We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
'Eye of the sun' balcony overlooking wide Palm tree lined Avenue
'Eye of the sun' balcony overlooking wide Palm tree lined Avenue
'Eye of the sun' balcony overlooking wide Palm tree lined Avenue
Spacious 24m2 bright south facing living/dining room with eco friendly air-conditioning/heating
Open airy aspects towards Palm lined Avenue - across road Cycle hire & 24/7 shop.
Abundance of space to chill out with great outlook. One sofa makes into double bed.
Large bright living/dining room on to charming south facing balcony.
Valencia
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
relaxbelg...
belgium
1 review
“nice apartment, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Very well equiped apartment, located very well.
The bathroom, which is renovated recently is very well done and appreciated (we came already more than once to this apartment).
Living room is cosy and the balcony is a nice extra.
Sometimes there is indeed some noise (most of the buildings in Spain are not so well isolated) from the neigbours but it is overall ok.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2014
Hello Guest.
Many thanks for your kind observations balanced with a realistic appraisal of expectations to be anticipated within a slightly above average Spanish build. It has to be mentioned that most of the long-term owners, in particular those on this floor level are very quiet, conscientious and invariably very affable towards others. Some including one of my neighbours use their apartment as an occasional second residence - I'm pretty certain that this floor has to be one of the quietest within this building.

I'm glad that you really appreciated the updates and I know that you find the balcony a great place to relax & enjoy the scenery. I hope to see you and your family again some time in the nearest future.

Many thanks David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Maus455
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We would not stay here or recommend this apartment.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The area did not feel safe at night, the bed was most uncomfortable,
it appeared that all bedroom & bathroom windows were very close,we could hear the neighbour snorning & going to the bathroom. We were advised that you could not use the air conditioning after 11pm, as it is too noisy for the neighbours, not noted in the advert, we did not need it but if you stayed here during hot weather? Bathroom small & very old, dont book if you are on the larger size, we had booked for 4 nights but left after the first night, very disappointed.

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
1 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2014
Dear Guest.
I was most disappointed and puzzled by your feedback. The neighbourhood is fully residential with excellent street illumination throughout the night. The neighbouring building is a young persons college and across the road a large Convent with its busy nursery.
The bathroom is undergoing some improvements. The air-conditioning for the main bedroom is now being replaced. Some of the building's apartment bedroom windows indeed overlook the inner lightwell which allows for cooler air circulation particularly at night and also the elimination of all traffic noise.
I was surprised about your comments about the beds, as the matresses are premium quality - fully sprung etc. I'm only too aware that the first night sleeping somewhere different that some allowance invariably needs to be made re; strange building noises - lifts etc. This residential building is of standard modern concrete & brick construction with mostly tiled laid floors and consequently some noises can transmit.
I do my best to offer full flexibility - even Sunday lunchtime arrivals with a smile. I felt puzzled and a little saddened by your heavy-handed feedback after just one night's stay. If you feel it balanced and realistic after full consideration for price, location etc.. fair enough! I hope some of my improvements will add a little more comfort for my future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Divinity1...
Dublin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This is a great apartment within a 10-min walk of the old town. The apartment consists of 2 good-sized bedrooms with double beds, a kitchen with all mod cons (microwave, washing machine, gas hob and oven, electric kettle, and a mocha pot!), bathroom with bath/shower, and a lovely living room with a balcony. It's in a great location, 10 mins to the old city gates and the river. It's also on the metro line for the beach. There are a couple of great supermarkets close by, and numerous smaller shops and cafe/bakeries. The living room and balcony are a lovely place to unwind after a day in the city/beach. Really loved the location and would stay here again on a visit to this brilliant city. The owner is very welcoming and provides lots of information on the locality. Wifi is also available at an extra cost of 15€ per week. Highly recommended!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Lovely living area & balcony
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2013
I'm pleased that you enjoyed all the benefits of the very convenient location and enjoyed your stay. Many thanks David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
W S
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
1 review
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

