We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So happy with this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sorolla Centro

Save Saved
You added Hotel Sorolla Centro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sorolla Centro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Convento Santa Clara, 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #1 of 99 hotels in Valencia
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“So happy with this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had an extended vacation in Europe and stayed at 13 different hotels. This was one of the very best! Location was ideal - easy metro ride from the airport. Its on a promenade street with hundreds of cafes and restaurants to choose from steps from the front door. We were lucky enough to nab a balcony room - and the balcony is more of a terrace - we had chaise lounges, table and 4 chairs...
We had a triple room so I am not sure if the balcony rooms are earmarked for parties of more than 2 but - if you can get one - DO IT! Oddly, the only complaint I had is that the third bed they moved in for our (adult) daughter was more comfortable than the queen bed already there...
Very modern and very worth the $$.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for considering Hotel Sorolla Centro*** one of the 13 best hotels you were on your Europe holydays. We are glad you enjoyed those days with us.
As you well mention we are located in the very centre of the city of Valencia we hope you were able to enjoy all its advantages as the pedestrian shopping area, city hall, and all the most touristic highlights of the city, all within walking distance. Also its bus and metro centric connections, including the airport.
We hope you enjoyed or wide and modern rooms fully equipped with free WIFI and also well maintained and spotlessly clean.
Our team and I are grateful for your stay with us. We all try our best to reach a high standard. Our professionals try its best to make your stay a memorable one.
Thank you for trusting us and sharing your experience in SOROLLA CENTRO hotel*** here in TripAdvisor with our future guests, we are sure your comments will be most helpful.
We hope to meet you again in our hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    275
    211
    30
    2
    2
See reviews for
76
216
33
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We chose this hotel because of it's location. If you have a car, there is a car park close by but a bit typical to find. It's not free but you get some discount which the hotel gives. The location is perfect and there's loads of restaurants and cafe's. It can get a bit loud at night, so if you want something quiet it's not for you. Rooms are adequate, not too big, but are clean. There was a balcony so you can sit out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallorca
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel, is a perfect 3* hotel, is located in the city center, is clean, big rooms and renovated So if you are looking for a good hotel, without having to pay the * this is the one.
You also get wifi in the priceand the staff were very helpfull and patience with us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for considering Hotel Sorolla Centro*** a perfect 3 star hotel and give us a perfect quality/price ratio. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, as your satisfaction is our goal.
As you well mention we are located in the very centre of the city of Valencia we hope you were able to enjoy all its advantages as the pedestrian shopping area, city hall, and all the most touristic highlights of the city, all within walking distance. Also its bus and metro centric connections, including the airport.
We hope you enjoyed or wide and modern rooms fully equipped with free WIFI and also well maintained and spotlessly clean.
Our team and I are grateful for your stay with us. We all try our best to reach a high standard. Our professionals try its best to make your stay a memorable one.
Thank you for trusting us and sharing your experience in SOROLLA CENTRO hotel*** here in TripAdvisor with our future guests, we are sure your comments will be most helpful.
We hope to meet you again in our hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel was a great choice, right in the middle of a pedestrianised area with numerous tapas bars, restaurants and shops all around. It's walkable to all the main city centre attractions , and there is a car park (Parking Lys) very close by, as is the station.
The welcome from the staff was very friendly, and our room was fantastic, on the top floor (8th) with a huge sunny outdoor terrace. Rooms are clean and modern.
Breakfast is a buffet with a wide choice of fruit, cereals, eggs, cold meats, cheeses, pastries etc.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor 801
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear guests,
we are glad to know our hotel was a great choice for you and you enjoyed the days you spent with us. The hotel is located at the most commercial pedestrian street, 100 meters far from Plaza del Ayuntamiento, perfect location to visit on foot all the highlights of the historical center and perfectly communicated with Bus and Metro with any point of the city, including the airport.
As you could check our rooms are wide, modern and with a current decoration, totally equipped (including the Free Wifi) and the most important thing, on perfect conditions.
We are also glad to know you liked our Breakfast Buffet. We offer diary a great variety of products, wide selection of juices, fresh fruit, sweets and savory, all fresh and with high quality.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
We remind you that booking through our Official Website you will get always the BEST PRICE AVAILABLE and a free bottle of wine.
Thank you for sharing your experience with future guests and for RECOMMEND Hotel Sorolla Centro through Tripadvisor, we are sure your comment will be helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

