We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Do! Valencia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Do! Valencia Hot Spring Day Tours

Do! Valencia Hot Spring Day Tours
46005 Valencia, Spain
34639775710
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 105 Activities in Valencia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Are you a traveler that yearns to be immersed in the authentic culture, sights and sounds of the place you are visiting? if so, our tours will open a world of experience and exploration to you! Filled with real people, true Spanish culture, authentic food and the most breathtaking scenery you can imagine, our fun-filled day tours place you in the heart of incredible adventures.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
San Diego
1 review
“Must Do! Valencia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a wonderful one day trip with Miguel going to the Hot Springs and a tour around the city of Valencia. My boyfriend was also very interested in the history of civil wars etc. and Miguel was very knowledgeable in giving us a brief overview of Spanish history. It was a very relaxing day and much needed after walking around the busy cities in Spain.
I had some food allergies and Mike was kind enough to write down sentences in Spanish that I could give to the restaurants to make sure the food they prepared did not have any of the ingredients.
What a wonderful tour. Way to go Must Do! Valencia.

Lynn and Ray Valley Center (San Diego) Ca.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    14
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Magic day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful way to spend a day outside of Valencia. Mike was an excellent guide and stopped at many beautiful sights along the way. Our highlight was was eating tapas with the locals. Thanks again Mike for such a memorable day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Must Do! Valencia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Miguel did a wonderful job showing us the local sites and telling us about the history and culture of not only Valencia, but Spain. I would recommend shoes that you can wear in the water for the hot springs tour/swim and a towel to warm up with afterwards. I only wish we had time to sit down for lunch at a local place, but the timing of the bull running demanded lunch on the go. The running with the bulls was an exciting experience I am glad that I did not miss.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Awesome day out of the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great tour company - very friendly. I recommend the hot springs. We had a great swim and did some cliff jumping. We had tapas afterwards in a little village. It was the best tapas i had (and the cheapest). I think this is a great tour - price is a little bit to expensive. But you get great quality.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to see the real Spain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Thanks to TA we booked ourselves onto this tour. Miguel picked us up from our hotel at 10 and we started our 'combo tour'. Miguel was such a great tour guide giving us a real insight into Spain, its people and Valencia. We picked up other travellers on our way (we had a great group, I think generally you will find like-minded people on this tour). From the city, to bulls, to waterfalls and swimming in hot (warm-ish!) springs, we've never been on a tour like this before, and really hope we will again! The highlight of our holiday.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Do! Valencia Hot Spring Day Tours also viewed

Valencia, Valencia Province
Valencia, Valencia Province
 

Been to Do! Valencia Hot Spring Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Do! Valencia Hot Spring Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.