We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For once, Trip Advisor reviewers get it really right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sorolla Centro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Sorolla Centro to your Saves list
Hotel Sorolla Centro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Convento Santa Clara, 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Camberwell, London UK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“For once, Trip Advisor reviewers get it really right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent spot in Valencia, handy for the metro to/from the airport and for the old town and unmissable market. Smart and roomy rooms, nicely equipped, friendly staff, inexpensive for the quality. Can't ask for more.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear guests,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As we are located in the very centre of the city of Valencia we hope you were able to enjoy all its advantages as the pedestrian shopping area, city hall, and all the most touristic highlights of the city, all within walking distance. Also its bus and metro centric connections, including the airport.
Thank you to point out our rooms and deco are modern, fully equipped with free WIFI, well maintained and spotlessly clean.
Our team and I are grateful for your stay with us. We all try our best to reach a high standard. Our professionals try its best to make your stay a memorable one.
Thank you for sharing your experience in SOROLLA CENTRO hotel*** here in TripAdvisor with our future guests, we are sure your comments will be most helpful.
We hope to meet you again in this, your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    234
    33
    2
    2
See reviews for
95
268
39
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had an extended vacation in Europe and stayed at 13 different hotels. This was one of the very best! Location was ideal - easy metro ride from the airport. Its on a promenade street with hundreds of cafes and restaurants to choose from steps from the front door. We were lucky enough to nab a balcony room - and the balcony is more of a terrace - we had chaise lounges, table and 4 chairs...
We had a triple room so I am not sure if the balcony rooms are earmarked for parties of more than 2 but - if you can get one - DO IT! Oddly, the only complaint I had is that the third bed they moved in for our (adult) daughter was more comfortable than the queen bed already there...
Very modern and very worth the $$.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for considering Hotel Sorolla Centro*** one of the 13 best hotels you were on your Europe holydays. We are glad you enjoyed those days with us.
As you well mention we are located in the very centre of the city of Valencia we hope you were able to enjoy all its advantages as the pedestrian shopping area, city hall, and all the most touristic highlights of the city, all within walking distance. Also its bus and metro centric connections, including the airport.
We hope you enjoyed or wide and modern rooms fully equipped with free WIFI and also well maintained and spotlessly clean.
Our team and I are grateful for your stay with us. We all try our best to reach a high standard. Our professionals try its best to make your stay a memorable one.
Thank you for trusting us and sharing your experience in SOROLLA CENTRO hotel*** here in TripAdvisor with our future guests, we are sure your comments will be most helpful.
We hope to meet you again in our hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We chose this hotel because of it's location. If you have a car, there is a car park close by but a bit typical to find. It's not free but you get some discount which the hotel gives. The location is perfect and there's loads of restaurants and cafe's. It can get a bit loud at night, so if you want something quiet it's not for you. Rooms are adequate, not too big, but are clean. There was a balcony so you can sit out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you noticed, we are located on a pedestrian mostly commercial area in the very city center of Valencia. We are located 100 meters far from the City Hall Square and within walking distance from all the major historic highlights of our city. Being connected by Bus and Metro to all the parts of the City, including Airport and the beach.
All our rooms are modern and with a nice decoration, fully equipped as well as the Single room, with LCD TV and International channels (Free WiFi) and the most important, in perfect conditions of cleanliness.
I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude, not only mine also of all the Staff because they are the ones that with their professionalism get that guests leave our Hotel with good memories.
We remind you that if you book through our official web site you will always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and as welcome gift 1 Bottle of Vine in your room. Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Valencia and for SHARING your experience through TripAdvisor with future customers, your comment will be for a great help.
Hope to see you soon in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallorca
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel, is a perfect 3* hotel, is located in the city center, is clean, big rooms and renovated So if you are looking for a good hotel, without having to pay the * this is the one.
You also get wifi in the priceand the staff were very helpfull and patience with us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for considering Hotel Sorolla Centro*** a perfect 3 star hotel and give us a perfect quality/price ratio. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, as your satisfaction is our goal.
As you well mention we are located in the very centre of the city of Valencia we hope you were able to enjoy all its advantages as the pedestrian shopping area, city hall, and all the most touristic highlights of the city, all within walking distance. Also its bus and metro centric connections, including the airport.
We hope you enjoyed or wide and modern rooms fully equipped with free WIFI and also well maintained and spotlessly clean.
Our team and I are grateful for your stay with us. We all try our best to reach a high standard. Our professionals try its best to make your stay a memorable one.
Thank you for trusting us and sharing your experience in SOROLLA CENTRO hotel*** here in TripAdvisor with our future guests, we are sure your comments will be most helpful.
We hope to meet you again in our hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel was a great choice, right in the middle of a pedestrianised area with numerous tapas bars, restaurants and shops all around. It's walkable to all the main city centre attractions , and there is a car park (Parking Lys) very close by, as is the station.
The welcome from the staff was very friendly, and our room was fantastic, on the top floor (8th) with a huge sunny outdoor terrace. Rooms are clean and modern.
Breakfast is a buffet with a wide choice of fruit, cereals, eggs, cold meats, cheeses, pastries etc.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor 801
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear guests,
we are glad to know our hotel was a great choice for you and you enjoyed the days you spent with us. The hotel is located at the most commercial pedestrian street, 100 meters far from Plaza del Ayuntamiento, perfect location to visit on foot all the highlights of the historical center and perfectly communicated with Bus and Metro with any point of the city, including the airport.
As you could check our rooms are wide, modern and with a current decoration, totally equipped (including the Free Wifi) and the most important thing, on perfect conditions.
We are also glad to know you liked our Breakfast Buffet. We offer diary a great variety of products, wide selection of juices, fresh fruit, sweets and savory, all fresh and with high quality.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
We remind you that booking through our Official Website you will get always the BEST PRICE AVAILABLE and a free bottle of wine.
Thank you for sharing your experience with future guests and for RECOMMEND Hotel Sorolla Centro through Tripadvisor, we are sure your comment will be helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

