at all. Hotel is in top location in a small street close to Town House and major Post office. Xativa underground station is some four minutes walking away. Excellent location. Some noise from the street comes with central location, but we have slept well with windows closed.
Personal was very helpful and pleasant. Rooms are big enough and clean. We had an third bed and there was still plenty of room. Bathroom was OK too (big, clean, fresh towels, enough shampoo and bad gels).
Breakfast was normal continental with variety of different ingredients. Nothing special, but good!
I would recommend it for a city break with family. Many restaurants are in immediate vicinity ( Carpe Diem a meter from entrance had tasteful pizza and Excellent Aperol, Baldo down the corner nice sandwich with beef steak, but the best is and recommended restaurant Q Tomas. Excellent food, meat and sea food and normal prices. When you leave hotel some 150 meters to the right. Should try it.)
Price ratio for a city like Valencia is good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in thismfabilous hotel in the heart of the city, great location. the room was big bed very comfortable and the bathroom very nice clean and big. air conditioning worked well. Breakfast was available in the hotel, but just outside the hotel their were plenty of options for breakfast. If your travelling in Valencia this is the hotel for you, and it's four star.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

May I say this place was fab we stayed four nights and had the most wonderful time here, due to the location and cleanliness of the hotel staff were very friendly and most helpful could not do enough for you. We found the standard room was not a disappointment and had no need to upgrade if you want a relaxing stay and want to know it is clean you will not be disappointed and we have found the price was competitive too. Enjoy a nightcap of aqua de Valencia at the casa blanca bar just round the corner before bed we did and wished we experienced it earlier in the week!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Fab central location to visit the old and new area of Valencia. Metro (Xativa) and Train Station just at the end of the road. Our room 108 had the worst view (of a brick wall) we have ever had. But, this didn't spoil our stay. The room was large, clean, comfortable, shower hot and powerful, air con worked extremely well. Breakfast started at 7am and the choice was great. Hot food, cereal, toast, fresh fruit and lots of coffee and service was very good.
Spent a day wandering the old town and a day in the new town and at the port. Metro is a fab way of getting around and trains are frequent. There are so many cafes, bars and restaurants to choose from prices to suit any pocket. We ate at La Taberna de la Reina which was excellent food and value and the staff were lovely. The old town isn't far away, just a 10 minute stroll and is my favourite part of our break. Fantastic architecture around every corner. Even though our room didn't have the best view, for value, fab breakfast and superb location I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Can only comment on the room we were allocated - Room 108 on 1st floor. View from window was facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
However, we are sorry that your room was not entirely to your liking and inform you that those guests who are not happy with the room assigned to them can mention it and so long as it is possible we will always offer them a change of room, trying at all times to make sure that their stay is both comfortable and enjoyable.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I grabbed a quick 3 day break to Valencia. Travelling by the underground Metro from the Airport we got off at Xativa station which is situated about 1000 metres from the hotel. On arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome by 2 receptionists who provided us with advice on where different places where in the City. We had a room on the first floor which was roomy and cleaned to a very high standard. The Air Con worked well and the shower was wonderful with very good pressure. Good sized towels and nice soaps and shampoos made the room experience very good. Breakfast was first class, with plenty of choice both hot and cold. Super selection of fresh fruit and lovely cheeses and fresh bread. The fresh orange was better than any other orange juice I have ever tasted - Valencia oranges must be the best! The waiting staff at breakfast were very attentive. Reception made a couple of restaurant bookings for us and nothing seemed too much trouble for them. We had a late checkout on the day of our departure (33 Euros). My wife has asked me to point out there is no Iron availability and if you need anything ironing this needs to be done via the laundry service, which may for some be too long a wait. In summary this a super Hotel, the management, the staff (chambermaids, receptionists, waiting staff) must give themselves a huge pat on the back and they should be proud of themselves. The people of Valencia are wonderful just like this hotel. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable - we will come back next time and stay longer, with our daughter, John & Angela xx.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
With respect to our ironing service, you should be aware that due to safety reasons our rooms do not have irons. However among our services with an additional cost, we have an ironing service.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great hotel in very good location. Made booking with Travel Republic,who as usual,provided the best deal. Contacted hotel to request nice room as it was a special occasion. Upon arrival delighted to find that we had been upgraded to an upper floor room with balcony.The receptionist found it difficult to understand the price that we had paid with Travel Republic, with breakfast included. All of the staff were welcoming, the rooms were as clean as one will find anywhere .Our room had both a bath and a shower. Breakfast was very good with a varied choice of hot and cold food. There are plenty of restaurants almost on the doorstep. All major tourist attractions are within walking distance. If you are thinking of a visit to Valencia and staying at this hotel, go,you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Higher floors at front of hotel have balconies with table and chairs, e-mail hotel to request, you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Lys

Address: Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#8 Family Hotel in Valencia
#12 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Lys 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Valencia and just a two minute walk from the train station and the Town Hall Square. Vincci Lys Hotel is located on a quite pedestrian street and surrounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants and buildings of cultural interest. Decorated in an elegant and attractive style. It is the only hotel in the centre of Valencia with a car park and direct access to its premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Vincci Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Lys Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Lys

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Lys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.