We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well located,budget hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Escritor Rafael Ferreres 22, 46013 Valencia, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #43 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Jaipur, India
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A well located,budget hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

It's a good value for money,budget hotel so don't expect a luxurious ambience but its decent for sure.u hav to do the luggage service urself.rooms r small but needful.they don't change the bed linen daily unless u ask for it.a basic tea coffee kettle is provided nowhere in Spain n Lisbon.so make ur own arrangements.no complimentary water bottles or even toiletries.v availed the free wifi service though in our package.the breakfast was basic n for vegetarians like us u can understand the plight.but above all the location was excellent.the science n art centre and the oceanographic was at the walking distance to our great relief.the stands for sight seeing buses were also right there.the beautiful sea beach was v near by which v cud enjoy to the most.the huge shopping mall also right opp our hotel.so full marks to location which makes up for other things.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXPRESSCDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest:

It has been a pleasure to have you at our hotel and we would like to thank you the time to write your review of the hotel.

We are glad you have enjoyed the excellent location near the Ciudad de las ciencias.

Sincerelly:
Manuel González de Aguilar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    162
    75
    9
    10
See reviews for
144
79
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Beautiful hotel, very helpful staff, excellent breakfast in the morning, the room was clean and cozy, to be reported negatively 'no bidet in the bathroom for us Italians essential, ideal for visiting the city of science, appreciated the luggage service after ceck out, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXPRESSCDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you the time you took to write the review of the Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad de las ciencias and we are delighted you have enjoyed our breakfast and good location from the Ciudad de las Ciencias.

Thank you,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pescara, Italy
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

it's really in a short walking distance from Ciudad de las Artes y de la Ciencias.
easy to park all around. a great commercial centre beside, if you need anything.
Me and my family (two children, 6 and 2) stayed in a room with a good bed-sofa; we payed 60€/night with breakfast (good breakfast with fresh fruits).
It's not a fantastic design hotel, but everithing is really working fine: you cannot have bad surprises. in one word: reliable!
marco

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXPRESSCDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Marco,

we would like to thank you for choosing us at your last visit to Valencia and we are glad you have enjoyed our best location near the Ciudad de las Ciencias.

Sincerelly:
Manuel González de Aguilar.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Last year, I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express on Epsom Downs. Not only was it VERY expensive but I was forced to complain about the awful breakfast.
I was, therefore, a little reluctant to stay in one of these places again. However, I needn't have worried as this hotel could not be faulted in any way. The price was reasonable and included free parking, it was within walking distance of the city centre, it was close to the museums and a commercial centre with lots of bars & restaurants.
The hotel itself was spotlessly clean, the service excellent and the breakfast superb.
Should I ever re-visit Valencia, I won't bother looking at any other hotel. I'll go straight to this one.
The only problem I had here was the continuous banging of doors, seemingly all night long. Not a fault of the hotel of course but of other guests. When will someone invent a silently closing door especially for hotels?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXPRESSCDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Customer,

We are glad to be able to change your opinion about Holiday Inn Express in your last visit to our hotel.
And we hope to see you soon at your next visit to Valencia.

Sicerelly;
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We made a short visit to Valencia to visit the City of Sciences over 2 days and chose this hotel as it was so close and such good value. We were not disappointed. Parking was free and easy adjacent to the hotel. A good and generous breakfast buffet (nothing hot though.) There´s also an an enormous shopping mall situated between the hotel and the attractions. It´s also just 30 -40 minutes for a pleasant walk through the park to the city centre. Hightly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias

Address: Escritor Rafael Ferreres 22, 46013 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias is the nearest hotel to one of the most important European cultural centres, The City of Arts and Science. It is also very close to the brand new Opera of Valencia, the Palace of Arts Reina Sofia. Located in the south-eastern area of the city, next to the shopping centre El Saler, the hotel is just 2 km. from the Historic Centre and the train station, only 15 minutes away from the Airport (VLC). The Port and the Royal Nautical Club, where the 33rd America s Cup took place, are nearby too. From the hotel you can also easily reach the Fair and the Convention Palace of Valencia. Through the V-30 nearby, you can acceed to all the main streets of the city. From August, 24th Valencia will be hosting the Formula 1 2008 Gran Prix, and the city circuit will be just 800 m. away from the hotel. The Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias is located near the the Palace of Justice and close to the Palace of Music. The hotel offers a rich and assorted breakfast buffet. Outside swimming pool, open from 15th of June to 15th of September. Private parking and garage. Meet Smart. The hotel also has 4 daylight meeting rooms, suitable for presentations, interviews and business purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias Hotel Valencia
Holiday Inn Valencia
Valencia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.