If you are searching for place to stay just go to sorolla, it's a great hotel with a nice location,nice and kind staff .the swimming pool is just fantastic.... we spent a good time with you
See you next time maybe..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Sir,
Please note that your comment made at Hotel Sorolla Centro*** Valencia, once read, we’ve understand that there has been any confusion by you as you indicate that the pool was great, unfortunately there isn’t a pool at our Hotel. Thanks for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor, even if it wasn’t at our Hotel.
Hope to see you soon again in Valencia.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

An excelent hotel in Valencia, it is located at the center of the city, it is very clean and the room very confortable. The staff was very helpful and nice, I includded breakfast and it was excelent. I realy recomend this hotel to stay in Valencia and if you want to eat a good Paella Velenciana go to Navarro's restaurant located pretty close to the hotal.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear guests,
We are glad to know you enjoyed the days you spent with us. As you point, the hotel is located at the most commercial pedestrian street, 100 meters far from Plaza de Ayuntamiento, perfect location to visit on foot all the highlights of the historical centre and perfectly communicated with Bus and Metro with any point of the city, including the Airport.
We are also glad to know you liked our Breakfast Buffet. As you could check, we offer a great variety of products, wide selection of juices, fresh fruit, sweets and savory, all fresh and high quality.
About the cleaning just tell you our Housekeeping team, headed by our Head Housekeeper, take care diary of the cleanliness of the hotel, in and out the rooms.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
Thank you for sharing your experience with future guests and RECOMMEND Hotel Sorolla Centro through Tripadvisor, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

When I choose a hotel, I checked a guide book and decided this hotel, because it's location is just in front of Estacion de Nord. I asked Diners Club to reserve this hotel. I arrived at Estacion de Joaquin Sorolla from Barcelona and walked to the hotel. At the reception, I showed a voucher in Spanish I got from Diners Club, a female staff said "It's not a voucher" and asked me so many questions, for instance, "What is JTB?", "Is this an e-mail from you?", "How do you pay?" so so.
I answered one by one, for instance, JTB is Japan Travel Bureau, the biggest travel agency in Japan. I just contacted Diners Club and They requested JTB to reserve your hotel. She showed me the e-mail sent three weeks ago and I found the sender was [yukiko.. @ JTB...] . It's a woman's name and all information such as payment conditions, telephone and Fax No. in Madrid and so on were written on it. Even if she had any questions, she had enough time to correspond with the e-mail sender to solve her questions. I told her "You should ask e-mail sender before I come, and don't ask me". She said "I didn't ask you"/ "Can't I ask you?". She repeated the same thing. She was almost crazy.
While we were arguing, two guests came back and one of them said "Can I help you?"
It lasted almost one hour and finished by her word "I'll hear your advice". I was so tired.
when I came in a room, the room was small and a bath tub was not furnished. The window was small and didn't face to outside.
On the next day, a male staff was at the reception, he was excellent and I finished check out in a few minutes. He also told me that there's a free shuttle bus between two stations and I took a bus to Joaquin Sorolla station. If he was at the reception at last night, there would not be any questions.

Room Tip: If there's a room with wide space, bath tub and window faced to outside?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Customer,
Surprised, all the Staff of the Hotel was very surprised when we read your comment, if something differentiates the Hotel Sorolla Centro from other hotels in the city, is the excellent care that our Staff always gives to all our guests (you can read it yourself on our 400 comments made by all our guests on TripAdvisor). We won’t get to discuss what you indicate, this is not our style. I can only say that maybe you were at the wrong Hotel, I remind you that the customer always has the reason until it stops to have it and you lost it because, our receptionist attended you at the check in time with education and respect, for that reason if you plan to return again to Valencia I personally thank you if you make a reservation in any other Hotel of the city that wants to endure your rudeness.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Sorolla Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorolla Centro

Address: Convento Santa Clara, 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#5 Business Hotel in Valencia
#6 Family Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sorolla Centro 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sorolla Centro is located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the Historic center, being perfectly communicated by Bus and Metro to any point of interest in the city including the Airport.Rooms are comfortable and with a modern décor, being fully equipped including LCD TV with International channels, (FREE WiFi and Safe Box) and the most important, in perfect conditions and cleanliness.We remember you that booking directly through our official website where you’ll always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and 1 welcome free Bottle of wine in your room the check in day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sorolla Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorolla Hotel Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sorolla Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.