If you are searching for place to stay just go to sorolla, it's a great hotel with a nice location,nice and kind staff .the swimming pool is just fantastic.... we spent a good time with you
See you next time maybe..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Sir,
Please note that your comment made at Hotel Sorolla Centro*** Valencia, once read, we’ve understand that there has been any confusion by you as you indicate that the pool was great, unfortunately there isn’t a pool at our Hotel. Thanks for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor, even if it wasn’t at our Hotel.
Hope to see you soon again in Valencia.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

An excelent hotel in Valencia, it is located at the center of the city, it is very clean and the room very confortable. The staff was very helpful and nice, I includded breakfast and it was excelent. I realy recomend this hotel to stay in Valencia and if you want to eat a good Paella Velenciana go to Navarro's restaurant located pretty close to the hotal.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear guests,
We are glad to know you enjoyed the days you spent with us. As you point, the hotel is located at the most commercial pedestrian street, 100 meters far from Plaza de Ayuntamiento, perfect location to visit on foot all the highlights of the historical centre and perfectly communicated with Bus and Metro with any point of the city, including the Airport.
We are also glad to know you liked our Breakfast Buffet. As you could check, we offer a great variety of products, wide selection of juices, fresh fruit, sweets and savory, all fresh and high quality.
About the cleaning just tell you our Housekeeping team, headed by our Head Housekeeper, take care diary of the cleanliness of the hotel, in and out the rooms.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
Thank you for sharing your experience with future guests and RECOMMEND Hotel Sorolla Centro through Tripadvisor, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sorolla Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorolla Centro

Address: Convento Santa Clara, 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#4 Family Hotel in Valencia
#5 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sorolla Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sorolla Centro is located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the Historic center, being perfectly communicated by Bus and Metro to any point of interest in the city including the Airport.Rooms are comfortable and with a modern décor, being fully equipped including LCD TV with International channels, (FREE WiFi and Safe Box) and the most important, in perfect conditions and cleanliness.We remember you that booking directly through our official website where you’ll always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and 1 welcome free Bottle of wine in your room the check in day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sorolla Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorolla Hotel Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sorolla Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.