We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Senator Parque Central Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Senator Parque Central Hotel to your Saves list
Senator Parque Central Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Manuel Sanchis Guarner s/n, 46006 Valencia, Spain (Russafa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Mytchett, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Enjoyed our stay for 6 nights, the room was air conditioned, quiet and clean and very good value for the price paid. It's about a 20 minute walk to the old town but there is also the number 8 bus which stops next to the hotel and drops you off in the centre if you don't fancy the walk in the heat. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are very grateful for this very kind comment in which you emphasized how pleasant your stay in our hotel was. Our clients comfort and well-being is one of our main objectives.
The hotel is near the main stations Joaquin Sorolla and Nord Station. Near the city center and the city of Art and Sciences. But in front of the Hotel there is a taxi stand and a lot of bus station.
We would like to thank you again and we hope to be able to welcome you personally in any of our Hotels.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    286
    88
    20
    23
See reviews for
114
252
41
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Niederhasli, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have stayed there for 2 nights. Unfortunately they gave us the room next to the elevator, which was quiet noisy. Acceptable English knowledge at the reception and the bar service was also fine. Well located, within walking distance to the City Center! Also nice to dine at night, there are 2 Chinese restaurants were you can eat for 12 EUR all inclusive! Standard hotel for a quiet fair price! Recommendable. 6 out of 10 points!

Room Tip: Check at the reception that they don't give you a room next to the elevator! Pretty noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please know that it is our aim that you would have the best days of your holiday with us and for that reason we try to improve our services every day.
The hotel is 15 minutes walking distance from the old city. It is also located in the new modern neighborhood called Ruzafa, where you can find various restaurants and bars. To get to the beach and the city of Sciences, you can catch the bus which is next to the hotel. The ride is around 20 minutes. The hotel has a cafeteria opened from 08.00 am until 12.00 pm where you can have a drink or eat some food.
We will stay at your entire disposal if you have any further requests. We hope to see you back in our hotel. In the meantime we will continue working so all of our guests would enjoy their passage in our hotel.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandia, Spain
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel did not endear itself to me. Upon arrival (as a disabled client in a wheelchair) my wife and I were ignored for several minutes while the check in clerk showed other guests tourist attractions on a map. This could easily have been defferred until after we had checked in. However, this turned out to be representative of the hotel as a whole. We were left with a feeling that the satff didn't much care either way. The rooms are big, and well presented but it is not a hotel I would choose to use again. It is cheap but quite a long way from the station which entailed taxi journeys both ways resulting in an extra charge of around twenty euros. This needs to be added on to the cost of the stay which means there are other similar priced hotels closer to the station.

Room Tip: On our experience stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been.

We very much regret that your impression was not to your liking, we try at all times meet expectations of attention guests also inform you there is bus 15 meters from the hotel adapted for disabled people, and that it communicates with the main points of interest.

We regret not covering your expectations and we will be delighted if you offer us the opportunity to return to have you back in any of our establishments.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Location wise it's a few minutes from the centre by foot but is adjacent to a trendy area with bars and clubs, very cool and also easy to find. There isn't a bad thing to be said about the rooms very large, very comfortable, clean and well designed. The staff are efficient and friendly. Overall I was very pleased with this choice! The cost was surprisingly low for a hotel of this standard and I would definitely book again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions,

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights when visiting friends in Valencia.

The hotel itself is easy to find from the airport, a 15 minute walk down a straight road from the nearest metro stop - take the 3 or 5 to Xàtiva then walk down Carrer d'Alacant which joins Carrer de les Filipines on which you will find the hotel!) once you see the sculpture you are pretty much there!

Once we'd arrived at the hotel the check in process was quick and we went straight up to the room. The rooms all have a little entrance hall that separates the en suite from the main room and also provides additional sound proofing. I have to say that once we were in the room we didn't hear another guest throughout our entire stay!

The rooms are large and spacious, the beds comfortable and the bathrooms neatly appointed. All in all for the money paid the size and quality of the room was great!

In terms of location, the hotel was great for our requirements - the same 15 minute walk takes you back to the edge of old town and from there on into the tapas bars, the cathedral and the park. In the other direction it is possible to wonder up to the aquarium and take a step into the future with the space age like buildings!

I would recommend this hotel if you want good value for money and, like us, enjoy walking around a new city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
Is a pleasure for us knowing that your stay in our hotel was as pleasant as tells us. Your comment makes us feel proud of the work done daily, with the sole aim of satisfying the needs of our guests.
Confirm, as you, have made it our location, just 15 minutes from the historic centre. We appreciate that everything was to your liking and that our hotel and staff were to his liking. We are pleased to know that to walk and get to know our city, our location liked them.We remain at your entire disposal and we hope that they return to visit us on any other occasion; meanwhile we will continue to work on getting that all our guests enjoy their passage through this establishment.

Gabriel Martinez
Gerente Hotel Senator Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed there 3 nights. The staff is profesionally, the rooms clean. The hotel has a good position for all the atractions.
There is only a small problem. If you want to sleep until later, you can't, because the cleaning ladies are doing a lot of noise in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please know that it is our aim that you would pass the best days of your holiday with us and for that reason we try to improve our services every day.
The hotel is located near The City of Sciences and Arts, near the City Center and near Joaquín Sorolla Station and Nord Station. But near the hotel there are a lot of bus stations to use public transports.
I will take care personally transmitting your comments to our staff because our only interest is that all of our guests would leave our hotel with the best memories of their holidays.
We would like to thank you again and we hope to be able to welcome you personally in any of our Hotels.

Gabriel Martínez
Senator Parque Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande-Anse
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed 3 nights during the fallas festival.
Hotel is a 20 minute walk from the train station and 20 minutes walk to the city old town and 10 minute walk to a hop on hop off bus stop. It was a good location for walking the city and near the excitement.
The rooms were clean but smelled from someone who had smoke in it. ( the hotel is advertized as non smoking ) I could have asked for a different room but i did not. Smokers don't get to pay extra to get the smell out so it's an on going problem in Spain. In Canada or USA, anyone who smokes inside a non smoking rooms are charged extra on their credit card to get the room cigarette smell out.That's about the only way to police it
The staff at reception were hot and cold during the 3 days we were there. One lady was not that helpfull while the other one was a true gem.
The buffet breakfast choices was good but the set up did not keep the food very warm a bit disapointing for $9 Euro per person
Eat somewhere else is you want your food hot.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
Just like you said, our hotel is near the city center, only ten minutes walking and around the hotel there are bus stops that you can use to visit the City of the Arts and the Sciences, the Bioparc or the beach.
We're very sorry if some rude people have smoked in the room before you stay in it, if you had told us, we would have changed her room immediately.
we are very sorry if you had the impression that the food of the breakfast wasn't so hot as you like, next time, please, tell it to the waiter and he will warm it for you.
We will have very much in mind your impressions and we will work to improve these points marked so that in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory.

Gabriel Martínez
Senator Parque Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Senator Parque Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Parque Central Hotel

Address: Plaza Manuel Sanchis Guarner s/n, 46006 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia > Russafa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Parque Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Senator Parque Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Parque Central Valencia
Hesperia Parque Central Hotel Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senator Parque Central Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.