We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. That's it!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Reina Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Reina Victoria to your Saves list
Reina Victoria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Barcas 4-6, 46002 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Husa Reina Victoria) (Sant Francesc)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Chevy Chase, MD
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good location. That's it!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Room was hot, dingy and dark. Window sort of opened to courtyard/air shaft. Bed was unbelievable - felt like a homeless person sleeping on a cardboard box. Dinner was memorable as it was one of the worst I've had on 5 continents. Rather be served guinea pig again. Other than location, no reason to stay there.

Room Tip: Pick someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena F, Atención al Cliente at Reina Victoria, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that our location was to your liking. We regret, however, that we did not completely meet you expectations and that you were not pleased by some aspects of your stay. We will certainly keep in mind your suggestions: without a doubt they will help us to continue improving the service we offer our guests. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    159
    100
    35
    16
See reviews for
39
169
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pego, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Enjoyed our stay last week. The rooms are a good size and clean. The reception staff very friendly and helpfull. Did not have meals as only stayed on night. The Reina Victoria location is right in ther centre of the old town with all the sights within walking distance.
Parking was no problem. One on the staff members followed us to a car park that cost 19 Euros a day.
The only negative comment is that the walls are a bit "thin".

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena F, Atención al Cliente at Reina Victoria, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Customer, we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and due to our location, as you comment, you were able to visit Valencia without any difficulties. We are glad to know you were delighted with our rooms and staff. As you noticed, we work every day so our hotel is always spotless and clean. These comments are of great importance for us to maintain our staff’s motivation and keep working with the sole purpose to satisfy our customer’s needs.Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just returned from five nights at the Husa Reina Victoria. It is a perfect location off one of the main squares in Valencia. Although it is in need of sprucing up here and there it offers good value for money. We had a very large room with small balcony and spacious bathroom with bath and shower. There is a Mini bar and safe in the room. A bit of a downside was that the beds are extremely hard and take some getting used to. Good choices at breakfast and although the coffee comes from a machine it was excellent quality. Valencia is a beautiful city and look forward to returning some time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena F, Atención al cliente at Reina Victoria, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We would like to thank you for your good evaluations of the hotel, our quality-price ratio and our location are an added value to your visit to Valencia. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Also we would like to inform you that we will take the necessary measures regarding our cleaning so it won’t happen again. We hope to welcome you in the future. Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I always try to avoid modern hotels in Spain and prefer a bit of character. This hotel combines old-fashioned charm with a perfectly comfortable place to stay: and the location is outstanding. The staff on reception were lovely and nothing was a problem. The hotel is near all transport, restaurants, the bullring, the shops. The rooms were fine and the dining room light, airy and pleasant with lovely palm tree fronds waving outside the large windows. The architecture of this hotel and the surrounding buildings is striking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena F, Atención al cliente at Reina Victoria, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are glad to know the location, client service and facilities were of your liking. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Nice hotel on the whole. No parking though on site and the car park we were advised to use by reception on check in was 24 Euros! A bit steep really. Lovely spacious rooms with great shower. No tea and coffe making facilities which is a bit poor. Reception not very helpful when asking for directions and good places to eat. We did find a great place ourselves nearby. Was a great place for an overnight stay as very central.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Hotel is really good located. Helpfull staff at reception but not really more, they do their job. In bar after 15 minutes not seen any waiter in evening cocktail hour i went out in bar next to hotel. In first floor is an internet computer with printer unsabel for free. in all hotel wifi is free. rooms ar warm colored but i missed some comfort and doors not soundproofed. i woke up several times when someone walked in floor. but i had a good price. lightening in rooms could be better but for me still a reason to come back. But i would not rate this hotel ****.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Our stay in the Husa Reina Victoria was very pleasant. The hotel looks great, has a good atmosphere and is well located on a walking distance from the train station, shops and plenty of good restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Husa Hoteles

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reina Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reina Victoria

Address: Barcas 4-6, 46002 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Husa Reina Victoria)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Reina Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Reina Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Reina Victoria Valencia
Husa Reina Victoria Hotel Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reina Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.