We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SH Abashiri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SH Abashiri to your Saves list
SH Abashiri
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Ausias March 59, 46013 Valencia, Spain (Formerly NH Abashiri)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Astana, Kazajstán
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located next to the stop, opposite the supermarket, near the center. Good service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    65
    52
    14
    9
See reviews for
24
65
23
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

clean, nice and comfortable room. very polite helpful staff. however, buses that connect the hotel with other parts of the city are slow and their routes a bit confusing. it's not such a problem, but it's important to have that in mind if you want to get somewhere on time. breakfast was too expensive for our budget, but you can easily find cheap breakfast anywhere in the city. free internet available only in the lobby. it would be nice to have it in the room too. and a toilet brush in the bathroom. though it is a very nice hotel I wouldn't recommend it to those looking for a central location but I'd stay probably there again because it's a nice three-star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at an amazing price of Euro 64 in total. Due to price I was afraid that I would find a dingy hotel but was amazed with the cleanliness, service and room. The rooms are exactly like those in the picture except for us having an interior room. In the bathroom there were even cosmetics such as a toothbrush and toothpaste, sponge, hair cap and soap. Towels can be changed daily but we decided to use the same ones for environmental concerns.
The hotel is conveniently located for those who do not mind catching a bus which stops just 1 minute away from the hotel and takes only about 10 minutes to get to the center. The buses are also very frequent... just note that they stop operating at 10.30pm. It is also a nice 30 minutes stroll to the Oceanografic.
The breakfast though a bit expensive (although we were offered to have breakfast at Euro 8 per person per day instead of Euro 10 at check in) is worth it since it has a great variety of food as since in the pictures available on trip advisor. We ended up never having lunch.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

The Hotel is convenient for all attractions, a bus stop just around the corner will get you into the old town in 10 minutes. The staff are very helpful and polite, the room comfortable and the food at breakfast more than adequate. Car parking is free and safe on the surrounding streets or you can pay for the Hotel car park if preferred.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, Nc
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

We decided to book this hotel based on the recommendation from AAA. The hotel was very nice, but not what we were looking for. We wanted something closer to the main atractions and this hotel is away from all of them. We walk through neighboor in order to get where we wanted. They are not that far from the bus station. The breakfast was excellent! The staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Excellent service, friendly people and good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

This is a no frills hotel. You get your room, the entance lobby and that's about it. No gym, pool etc. It overlooks a very busy road but I had no problems with noise. Stall were helpful polite and pleasant. Depending on who was on reception they spoke a variety of languages. My room was comfortable with comfortable bed ( I got an extra pillow when I asked for it), chair desk, wardrobe and nicely furnished bathroom with bidet. My room was always clean. Breakfast looks good but is a bit pricey. I ate out.
It is a little way from the town but I rented a bike from the many stands here (10 euros for a week and then 1st half hour free) which I used to get around.
I would recommend it.
In Valencia itself the zoo (bioparc) and aquarium are both well worth a visit

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Stayed here as part of an organised tour for La Tomatina.

Very impressed with the hotel - very clean, beds were comfy and there was lots of space.

Easy to get to the city centre and beach via bus from here and is ideally located between the two.

Breakfast was good - included donuts which is a bonus....when in valencia....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SH Abashiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SH Abashiri

Address: Avenida Ausias March 59, 46013 Valencia, Spain (Formerly NH Abashiri)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SH Abashiri 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your SH Abashiri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Abashiri Hotel Valencia
Nh Hotels Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SH Abashiri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.