We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Perfection"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'esplai Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valencia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
L'esplai Bed and Breakfast
G.V. Marques del Turia, 63,20,6, 46005 Valencia, Spain (Sant Francesc)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 62 Valencia B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Perfection"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

What a jewel! The owner, Africa, has created a wonderful environment for her guests and amazing attention to detail. Super Clean too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
11
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The owner and staff were wonderful. They were very accommodating of our needs and provided a lot of help regarding things to do and places to go in Valencia. The B&B + the rooms were always very clean and we found the location pretty good as well. It's a 5 min walk to Colon tube station which can get you to the airport and to the beach very swiftly. There are some good clothes shops in the surrounding area and also some nice local restaurants in the adjacent roads. It's about 10-15mins walk to the old town. We didn't find the shared toilet/shower arrangement a problem. Our room was allocated a specific shower/toilet, and there was only a few rooms in the entire B&B so we didn't see any guests queuing up or having to wait for others. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perpignan, France
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

This B&B is a truly excellent address that needs to be known.
The house is located really close to the city center, you can just walk there, this is perfect. If you have a car it might be a little difficult to park, but this is normal stuff when you're in a old city center.
We arrived at 10 in the morning and though the staff was busy with breakfast and other people we just had to wait a few minutes with a coffee before being handled.
The room was really nice and clean, the bathroom too, and though we had to share it with another room we never found it dirty or anything because they clean it very regularly.
Breakfast is typical spanish, don't expect quantity, you won't have a buffet or anything, but you will get a quality breakfast.
To sum it up, we appreciated our stay, we slept very well, and thought the price was really not high for the quality. If we go back to Valencia we'll definitely go back to l'Esplai.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberwart
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our 4 night-stay at the L'Esplai B&B in Valencia. This is a new, modern, very clean and ideally located B&B in Valencia. If you arrive at the airport the metro takes you in 20-25 minutes to the "Colón"-station, which is about 5 minutes walking to the B&B. África and her collegue are very nice hosts. They explained us everything we needed to know about the area.
We had the "L'Eixample"-room which is very nice. It's big and although it is facing the street we had no problem with the street noise. The 3 bathrooms are opposite the room, we had our "private" bathroom because there was only one other couple at the B&B, so we didn't have to share our bathroom.
The breakfast were delicious: freshly squezzed orange juice, tostadas with Camembert and Jamón Serrano, Croissants, café con leche, yogurt with dried fruits,... The location of the B&B is perfect, too: 5 minutes walking to the next metro (Colón), 1-2 min to the next bus-station, actually you don't need the public transport to go to the old district (Plaza de la Reína...), you can easily walk. I can highly recommend this B&B and I will choose it again for my next stay in Valencia!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

it is a nice B&B located next to the Gran Via Marques del Turia, rooms are large, cleaned daily and are nicely decorated.
The breakfast was strange, but delicious, Africa, the owner, prepares a typically Spanish breakfast and it is delicious!
For dinner or lunch, just cross the Gran Via and continue straight on (50m), the first left/right is a street full of restaurants for all types of budget.
On the Gran Via itself (50m) there is the restaurant "Diblu", fusion kitchen, it looks expensive but it isn't

The only disadvantage is the noise, it is next to a really busy street so at night, there is quite some traffic, after 1 night I got used to it but I have to admit that at home, it is really silent, so any noise at night will be already 'noisy"' for me.

Globally a very good B&B, clean, 3 bathrooms, cleaned 2-3 times a days, welcoming host and location is perfect, downtown in 5min, the Turia in even less than 5min., the Parque de las Sciencias is at 15min walk.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to L'esplai Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'esplai Bed and Breakfast

Address: G.V. Marques del Turia, 63,20,6, 46005 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Con L´esplai bed and breakfast inauguramos un nuevo concepto de alojamiento, basado en "estar como en casa", mediante un trato personalizado y en un ambiente especial y agradable.Ubicado en un edificio recientemente restaurado, en una zona exclusiva del corazón de la ciudad, goza de unas magníficas vistas a los jardines de la Gran Vía valenciana. Además de estar bien comunicado por transporte público: tren, autobuses, metro, dispone de parking público a menos de un minuto.Todos nuestros espacios e instalaciones han sido diseñados y decorados pensando en la máxima comodidad y bienestar de nuestros huéspedes, también con soluciones de accesibilidad para personas con problemas de movilidad.Nuestras seis habitaciones disponen de acceso libre a internet por Wifi, además de TV-DVD, USB y lector de tarjetas.Y en la zona común, nuestros huérpedes disponen de un apple Mac, prensa y publicaciones, un dispensador de agua mineral (fria y caliente) y fruta de temporada de nuestra huerta valenciana.En la zona de encuentro de nuestros clientes o en su habitación, servimos el desayuno a la carta o el célebre "desayuno español", incluido en el precio.Disponemos de un esmerado servicio de limpieza, secador, plancha del pelo y albornoz.Y para aprovechar al máximo su estancia en la ciudad, facilitamos información turística adaptada a las necesidades de nuestros huéspedes. ------------------------------ L'esplai bed and breakfast is a new hotel concept based on "being at home" through a personalized and pleasant atmosphere.Located in a newly refurbished building, in an exclusive area in the heart of the city, enjoys magnificent views over the gardens of the Gran Via Valencia. In addition the hotel is well served by public transport: train, bus, metro, public parking available less than a minute.All our rooms and facilities have been designed and furnished for the comfort and welfare of our guests, also accessibility solutions for people with mobility problems.Our six rooms have free access to wireless internet as well as TV-DVD, USB and card reader.And in the common area, our guests have an Apple Mac, press and publications, a mineral water dispenser (hot and cold) and seasonal fruits from the land of Valencia.In the ​​meeting area or in rooms is served a la carte or the famous "Spanish breakfast" included in the price.We have a meticulous cleaning service, hair dryer, iron hair and bathrobe.And to make the most pleasant as posible your stay in the city, we provide tourist information tailored to the needs of our guests ----------------------------- ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'esplai Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added L'esplai Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list