We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tapas Tour Valencia

Tapas Tour Valencia
Plaza de la reina, 46009 Valencia, Spain
0034 644512221
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 106 Activities in Valencia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With a tapas tour through the historic district “El Carmen” accompanied by a English / Dutch / Spanish speaking guide you visit three special restaurants where you can enjoy 3 tapas and 3 drinks. In between you will be told about the monuments, curious anecdotes and gastronomic tradition. Want to taste, smell, feel and hear another area of Valencia? We have been there before and want to share this with you!
east sussex
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A Great Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Just completed our tapas evening with Susie. Lovely lady who helped us really enjoy our first evening and visit to Valencia. A great way to start our visit. The 3 tapas bars we visited were all very enjoyable and Susie is a delightful host.
I would recommend Susie and the evening to anyone!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    17
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Excellente!!! We had a Wonderfull moment, great food, great companies with Susie's Tapa Tour. We walked a little bit and in the way Susie also explain about the places history. We have visited three tapas restaurants and liked all of them, we even returned for a great paella on the order day. I certainly recommend Susie's Tapa Tour.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening, do it when you first get to Valencia to find the best places to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We booked the evening tapas tour with Suzi on our first full night in Valencia to find out where the best places to eat were around the old town. Suzi was friendly and extremely knowledgeable and the tapas were absolutely delicious. We sampled an excellent selection of authentic foods - with Suzi telling us a little about each one as well as drinking sangria, wine and beer - pretty much anything we liked. We visited three tapas restaurants during the tour - one modern, one more traditional and one serving mostly 'pinchos' little snack-sized portions of food on slices of bread. We then went back to two of them for dinners/lunches during our visit. I highly recommend the tour - especially for when you first arrive in Valencia, as there are hundreds and hundreds of restaurants and it's diffcult to know which are the best to try. Tour was excellent value for money for the amount of food and drink we had!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
1 review
“Great tapas and Suzie is a lovely person”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had a great time with Suzie, she gave us valuable adivce about the city and the food was amazing.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great introduction to Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Suzie's tapas tour was a great way to introduce my daughter to tapas and us both to Valencia. We tried a variety of tapa and were shown around the Carmen area. We even returned the next night to one of the restaurants. I highly recommend Tapas Tour Valencia.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapas Tour Valencia also viewed

Valencia, Valencia Province
 
Valencia, Valencia Province
 

Been to Tapas Tour Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tapas Tour Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.