We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“boring” 1 of 5 stars
Review of L'Iber Museo de Los Soldaditos de Plomo

L'Iber Museo de Los Soldaditos de Plomo
Calle Caballeros 20-22, 46001 Valencia, Spain
963 918675
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 145 attractions in Valencia
Type: Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The biggest Toy soldiers Museum in the world (the collection has more than a million pieces an almost a hundred thousand in display) in an ancient Gothic and Renaissance Palace in the Ancient Centre of Valencia. You will travel through History in 3D from Prehistory to nowadays living Ancient Civilisations like Egypt, Greece and Rome. You will be able to visit the ancient chapel of the Palace and enjoy the antique furniture surrounded by dioramas representing battles and every life made with the charm of miniatures.
Valencia, Spain
1 review
“boring”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This place was boring,

No staff speak english, nor any of the informational plaques.

60% of the models were superb, many though, were sub par. The museum would have been better off without them.

Also at lunchtime we were abruptly told to leave.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    31
    6
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The time, effort and energy spend creating its museum is unbelievable. Huge range of historical scenes. I visited as my husband was keen to have a look around, but I was sold as soon as I walked through the door.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A massive collection of model soldiers, some in dioramas. The building is very interesting in itself and the entry price is only 5 euros. I spent a happy hour there (and my wife was interested as well).

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Better than I expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Wanted to fill in an afternoon so visited the toy museum. I was actually impressed with some of the war re-enactments they had. It was up there with one of the better things to do in Valencia.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good detail”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Very decent lead soldier display.. Great collection which has been put together making it the largest in europe!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Iber Museo de Los Soldaditos de Plomo also viewed

Valencia, Valencia Province
Valencia, Valencia Province
 
Valencia, Valencia Province
 

Been to L'Iber Museo de Los Soldaditos de Plomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Iber Museo de Los Soldaditos de Plomo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added L'Iber Museo de Los Soldaditos de Plomo to your Saves list