We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel nearby to many major city attractions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Center

Save Saved
You added NH Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ricardo Mico 1, 46009 Valencia, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 98 hotels in Valencia
Monasterevin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel nearby to many major city attractions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

Stayed for 11 nights B&B and it was a very pleasurable stay indeed. The hotel is modern, clean, the staff friendly, and the breakfast was excellent. The rooftop terrace is a lovely attraction in a city centre hotel but the only down side is half of the pool area is shaded and the other half is quite small and some days it was a case of first come first served. While the pool is not so big it was big enough to splash around and cool off in the humid heat of the Valencian sun. There are great rates to be found online of the hotel, booking with them direclty does work out dearer. the breakfast which is served until 11 am weekdays and till 11.30 on Sat and Sun had a wide and varied choice of fresh tasty food. The potato omlette was devine. While our room was quite small the bedroom itself closed off to the hall which had ample closet space and the bathroom was very spacious. Would highly recommend for a night, a weekend or even a week.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    215
    72
    6
    4
See reviews for
45
179
17
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

absolutely smashing hotel! great location. next to shopping center, food courts and the central bus station.
easy to get to from the valencia train station, just hop on the number 8 bus and stay on till the last stop. about a 10/15 min journey from all the sites.

menu is nice, but limited. the room service, pool bar and resturant all serve the same items off the one page menu. nice food, though tad disapointed in that once i ordered a sandwhich for lunch and it came with a side of fries. i ordered the same thing for the same cost one evening and it came as just the sandwhich and was a little different than the previous. just different chefs i guess. some of the food is quite pricey for what you get, but i assume thats always the way in hotels really.

room was so, so nice. modern decor. bathroom was marble and gorgeous. had a heat lamp in the ceiling you could turn on before getting out of the shower to save any chills (although being the height of summer, safe to say we didnt use this)
very seperate rooms, which isn't always the case in hotels. a corridor from the entrance so you dont walk straight into the bedroom.

very helpful staff.

all in all, a very nice and enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
280 helpful votes 280 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2008

The hotel is nice.
The breakfast is absolutely excellent with a great selection of food (hot and cold, fruit, juice, a good selection of coffee and tea). The room was nice, quite and clean but it was too hot!!
The rooftop pool-area was nice and you have an overlooking on the city.
The staff is very friendly, kind and helpfull, but they don't speak english (it wasn't a problem for us because we speak italian that it is similar to spanish).
the hotel is about 20 minutes by taxi from the airport (cost was 20 € from airport and 13€ from hotel) and 15 minutes walking from old city (or 5/7€ by taxi). I gave this information because it is important to know that the hotel area is not safe, infact the hotel is closed to a big terminal (bus terminal) and just cross the bridge (you need to cross the bridge if you want to arrive in the old city) there is the "caritas": I am sorry I don't know the english word, but it is a place where homeless go to obtain food.
During the day it was not a problem, but in the night it is better to take a cab!!!
Sorry if my english is not perfect

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — the location
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2008

We booked this hotel after a mammoth search and we definately made the right choice.

The hotel was 40mins from the airport by train and approximately 20 mins by taxi, cost of train per couple is approx 5 euros, cost of taxi is 15 euros.

In the airport lounge area there is a tourist office. They provide a map of the city and a travelcard for various days, we took the 2 day option for 14E per person. Well worth it and recommended.

NH hotel has all the luxury....rooftop pool, sauna, gym and an excellent breakfast. The staff are also very friendly and tried to help as best as they could. I had a list of resturants and tapas bars and the staff kindly mapped it on the tourist map.

The breakfast is well worth it and strongly recommended.

The area is safe and we had to problem walking from old city to hotel aroudn 11.30 PM.

The old city is approx 15 min walk.

There is a bakery near the hotel and it is fullof tasty little treats.

Bus 29 and 1 come right outside the hotel and take you on teh outskirt of teh old town from where you can change and take bus route 5 for an unofficial tour as this bus goes round in a circle of the old town, Bus route 5b goes into the inner city and also passes an array of restaurants and taps bars including Bar Pillar.

Food can be quiet expensive so be wise. The city is vibrant and has lots to offer.

  • Liked — Location,food and friendly staff
  • Disliked — Price - a bit on the higher end but i guess overall worth it.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2007

We booked our trip to Spain through ABC Tours and the hotels were pre-selected. I checked out the reviews on this hotel at TripAdvisor and was somewhat skeptical about our stay at this hotel. What a wonderful surprise!

First, the staff went above & beyond to make sure that we were comfortable. They also worked hard to communicate even though their English and our Spanish were not the best. They were very pleasant about everything from restaurant recommendations to Internet use.

We upgraded to the Suite for an additonal 100 euros per night and it was well worth it! The suite was exceptional and very spacious with up to date decorating and lots of closet storage. The bed was comfortable and there were 2 bathrooms which made it easy for my husband & I to get ready. Our older children (ages 15 & 20) shared a standard room and their room was also very nice.

The breakfast buffet was included with our tour and the staff there were all friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was good with lots of fresh fruit and choices of cereal and coffee. The rooftop restaurant & bar was fun. We had dinner & drinks there the last night and it was absolutely delightful.

Some had mentioned the location of the hotel, but we found it to be convenient and in a safe location. Nothing in Valencia is very far and taxis and buses are easily available and not expensive.

We love this hotel and would definitely recommend it.

  • Liked — The Suite
  • Disliked — The Internet Accessability
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TartanAngel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2006

We stayed in this hotel recently whilst at the Valencia Motorcycle Grand Prix. We ended up in 3 different rooms basically my fault . Anyway the hotel itself is quite nice, breakfast is definately worth it - but only if its included in the price of your stay otherwise 24 euros for 2 breakfasts is way too much. Our first room on the 6th floor was ok, the air conditioning was broken and although they said that they were putting it on - it never happened. The noise from the street and other rooms were very annoying especially if you are a light sleeper like me. The second room we stayed in was a suite on the 11th floor it was excellent but we had to pay quite a bit for that, no noise and plenty comforts. The third room well that was a bit different again on the 11th floor so very little noise but oh did the bathroom smell, it seemed to be that the water in the toilet was constantly flushing because the flusher was pushed in a little. The safe did not work either and although they tried to fix it couldn't. I complained about the bathroom in the morning and they did fix the flusher but after using it a couple of times the smell came back. I again complained the next again morning and the attitude of the receptionist was basically well what do you want us to do we tried!!! They left us a tin of air freshner that night, how nice!! I have to say that a couple of the receptionist especially Sandra were extremely helpfull and the handyman (I think thats what he was) but the others could do with a little training in customer care. The price in the bar wasn't so cheap, but there is a shopping centre not too far from the hotel with a few bars and you can hop on a bus to the city centre. All in all it wasn't a bad stay and I would probably use this hotel again for the same thing, and Valencia itself is a beautiful city.

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Center

Address: Ricardo Mico 1, 46009 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Valencia
#17 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#25 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Center 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your NH Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Valencia
Nh Center Valencia
Nh Hotels Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.