We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Vic

Chez Vic
Trinquete de caballeros n0 3, 46003 Valencia, Spain
646515247
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 2,121 Restaurants in Valencia
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A charming Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Excellent food, lovely service, very short, but sufficient menu. We paid 12 euro per person for the starter, main and dessert and one drink, so the price was very affordable. Highly recommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
2 reviews
“Always charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The restaurant is admittedly hard to find...But the (French) food is delicious, even suprisingly sophisticated, the price is more than affordable and the young couple who cook and serve are simply charming. Certainly an excellent address in Valencia.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“tiny restaurant with great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

A friend recommended us to try this tiny french restaurant for a dinner for 2.
There was no need to reserve a table on Wednesday evening, we where almost the only ones in the restaurant. Although normally a empty restaurant is not a good sign, we where surprised by the good service. We ordered a bottle of white wine, the waiter offered us to save the wine in the fridge and every time our glass was getting empty he was pouring more of the nicely cooled wine in the glass. The restaurant gave as a nice appetizer (cold soup) We had a ratatouille with cheese starter, this was nice but a bit heavy as a starter. Then we continued with a meat/vegetable ball, this was ok, but I was not impressed. The confit de pato was very tasty! Because all the dishes we ordered where quit heavy, we did not have dessert.
Some of the dishes like Steak tartare need to be ordered ahead, so I am coming back to try!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for couples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've been at Chez Vic during Fallas 2013. I was alone and very hungry but my expectations weren't disappointed. The 15 € menu includes one starter, one main course, one dessert and a drink.

I had a onion soup (which was quite ok), french beef (boiled and cooked with red wine: excellent taste) with rice and finally the home made dessert. I also had a glass of red wine.

The quality of food was between "good" and "excellent". The place is very small and I'd better go back with a friend or two.

Nice experience, I definitely want to repeat that.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPAIN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“small and cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We like this place and go regulary for luch.
the french cook make the best in an smal kitchen.
diner a la carte is more expensive, but the food is very nice in my oppinion.
If you feel french. cuissine sick, it is a good option.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Vic also viewed

Valencia, Valencia Province
Valencia, Valencia Province
 
Valencia, Valencia Province
Valencia, Valencia Province
 

Been to Chez Vic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Vic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.