We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“catering to all your wishes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SH Valencia Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added SH Valencia Palace Hotel to your Saves list
SH Valencia Palace Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Alameda, 32, 46023 Valencia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Blagoveschensk
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
“catering to all your wishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

SH Valencia Palace is quite conveniently located. Opposite the hotel is Palau De La Musika, and next to it there are bus stops; bus 2 will take you to the beach, bus 4 – to old town. The latter is only 12-15 minutes’ walk. The standard rooms are spacious enough, with a well-sized bed and a good selection of multilingual TV channels. The bed linen is changed daily but I wouldn’t call the room clean because of carpeted floors, which keep smells. The receptionists are very helpful and polite, catering to all your wishes. And the spa is rather good. Jakuzzi, stone walk, hammam, massages do help to relax after a day of sightseeing.
Tip: The spa makes daily offers, you’d better consult it before booking something.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest:
We would like to thank you most sincerely for your kind words and for having taken some of your valuable time in writing us.
We hope to have again with his presence on your next visit to Valencia.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    192
    58
    16
    5
See reviews for
64
200
23
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denia, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My partner and I had to meet a friend from England who wanted to see the sights of Valencia. I booked into this hotel as it looked easy to drive to (we live just outside of Pedreguer which is near Denia). What a pleasant surprise - they parked our car and got it out of the garage for us at the end of our stay so we had no worries about parking. The hotel was within walking distance of the cathedral and the old parts of Valencia so we enjoyed walking out every evening. We bought two day tickets for the tourist buses which have two routes so we were able to see the beach area as well as the city. We have decided that as it is only an hour's drive to Valencia, we will go there again and explore the museums that are built in the dry river bed and we will certainly be staying in this comfortable hotel again as the breakfast is fantastic, and the staff are very pleasant.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Valencia. We appreciate the time taken to evaluate their experience with us and we also appreciate the comments about our Hotel
We reiterate our thanks and we hope to have you here in the future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Cons: Average hotel and slightly strange location (you're based neither in the town or by the beach), no working internet but they charge for every imaginable extra (including some not listed on original booking). Pros: Clean rooms and pool were highlights. Hot tub if you want to pay ~€20 for 2 people.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing Hotel Valencia Palace SH during your stay in Valencia.
On behalf of the entire team, we sincerely appreciate your comments, helping us and encouraged to keep improving day by day, with the sole purpose of satisfying our guests.
We hope to have again with your presence.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, UK
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Did this set my world alight? No, and it won't yours unless you don't get out enough. The hotel is modern, clean and the staff friendly and helpful. It is a 20 minute walk to the old town but cabs are cheap as chips and Valencia is very cycle friendly if you prefer. The breakfast was also very good and plentiful. Nice place, you could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear customer
First let me thank you for choosing SH Valencia Palace your stay in Valencia, as well as the time dedicated to write their opinions about your stay at the hotel. We take note of all comments and We hope to have again with your presence soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We spent just a night, but I have been impressed by the kindness of the employees! They helped us 24/7 and especially they let us stay at the pool after the check out.

The room were very comfortable and the bathroom well organized.
The bar on the rooftop offers very good cocktails.

Just the pool area would need a renovation, but still it's a very good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, D.QUALITÀ at SH Valencia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente
La ringrazio molto per aver scelto l'SH Valencia Palace Hotel per la vostra visita a Valencia e le descrizioni tale esperienza positiva del vostro soggiorno.
Speriamo di avervi con noi in futuro.

Cordiali saluti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel. All had a great time. Hotel is in a good location that you can walk to the City of Science and the Oceanografic and also it's only about 15 minute walk to the old quarter. (Also near Mestalla which I didn't get to see. Should have checked the fixture lists before I booked the holiday as Valencia had a game after we left, DOH!)

The breakfast at the hotel was excellent. There was everything you could want. I would recommend if you are staying for a long stay and have a number of children, to have the breakfast included in you package. It does set you up nicely for the day.

Also having researched all hotels in Valencia, for a family with young kids, I would suggest this hotel particularly at this time of year, one of the main reasons is there is a pool that children can use on the sixth floor. As the temperature was over 30 degrees everyday it was great to have the pool to start with or come back to. I found it a nice temperature maybe due to the fact it was on the sixth floor. (Other hotels don't let children use the pools which I find ridiculous)

I found all the staff very helpful and efficient.

We booked 2 interconnecting rooms which were huge and very comfortable. Our airconditioning didn't work as well as the one in the kids room but it was fine.

All in all, we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Family with 3 or more kids, book 2 interconnecting rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Valencia. We appreciate the time taken to evaluate their experience with us and we also appreciate the comments about our Hotel
We reiterate our thanks and we hope to have you here in the future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We wanted an overnight place to stay while visiting the city to watch the Valencia football match, my other half wanted to go to The Mestalla. This location was just perfect. We checked in with non hassle, the room was very clean and tidy, staff were helpful, air con was efficient.
The bathroom was well equipped and very luxurious.
Amazingly wifi was available at no extra cost, unlike in the UK.
We slept well, and checked out in minutes.
Great hotel, we would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Customer,
First of all thank you chose us for your stay in Valencia,
Your comments fill us with satisfaction and encourage our team to improve every day, looking for the greatest satisfaction of our guests. Reiterate our thanks, we look forward again with his presence in future stays in the city.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SH Valencia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SH Valencia Palace Hotel

Address: Paseo Alameda, 32, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SH Valencia Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SH Valencia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SH Valencia Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.