We visited Valencia for the first time. It was so great that we will certainly return some day. In this appartment we had a bike rental station on a distance of just 100m and the old city centre within a 10 minutes easy walk. We started our day with a cup of coffee in the bakery on the corner. The appartment was perfect and it was a good place to return to after visiting the beach, the musea, the centre. The balcony is very nice and you really feel 'spanish' when you sit there to relax.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Clean, safe and comfortable
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2012
Dear Guest. I'm really pleased thet you had an enjoyable stay and found the city's ameneties so readily to hand. Valencia's bike hire has proven immensely popular with both locals and savvy tourists alike for good reasons ie; dedicated bike trails - one of the best being the magnificent v.closeby 9km river gardens - easy flat terrain throughout & over 205 conveniently located stations around the city and a big plus - its excellent value. Glad you took advantage of the delightful balcony which really gives this city apartment something pleasantly different....Thanks David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
HRHtravel...
North West of England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This apartment met all our requirements - and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We found this apartment by chance when searching the Internet for free parking in Valencia. How glad we were. After a few false starts we managed to park in a perfect spot visible from our balcony. The apartment was clean, well prepared and well equipped, even though we only booked the day before our arrival. David and Javi were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The location was ideal within minutes of old town and Turia park. The metro station is round the corner and we bought a card of 10 tickets which made it very easy to go to the seaside and other places. Although we were in a city apartment, the lovely balcony made us feel as though we were in a garden. We were directed to El Bokeito taverna for Wifi access, but it became our favourite place for drinks and tapas.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The lovely balcony with eucalyptus giving shade and privacy.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2012
Many thanks for your kind commendations. Parking around the centre of Valencia can invariably be a nightmare and fortunately with so many closeby streets with nominal restrictions this has to be one of the easier locations without having to fork out extra euros (usually 25€ per 24hours!). El bocaito has really taken off - & rightly so as you confirmed with its excellent value food & friendly service - where you can enjoy the best of offerings at 20-30% less than any comparable El Carmen bar/brasserie offering & 'hook-up'(internet) for the price of a beer/coffee.
We're please that you found everything to up to standard and enjoyed relaxing out on the delightful balcony such a bonus. You probably didn't have need to use the living room air-con' as there is always a pleasant breeze throughout the apartment as on the 5th floor, however we have now repaced this elderly unit for a new efficient inverter type (eco-friendly) 'whisper quiet'model as part of our ongoing improvements and intentions to continue offering great value.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Bob P
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location... great value comfortable appartment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Had a great stay. First trip to Valencia and loved it.The location was perfect for the old town and main attractions.
David was very welcoming, helpful and full of information. He was also very accommodating around 'non-standard' arrival and departure times.
Having rented apartments before, we particularly appreciated extras such as loo roll, hand soap and washing up liquid... cooking oil etc.
Thanks very much David... had a great time.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Beds were a bit small
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2012
Many thanks for your very kind recommendations. I'm very pleased that you all had a great stay and managed to maximise the city and all it's great attractions to its full. Hope to see you again in the future. All the best David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
WifeofLof...
Cartagena, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment to discover fabulous Valencia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Easy to book and great communications from the landlord throughout. We were met at the apartment and given lots of useful information and two sets of keys. Great as we were two couples travelling together.
The apartment was as expected from the photos. Great living room area with balcony over the street and a good sized dining table. Bedroom two was small as we read on other reviews but the bed was very comfortable which is much more important. Extra pillows and blankets were supplied and there was masses of storage space in the apartment. It was really helpful to have basic items in the kitchen and bathroom such as soap, washing up liquid, foil, clingfilm and toilet rolls which saved us having to buy all these items just for a week.
The location was excellent for us. A short walk to the historic centre but in an area where we could take part in the local Fallas celebrations in the streets nearby.All the amenities were close by, bakery for breakfast and supermarkets for provisions, and bus and tram stops for trips to the beach and marina.
The landlords could not have been more helpful and were able to accomodate our early departure time. I have already recommended the apartment to family and friends.
Valencia is a beautiful city with so much to do and see. We were there for the Fallas celebrations which have to be seen to be believed. We need to return again and see all the things we couldn't fit into our week and would happily book the same apartment again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: No internet access
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2012
Thanks for your kind recommendations and I'm really pleased that you all enjoyed a fantastic stay over the Fallas fiesta which invariably can be quite tiring and that you found our apartment well located to be able to quickly step back-to without losing the tremendious buzzing atmosphere; for a quick & necessary recharge.
The pleasant lively terraced cafes & bars as you mention closeby offer great value from breakfasts through to dinner or just a delicious 'cafe con leche' and allow some well earned feet easing or just enjoying & watching the local world go by...
Hopefully we'll either see yourselves or your friends in the nearest future. Thanks David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$61
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
David S
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Jan 2006
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 12 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing