We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit tricky for the Tourist to Find but Worth the Work” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Civera Marisquerias

Civera Marisquerias
46002 | St, Mosen Femades, 10, 46002 Valencia, Spain
+34 963 52 97 64
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Civera Marisquerias is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #72 of 2,107 Restaurants in Valencia
Price range: $31 - $123
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Local over 45 years of experience familiar.Cuidamos much our customer service and care of our stuff prima.Mantenemos our establishment developed to give the best service to our Local customer.The decorated with a classic touch, not to mention the modern that gives a touch of concern for our local.Tenemos a terrace in our pedestrian street, totally suitable for eating or are cenar.Actualmente the gastronomic restaurant with more of our city, so we moved our clentes.A despite being a restaurant with great tradition acquired over the years and the tireless work of our staff, each day we receive many people around the world, thanks to our valencia is a great level concerning mundial.Tenemos variety of products in view of our client they see at all times what they will enjoy.
Los Angeles. CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A bit tricky for the Tourist to Find but Worth the Work”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Civera was one of our favorite meals in Spain. We sat outside in the courtyard on a beautiful October night. We had some veggie and seafood starters which were quite good and the two types of paella were great. It was packed with fresh seafood of all types. We enjoyed some reasonably priced local wine by the bottle (and set out on a hunt for bobal the next day) and they even topped us off with a local muscato to finish the evening.

The concierge at the Westin suggested the place and we tried to find it. We asked a couple local women who literally took us by the hand to the doorstep which was located on a small alleyway behind the local movie theatre. Don't get discouraged, it is worth the effort.

The staff had a very good attitude and there service was good. Some of the seafood items were not cheap, but our dinner was very reasonably priced for the quality.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanen35, Gerente at Civera Marisquerias, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for you visit.
See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    164
    40
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our best meal in Valencia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The paella was wonderful, the seafood fantastic and fresh, and the service (which is usually so average in Spain) was outstanding. The price was well worth it, and so reasonable. It was our most enjoyable meal in Valencia by far, we vowed we would come back and give it a rave review because we were so impressed!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanen35, Gerente at Civera Marisquerias, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Should be a top ten restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

It's difficult to understand the negative comments here; this is a quality restaurant serving quality food.

We ordered garlic prawns and a separate dish of bruschetta with tomato pulp. The prawns were good but the tomato pulp (I can’t recall the restaurant name for it) was simply gorgeous. It was just tomato but the taste was amazing and at a cost of only €1.75, incredible!

We chose lobster paella for our second course, which was individually prepared and presented at our table in its cooking pan. In an element of theatre the waitress plated the paella and prepared the lobster at our tableside. The lobster was perfectly cooked and the depth of flavour in the rice was superb; the dish was well worth the €25 (each) cost.

Waiting staff were friendly but highly professional. We didn't have an empty wine glass all night but didn't notice the waiting staff topping up our glasses.

The restaurant has a varied menu (including prices), good wine selection and should have a top ten ranking, rather than the 46 it currently holds.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Went with a group of 10 and ate inside. The interior is pleasant, the service attentive and the food good.The speciality is fish but half the group ate meat and enjoyed it. The evening was very enjoyable however for the reputation the restaurant enjoys it didn't wow.
If you are looking for something reliable then this is your place and I am sure they'll deliver. If you want something more than that then try somewhere else!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful, classy place, good seafood and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Went here on recommendation of concierge at Westin hotel. This is a very attractive place and the service is really lovely. We ordered paella marinera, which was excellent, and our server gave me great advice on our wine selection. We really enjoyed this place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanen35, Gerente at Civera Marisquerias, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank for your visit i would like to see you the next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Civera Marisquerias also viewed

Valencia, Valencia Province
Valencia, Valencia Province
 
Valencia, Valencia Province
 

Been to Civera Marisquerias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Civera Marisquerias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.