We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location. needs refurbishment” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace

Save Saved
You added Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza de Rodrigo Botet 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Astoria Palace Hotel) (Sant Francesc)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 98 hotels in Valencia
Marbella, Spain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good location. needs refurbishment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

great location.
old town at walking distance.
many terraces around.
rooms are clean, but require some refurbishment.
staff is friendly.
breakfast with limited options, however with great views.
if you travel with kids, please keep in mind that bathrooms don'thave doors.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    291
    423
    121
    37
    19
See reviews for
114
352
26
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Mixed feelings about this hotel. I was there for business. Because my colleagues were also there I found out that some rooms are renovated and some not - for sure 7th floor is renovated - very different looking rooms. Mine on the 8th floor was fine if a little tired. Huge bathroom but water pressure bad - alternating between very hot and cold shower. Toiletries left a little to be desired in terms of quality. Towels a little tired too. But huge room with good storage, safe and refrigerator with some free water upon arrival. My main issue was noise. I was opposite the elevator - which dings all the time - and then you have noisy people coming back - but the biggest problem is that above the 8th floor is an event space, One night was a disco for some private event - it did get switched off by midnight - but then I had an hour of drunk people coming down the stairs outside my room or trying to get in a small elevator - followed by staff moving furniture around. Could not be moved because hotel full. The next day I was assured no evening events - however, at about 11pm following night - staff moving tables around above my head - actually went up there myself and told them to be quiet! It worked and they stopped dragging furniture around. So, don't stay on the 8th floor!! Gym is former hotel room on 2nd floor with a 2 treadmills (only one working while I was there) and a few weights. Breakfast good if you get it. Staff very friendly. Would have given a better rating if noise issue was not so bad.

Room Tip: NOT the 8th floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear New York .

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your stay in Valencia .

Following your comment , we are going to check your problems , in order to offer the best to our
customers.

We want to express our sincere apologizes.

Please give us the opportunitu to showe the values of our company , service and customer care .

Sincerely yours .

Carmen Barreno
Front desk department .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights in June, 2014 at this excellent Hotel. Booked Standard Room, and found it to be a lovely large clean room on front of Hotel on 8th Floor. The breakfast room on 9th floor overlooks the city and is lovely and light, with very good buffet. We paid 12Euros each for breakfast. Very grateful that the check-in staff could speak good English. Carmen was especially helpful. Bar area of hotel had a good feel with large screen TV (for World Cup Soccer!!). Hotel very good location to Railway Station, main Square and Cathedral for Hop on Hop off bus, which we highly recommend in Valencia. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear 66 Bubbles,

First of all thank you very much for choosing our Hotel during your stay in Valencia.

We are glad about your comment . One of our main values , is to provide our customers with happy experiences .

We hope to see you in your next visit to Valencia .

Sincerely yours .

Carmen Barreno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Finally after finding a babysitter, my husband and I decided to spend a unplanned weekend in the city. A friend recommended the Ayre Hotel because of it's ideal location, we booked on the same day and found the price very reasonable.

The hotel is situated very close to the old town of Valencia, if so only a walking distance from the main attractions. I particularly loved the surroundings including the cafe and fountain across the road. A great place to chill, eat and watch the world go by.

The hotel staff were friendly and always willing to help. Our room was big and spacious, I specially loved the sliding mirror wardrobes, the writing desk and the enormous bed! The walk in bathroom was also large and came with the usual complimentary towels, robes and soap.

The view from our room was also impressive, we checked in at about 8pm (room 314) and was just in time to watch the sunset, which was breathtaking. It almost felt like a scene from Assassins Creed! At that time we realised, we should do this more often!

The only fault I can think of is the shortage of drinks from the mini-bar and coffee/tea making facilities. We would have liked to have a drink once we checked in but was disappointed to find the mini-bar was only filled with bottled water. But, it didn't ruin our weekend and to be fair Nederland 1814 Bar was only across the road, a much better location to have a few drinks and tapas.

Such a great weekend for us, and I would also recommend to visit Cafe Duende if you are looking for something different. Every Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday, they offer a live flamenco show with professional dancers and guitarists. It takes about 15 minutes walk from the hotel, but I would advice to catch a taxi from as it's a little tricky to find if you are not familiar with the city. All in all a very good weekend stay, but I wish it was for much longer!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this review, yesterday
Google Translation
Querida Riadotme .

En primer lugar quiero darle las gracias por haberse tomado su tiempo en darnos su opinión sobre su estancia en nuestro Hotel .

Es un orgullo para nosotros que nuestros huéspedes se sientan como en su casa y disfruten de una experiencia feliz .

Esperamos volver a verle de nuevo en nuestro hotel , su casa .

Reciba un afectuoso saludo.

Carmen Barreno
Departamento de recepción.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The amazing location of this hotel makes it an attractive option for tourists. And it is clean and well maintained. The wifi signal is very good. The staff has been very helpful during my short stay here.
And it's just a great place to start the day, and of course, the night.
I would come back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear KevinChen9

Many thanks for your comment and for choosing us during your stay in Valencia.

Thank you for your review of your stay and for the photos from the breakfast room.

We will be more than pleased to welcome you in our Hotel again the next time you visit Valencia.

Please, don´t hesitate to contact me for any further information socialmedia.astoria@ayrehoteles.com

Sincerely yours

Maria Jose Marin
Social Media Web
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time I've stayed here, standard still and great for seeing all Valencia has to offer with easy access to train station for day trips. Wifi works well, rooms are spacious and clean. Room for improvement? Towels look as if they could be refreshed and loo paper was surprisingly coarse - but minor grips and I'd happily come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear timabdelhadytravel

We thank you so much for choosing our Hotel during your stay in Valencia again.

We are glad about your comment and thank you for sharing your great feedback with fellow travelers, and giving them the chance to read about your experience.

One of the main values, is to provide our Customers with happy experiences adn we are gonna improve the aspects you mentioned.

Hope to see you in your next trip to Valencia.

Please, don´t hesitate to contact with me for your next visit to Valencia socialmedia.astoria@ayrehoteles.com


Sincerely yours

Maria Jose Marin
Social Media Web
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I Have just stayed 7 nights at this amazing hotel in the center of Valencia. It is a very clean hotel and very central to all the atractions. The hotel staff very helpful and always smiling and speak very good english. Its so easy to get to the beach by the 19 bus and to get to the atractions. You are slap bang in the middle of every thing with lots of amazing resturants as soon as you step outside. Never been to Valencia before and was very impressed would go again it now my favourite place in Spain. Wonderful weather wonderful people and a wonderful hotel. It deserves a 5 star not a 4

Room Tip: I would say all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Peter W

Thank you very much you for such a good feedback.

Your complete review about our facilities, location and services will certainly help many future guests to make the right decision when booking their hotel for their stay in our city.

Thanks for posting an amazing potos of your stay. Hope you had a good time at the beach.

We're really happy you found our hotel nearly perfect and that we helped make your stay in Valencia a memorable one.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Please dont hesitate to contact me for your next stay in Valencia socialmedia.astoria@ayrehoteles.com

Sincerely yours

Maria Jose Marin
Social Media Web
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace

Address: Plaza de Rodrigo Botet 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Astoria Palace Hotel)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#15 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#17 Family Hotel in Valencia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace is located in the heart of the city, which is well known for being the financial, shopping, cultural, and historical center of Valencia. Located only 100 meters from the Town Hall and close to the Cathedral of Valencia, the Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace boasts of 204 completely renovated rooms. The hotel also provides meeting rooms, a gymnasium, a large terrace/garden, and a wonderful restaurant specializing in Valencian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Valencia
Astoria Palace Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.