We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreadful.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Husa Reina Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Husa Reina Victoria to your Saves list
Husa Reina Victoria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Barcas 4-6, 46002 Valencia, Spain (Sant Francesc)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Newcastle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Dreadful.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here on a tour of Spain,the worst hotel.Lino on the floor, plastic flowers,dirty curtains,rude staff.Central location of this hotel still does not make up for the extreme poor quality of
everything else. Avoid if possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Husa Reina Victoria, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear guest

We greatly regret the fact that was not to his liking stay at our hotel,

The Husa Reina Victoria is an emblematic hotel in the city, classic style, our housekeeping staff work every day to keep it clean and in perfect condition to accommodate our guests and have a comfortable stay in our hotel, all days we review all facilities to offer to our guests in perfect condition, fortunately our customers are usually comfortable in the hotel and were sad that in this case has not been well

I would love to return to visit us and give us the opportunity to make that you feel at home.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    159
    100
    35
    16
See reviews for
39
169
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
stoughton, ma
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is an older boutique hotel and it is extremely small. However they do provide free Internet in your room and a business center at no charge for use of their computer. The safe in the room is operated with a skeleton key, which you give the reception desk €20, and when you return the key you get back your €20. The air-conditioning was very poor. When a hotel provides five facial tissues in a small box that you must open and spread out degrades the hotel in my opinion. You should provide a full box of facial tissue for all of your guests, even if you need to raise your room rent by one euro. No face cloth, hair conditioner, or lotion is provided. The rooms are extremely small. The television and the telephone provided were extremely hard to use. The remote did not work with the TV except to change channels and the TV was extremely small and old. There was no instruction manual on either. It was a method of trial and error and on the phone I had to go downstairs to request a wake-up call. The front desk is manned by one person, and of course he's not always there. I needed to hold the toilet plunger down to complete the flush. I was happy to have a shower curtain as this kept the water from going to out to the floor, as I have experienced other hotels only have a half of a glass along the shower, but they should invest in a curved rod as the curtain was attacking me and pushing me against the other wall. The location though is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Husa Reina Victoria, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear guests

Firstly, I thank the time spent to send us your impressions about our hotel

Every opinion of our clients is useful for us to improve every day in our work, and do whatever it takes for our customers to have a pleasant stay

Also tell you in the receiving department can discuss your preferred type of room and will be happy to help

I hope we have again the possibility to have you soon among us and to serve them personally.

thank you very much

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed 2 nights - near the metro stop so you can come from the airport to the hotel and only have to walk a couple of blocks. Front desk staff knew enough English to get by but not a whole lot. Room was good size - two twin beds pushed into one bed. Beds were a little hard and pillows a little limp but not that bad. Bathroom was good sized for 2 people and shower was larger in size with fancy shower head. We had a view off the front of the hotel. We did not pay for the breakfast that was included but did walk around the dining area and it seemed nice. Hair dryer in the bathroom was antiquated but sufficed. Overall, it was a great room for the price we paid and it was definitely within walking distance of major tourist attractions or you could hop on the metro line. Book directly with the hotel's website to get discount price. WiFi was extremely fast and reliable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here as part of a tour group May of 2013. Location perfect! Mattress miserably hard, breakfast scheduled for 7:00AM which mostly seemed a surprise for the kitchen staff -- by 8:00-8:30AM all foods were finally set out. The building itself is of architectural interest; the bathrooms updated but not very clean; in fact, the desk was covered with spilled soda and dirt and dust in all the room corners -- a general level of a lack of thorough cleaning. That said . . . one young woman at the reception desk with her beautiful smile and willingness to help is a keeper!

Room Tip: select another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Looking over the recent reviews, this place seems to be a favourite of the English and nobody else. Not sure why that is the case as apart from the location, I found little to recommend it. Perhaps it has a certain eccentric charm that eludes most others including myself as I thought that the breakfast was poor and so was the room until we requested another which was still very dated - as was the whole hotel....some Englishman's "Old world charm" perhaps? Maybe, but certainly not mine nor the Americans we met later in reception also trying to get a better room.

Room Tip: Get lucky....get very lucky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel is in the city centre of Valencia, next to Plaza del Ayuntamiento Square and 300 metres from Estació del Nord Station. Rooms with free Wi-Fi providing traditional decor with AC and satellite TV.
The restaurant offers a range of traditional Valencian cuisine and specialises in rice-based dishes such as paella. Guests can also relax with a drink in the hotel bar.
B-fast very spanish providing loads of different types of cured ham and of course freshly squeezed orange juice,typical for Comunidad de Valencia.
The hotel is situated next to Valencia’s Principal Theatre and 7 minutes’ walk from the city’s cathedral. The Llotja de la Seda, an attractive former market and UNESCO World Heritage site, is just 5 minutes’ walk away. Nearby Colon Metro Station offers a direct link to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This lovely hotel is within easy walking distance of all the main sights. The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable, with a big modern bathroom, and we had free WiFi in our room. The buffet breakfast is excellent and is served in very elegant surroundings. There is a small bar area where the drinks were very reasonably priced, and the staff were generally well-informed and helpful - more so than those in the Tourist Office! Very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Husa Reina Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Husa Reina Victoria

Address: Barcas 4-6, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Husa Reina Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Husa Reina Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Reina Victoria Valencia
Husa Reina Victoria Hotel Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Husa Reina Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.