We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace to your Saves list
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza de Rodrigo Botet 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Astoria Palace Hotel) (Sant Francesc)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here and have been delighted both times. Great location with secure parking around the corner. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. The staff are helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    497
    148
    38
    22
See reviews for
141
455
41
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from our trip to Valencia where we stayed for 4 nights. Love Valencia but really loved this hotel. Location is perfect if you want to be right in the heart of the city. The staff were really friendly and helpful. We had booked a room for 3 and hotel delivered exactly what it promised. Beds were really comfortable and bathroom etc were very good. The room was a decent size for 3 ladies which was what I had asked for. Room was properly cleaned each day with great suppy of dressing gowns and towels.
Although we did'nt eat in the hotel the menus looked very good.
Hotel staff were just what you want and helpful.
AC was very good and we could control it ourselves which I am fussy about.
Most of all ,this hotel is just off the main Ayumente square and everything is within walking distance. Perfect for a city trip.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Always look at the size of the room before booking and read as many reviews as you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in the Astoria Palace for three nights in late October. The room was very spacious and elegantly appointed. The breakfast was served on the top floor with a fine view over the old city. The hotel is right in the middle of the city and it is easy to walk to all the major attractions. Fabulous modernist buildings surround the hotel A longer walk takes you through the park which was once a river bed for about 5km to the Science Museum and Aquarium,

Room Tip: Corner room on second floor was spacious and no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beal Feirste
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We actually stayed here in August 2011 after a wedding wk in Ibiza. We arrived around 11pm and were wrecked, we expected a nice room but when the desk receptionist heard we were Irish he upgraded us to a junior suite, what a guy!!! This room was lovely with a huge bed, robes, slippers, 2 tvs, sofas and nice features in general. Breakfast each morning was massive, the best buffet (hot & continental) i have ever seen, with a great selection. The service was very good and the views over the city were nice. The hotel was finished to a very good standard and reasonably priced. They definitely could have charged more!!! Good city and plenty of enjoyable things to do so our stay in Valencia was pleasant. The hotel is situated right in the centre of town in a well lit, nice plaza. It is within walking distance to all the major sights and plenty of pubs, restaurants and shops. Staff were friendly. All in all a nice stay and would definitely recommend this place. Dont forget, if you are Irish look out for the baldy desk guy for an upgrade!!!! JOKE ;)

Room Tip: Mention you are Irish for an upgrade, joke ;) Prebook breakfast as it is more expensive to pay on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have just returned from three nights at the Ayre Hotel Astoria in Valencia and found the hotel ideally placed in the city centre for sight seeing. The hotel is situated in a quiet square not far from the cathedral and main sights. Our room on the eighth floor was very spacious and the bathroom was huge! We overlooked the rooftops at the front of the hotel. The hotel is easily within walking distance of Colon metro station which makes access from the airport very simple.

My only criticisms would be that the walls are a little thin and the hotel has a slightly 'business meeting' vibe, but I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our experience staying at this hotel was mixed, fraught with poor communication with hotel management and what can only be descirbed as very unusual circumstances leaving us with unanswered questions.
Valencia is a very beautiful city and the hotel is centrally located. Rooms are quite nice but things mysteriously go missing and suddenly appear the next day. Without going into too much detail i would recommend if staying at this hotel to bring all personal belongings with you when you leave or secure in the room safe. We have been repeatedly ignored by the hotel management in answering our queries so have left us no choice but to leave this honest review from our experience. Hopefully others will not have the same experience as we did and will not leave a somewhat sour taste in what is actually a beautiful city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Customer, we regret that you have not enjoyed the comfort and service you deserve. We are looking for the information needed to have all the details and no recurrence of a similar situation.
About the safe box is run with a personal code just known by the guest. In this case it’s impossible, to open it without forcing it.
Greetings Web Department remain at your entire disposal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel is located in the heart of the historic centre, on a lovely plaza with a French-style fountain, a couple of large trees, three cafés/restaurants with terraces. The plaza is surrounded by beautiful and recently renovated modernist buildings. The small plaza is very quiet, with little traffic: a delightful oasis of calm. Moreover, the hotel is at walking distance from many places of interest and only 10 min walk from Xativa subway station where there is a direct connection to the airport.

The room was very spacious and quite comfortable, even though the furniture was a little dated.

Breakfast is served from 7 - 11am on the 9th floor in a room with a gorgeous view over the city of Valencia.The breakfast itself was what is expected from a standard four-star hotel, neither better or worse.

Room Tip: To choose a room in a upper floor (7th or 8th).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace

Address: Plaza de Rodrigo Botet 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Astoria Palace Hotel)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#13 Family Hotel in Valencia
#17 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#17 Business Hotel in Valencia
#23 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace is located in the heart of the city, which is well known for being the financial, shopping, cultural, and historical center of Valencia. Located only 100 meters from the Town Hall and close to the Cathedral of Valencia, the Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace boasts of 204 completely renovated rooms. The hotel also provides meeting rooms, a gymnasium, a large terrace/garden, and a wonderful restaurant specializing in Valencian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Splendia, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Valencia
Astoria Palace Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.