We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream to your heart's content.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Camp de l'Olivereta s/n, 46940 Valencia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Naxxar, Malta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dream to your heart's content.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is by far one of the most convenient hotels ever. We checked in on the last day of our vacation after spending most of the week in Murcia. This hotel was plain and simple, ideal for having a quick nap. Not only is it close to the airport, but one can easily eat at one of the many tapas bars scattered nearby. The beds felt like paradise, lush, soft and very comfortable indeed. Superb service and great value for money. perfect!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    128
    50
    9
    2
See reviews for
45
96
39
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa Flamenca, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I liked this hotel soon after arrival because the staff were extremely friendly and made one feel welcome immediately. The rooms are excellent at the price and the food was wellpresented and tasty. The selction too was excellent. The bar was pleasant and comfortable. The hotel is a short walk from the nearest metro station whic makes the city centre very convenient. The area though close to the airport is quiet and pleasant and my colleague and I stayed an extra night in order to enjoy more of the city´s amenities. I would certainly use the hotel agin and have joined te hotel chain´s regular visitor´s club.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noertrange GDL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Certainly good value and an hotel to be recommended in its category. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location close to the Metro to town center. Close also to the airport, but with luggage taking a taxi (8 euros) is strongly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I used this hotel 4 times in 2012 when connecting between Malaga and Malta and vica versa. Very well priced , clean rooms , friendly staff, basic breakfast. The one downside is although the hotel is only a stone throw from the airport you have to take a taxi or risk your life taking a walk along the dual carriageway.Apart from that I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerja, Spain
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Like all Ibises, they look pretty uniform in an unattractive blockish communist-architecture sort of way, but the Valencia Aeropuerto is warm, charming & friendly on the inside. Absolutely fabulous staff (especially they guys at the front desk) + a quiet room + a big comfy new bed + hot shower + free wifi =one happy traveller.

The buffet breakfast was typically Spanish (ham, manchego cheese, tortilla, pastries, bread) and quite delicious.

Admittedly, most people probably stay at the Aeropuerto for a night or two because of its proximity to the airport, and I was no exception, but I wouldn´t hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel for the price 41 Euro per night and because it is the closest to the airport. Other travellers have also commented about the friendly staff, but i find that even that does not do them justice. The frontdesk staff is easy the most helpfull I have ever met. This not only from my personal experience, but I spent 2 hours in the lobby/bar reading and i could observe the front desk person interact wih other guests. Very impressive.
Now for the rest, while it is suggested at other reviews that you can easyly walk to the airport, tht is not something I, and the Hotel staff recommend. One has to cross a busy highway, and walk along the access road to the airport, and there are no sidewalks. Just spend the 10 Euros and take a taxi. The rooms are clean, the beds new and very comfortable, the room noise level is low with the double pane window. Breakfast officially does not start till 6.00 am, but when I came down at 5.00 am, the buffet was already laid out and i was invited to use it. Not overly luxurious, but more than adequate choise, and at 7.50 Euro not expensive. I spent one night January 23-24, 2013, and will definitely return in the future.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto

Address: Camp de l'Olivereta s/n, 46940 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto 1*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Valencia airport, the Ibis Valencia Aeropuerto hotel offers all the possibilities for getting to the city centre: motorway and public transport. The convention centre and the Feria de Muestras Exhibition Centre are 8 and 5 km away respectively. The hotel's 76 rooms are all air-conditioned. The hotel puts at your disposal a restaurant, a theme café open 24/24, Wifi Internet access and several parking choices. The hotel is accessible to disabled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Valencia Aeropuerto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.