We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for academics” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Renasa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renasa Hotel to your Saves list
Renasa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Cataluna 5, 46010 Valencia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Fortaleza, CE
Top Contributor
455 reviews 455 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good for academics”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The location of the hotel is very near the main universities in Valencia. You can walk to the university and you will get there in about 10 min. There are some places to eat around. The breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    16
    24
    7
    7
See reviews for
6
16
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just down the road from the stadium but no problems.
Plenty of places to eat and drink locally and a large windowed bar at the front.
Rooms a little stale and smelled of smoke (may have just been ours).
Car parking almost non existent apart form an expensive 30E charge for 24hours near by.
Seems to cater for the Spanish market more than foreign tourists but not a problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We selected this property based solely on it's proximity - within walking distance to the apartment our son was renting during a study abroad experience. I wasn't expecting a lot for 65 Euro a night, but was still a bit disappointed. The air-conditioning did not work well AT ALL. We opened the windows before we went to bed and caught a decent breeze, but weren't able to lock the windows when we went to sleep and, since we were on a lower floor with acess to a nearby overhang, didn't feel safe leaving them open.

The unit itself was fairly roomy, with a separate lounge area, a big bathroom (although we did have to lift the toliet tank top up and down to get it to flush) and a nice sized bedroom. Everything was clean, but the decor was pretty dated.

Breakfast was okay, but nothing to write home about. It was also VERY expensive for what we got - $21US for little more than continental offerings. You don't have to go for this added option, but there didn't look to be a lot of other dining choices right nearby.

The hotel was within walking distance to the beach tram and the University of Valencia/Valencia Polytechnic University, so that was a plus.

Our trip was delayed due to mechanical issues with our plane at our departure city. Although I immediately e-mailed the hotel via booking.com, they refused to refund any part of our scheduled first night's stay - even with a note from the airline - because we didn't give 24 hours notice. I understand their policy, but since we contacted them as soon as humanly possible, I would have thought they could have given us some consideration.

Room Tip: No elevator, but would still ask for a room on one of the higher floors. That way, if the AC doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

On th downside, it was a little further away from the centre of the old town (15-20 minute walk), but it was near to a metro stop that went to the beach – which is GORGEOUS.

The actual hotel was nice for a 3-star place, with decent rooms, beds and bathrooms – and everything was really clean. Wifi was a little flakey though, and only really worked in the lobby. Overall it was fine for a small stay, but any longer than 3 or 4 nights, and I think you’d want somewhere a little more central.

full review - passportpacked.com

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here apart of a tour.
Rooms are a good size. Some of the staff are helpful. Breakfast was good.
The cleaners don't clean to well. There was urine stains on the toilet seat even tho they claimed they cleaned it. Few hairs in the bathroom shower/bath. Half hour walk to old town. Lucky cabs are cheap

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Nice hotel, clean, friendly and helpful staff, would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel for a week in October 2011. From my point of view, it was an ok hotel. However, I asked specifically for a non-smoking room and got a room with an ash tray. Nevertheless, the cigarette smell was not noticeable.

There are no problems with the internet, you have to ask at the reception to get access and you can easily use wireless. The internet is very slow though in peak hours.

The hotel is located close to the university campus (both University and Polytechnic), so it may be an option for students arriving to Valencia and looking for a more permanent place to stay. Also, there are bars and shops (Mercadona) nearby. The metro station is a bit far, but you can walk to the tram and change to the metro then at Benimaclet.

The rooms were decent, but nothing extraordinary: just a tv, empty minibar (I never use it, so I didn't bother), two beds and thick drapes on the windows. The room itself was quite dark as the lamps gave too little light. The bathroom was okay though. Also, the rooms were clean, but I was not concerned about that a lot. There is also a very slow and small elevator.

The staff were friendly, but keep in mind that you have to pay for the breakfast (it's only a Spanish sweet breakfast) - I was not informed about it. The breakfast itself is a typical Spanish breakfast, I would not recommend it if you are used to "heavier" breakfasts.

In general, I would recommend this hotel mainly because of the price and the location close to the University. It happened that I had some business there so it was very convenient as I could just walk to work. Otherwise, you may be better off by finding a more centrally located hotel - it's really far from this one to the city centre.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renasa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renasa Hotel

Address: Avenida Cataluna 5, 46010 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Renasa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Renasa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renasa Hotel Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renasa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.